QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 31 2011, 05:06 PM)
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
Mar 31 2011, 05:07 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Mar 31 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 31 2011, 05:07 PM) Why not? It's just a matter of bulb size. Get the correct size then u can fit it in.Added on March 31, 2011, 5:09 pm QUOTE(eshkay @ Mar 31 2011, 05:01 PM) Ya loh.. More ppl please join.. Me im coming too.. In JMM1888 car.. hehehe.. LOL his one i bet got individual throttle body mod ady.. Election time they dare to increase.. So very true.. Added on March 31, 2011, 5:14 pmInjector Kit This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 31 2011, 05:14 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 05:24 PM
Mar 31 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 31 2011, 05:28 PM) Yah. Agreed. So Sarawakian (no offend), vote wisely. Fuel increase or not we all depending on u all. Lol..they'll promise the sarawakians different thing, then kill us at west m ma..Added on March 31, 2011, 5:34 pm QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 31 2011, 05:31 PM) Cheong in car more 'qi kek' ma. Have the thought of later polize come peek on you 1st. The warranty is 1 to1. Say u changed ur exhaust, then ur exhaust warranty void.But who knows later if they just don't want to give you warranty they'll make lot of sound. Then you also have to make a lot of sound. That R3 rim totally makan that silver persona already. Added on March 31, 2011, 5:35 pmHELP uni, off campus. U'll see plenty of rich bastards there with cars that can make u jizz in ur pants. Got 1 370z also. This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 31 2011, 05:35 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 05:40 PM
Mar 31 2011, 05:43 PM
Mar 31 2011, 05:50 PM
Mar 31 2011, 05:56 PM
Mar 31 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(nightcat @ Mar 31 2011, 05:54 PM) Hi, does everyone ever got solve their air-cond ratting sound problem before. When turn off the air-cond then the sound is gone =.=" The sound is come from dashboard. please advise. It's a known problem, nightcat. It's the air cond vent that's rattling that caused the noise. Try sticking some sponges to the side to reduce or prevent it from rattling. |
Mar 31 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 31 2011, 05:55 PM) Around rm 700.Added on March 31, 2011, 5:59 pm QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 31 2011, 05:58 PM) That's why it's called pasu bunga.This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 31 2011, 05:59 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 31 2011, 05:59 PM) Just ignore n get used with it. Yeah, that's for new rims & tyres.If not, mod a good ICE. Then u won't hear it anymore. Added on March 31, 2011, 6:04 pm Wah... Swt... Tyre + rim only rm700 ah. Added on March 31, 2011, 6:05 pm Rm1.2k??? QUOTE(nightcat @ Mar 31 2011, 06:05 PM) Thanks xantras and jhbey replied. Ya i know it was famous issue for persona. But i am not understand how you guys modified it. Especially "Try sticking some sponges to the side to reduce or prevent it from rattling." How to do this? i am appreciate it if you could describe a bit. And also what is "ICE" Aiya I got no pics... U know the side of the vents, the gap between the silver part of the dashboard & the black part of the vent? Some ppl actually stick small pieces of sponge in the gap.. For me I personally just let it be la cos I don't actually get that noise very often, only sometimes when the vents are in certain positions..ICE = In Car Entertainment, i.e; Audio system, Head Unit, PS3, etc... QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 31 2011, 06:27 PM) Which 1? The black 1? Dono..QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 31 2011, 06:36 PM) Wear & tear stuffs are like that lor... Try to sell ur rims & tyres separately to some desperate B-line owners.. U'll get a better price.. Say, maybe around 500-600 for rims & tyres 300-400..Added on March 31, 2011, 6:48 pm QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 31 2011, 06:45 PM) Now the km/l meter back to normal...will try to monitor see if problem occurs again or not.... Or, as muslayer suggested. Different ppl got different solutions, so try find one that suits urself or if possible, get a new solution based on ur own creativity As for the Air cond vent rattling sound, its coming from the vent knob and fins...u need to cut small strip of doubleside and insert in between.( the other side dun peel of the tape, try to use black colour so won't be so noticeable) Ok, time for me to get dinner. Will be back later in the evening. AD105. (Number plate of the Ferrari 458 Italia that tail-gated me at DUKE Highway few days ago.) This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 31 2011, 06:48 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:33 PM) I haven't try to smoke already he say AD105 to me larr...QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 31 2011, 08:41 PM) Ok wan... but U wan keep stock for wat? Scared government increase brake price after the election? QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 31 2011, 10:07 PM) anybody has install the exhaust system from mfa at lowyat?he stated his setup more powerful than hotbits one.. Anyone can do any kind of claims what.. I can claim my setup more powerful than powerzone, hotbits, kweng's, or even mfa's... But is there proof? Added on March 31, 2011, 10:11 pm why u din choose full set hotbits?wat is the setup of ur car nw?is it power enough?many people claimed hotbits full set not power lo..make me worried..if choose powerzone full set,i afraid will too noisy since got two bullet.. QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 31 2011, 10:35 PM) i think 17 inch not the reason guah...since ur 17 inch is lighter than stock rim right? Agreed. Ur 17 inch is actually lighter than ur 15 inch standard stock rim, so by right pickup will only be affected in the earlier RPMs but after 40 KM/h or so it doesn't affect anymore.0-100 in 12 sec ok mah...cos stock car need 13.9sec to reach 0-100 oso.. QUOTE(eshkay @ Mar 31 2011, 11:09 PM) QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 31 2011, 11:16 PM) ya,sure lighter..but the width of tyre ady is big issue,need more power to push the wheel..actuali is ok la..wit 17inch rim still can get tis data even uphill,is quite satisfy..if shift gear from L to 2 and to 3,i think maybe will abit faster than D drive.. Width of the tyre is also the big issue to why ur car handles better, rite? QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 31 2011, 11:21 PM) Me too.. |
Apr 1 2011, 12:17 AM
Apr 1 2011, 01:20 AM
Apr 1 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 1 2011, 08:34 AM) can,wil show u during genting TT Better drive safe sam...Added on April 1, 2011, 8:35 am ya,from 0-40 ady can affect slow around 1-2 sec ady..hehe..but nvm la,test at uphill mah..ya,the width tyre slow down my 0-100 time,but handling is double good than stock tyre..will try during go to genting..hehe |
Apr 1 2011, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Apr 1 2011, 09:08 AM) Dun simply say aa...QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 1 2011, 09:27 AM) QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 1 2011, 09:34 AM) Not really QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 1 2011, 09:47 AM) the rear speakers, when playing deep bass at medium level and above, will hear some plastic knocking sound Speaker pecah d. 2 way only.and also I want to know ah, is the stock speakers for Persona a 3 way type? QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:22 AM) sure??have you talk to service centre about this?coz I'm planning to modified my radio....if only void the radio warranty than it is ok Confirmed. My ICE fully pimped.QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 1 2011, 12:26 PM) Ok going to check it right now.. Btw the wifi Here sucks la can't even access to internet .. Use my digi 3G more faster.. Btw is it the orifice valve look alike horn from far? Saw from up there... O.O yellow plate... Darn.. I want it.. Persona 1 samore..Added on April 1, 2011, 12:37 pm Can't find r3 warehouse le.. Found persona with yellow car plate la persona 1 lol And the tuah couldnt be at code body part centre right? QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 1 2011, 01:49 PM) There are a few Waja with half green body and carrying the GP XX plate one.. U can check that out too.. They have specially tuned engine developed by Petronas racing and Sauber F1 technologies dept.. Those engine are one of the most powerful OEM NA engines in the world.. Even better than V-tec engines.. But due to emissions control they werent really commercialised.. No lah... The Petronas engine sold to some China company d cos Proton didn't want to get it from Petronas. They wanted to continue using & 'developing' their own Campro engine ma. Zzz.. The Petronas engine in that Waja, 1.6L 200+ HP. |
Apr 1 2011, 08:47 PM
Alrite, chill on it guys... V14 in the making..
Apr 1 2011, 09:47 PM
PPLYNC V14 is HERE!! Mods pls close this topic, or else we will have to wait for the original TS to close it after he's unbanned.
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:13 AM |