17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 08:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:17 PM)
i just install new GC from eric, my engine surprisingly become more quite after replace the GC. Lastime is lion roar, now is kitten miao miao only haha.
Yeah same with mine too.. GC helps the engine smooth out the roughness and also helps the gear change to be faster.. VS doesnt help much at all..

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 27 2011, 07:27 PM)
hmmm we can change insurance company right ? heard from someone can do so and can get back those lum sum that we paid earlier... is it true?
Yeah definitely can change company, but then the lump sum where can get back one? This is an insurance policy lah. .Once paid ady and nothing happened in the year u dont get back anything.. all u get is NCB for the next year so ur premium paid is lesser lah..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 08:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:03 PM)
SA said 2 weeks. Will report back when I get my h-line

Hopefully good condition.. Proton please QC properly ya..  tongue.gif
When going to collect the car.. Do any inspection in a bright place.. See for any scratches, check ur engine, see if the wiper tank got the indicator and also check ur air filter in good condition or not..
Also do check for the lights and all buttons working properly in the car..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 08:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
TKs for the advice.. by the way - what is wiper tank indicator?
When u open the cover for the wiper tank there is a very long plastic thing that is connected to the cover to show the water level.. Although the stick is honestly pretty useless..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 08:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 27 2011, 08:17 PM)
if dun have can claim from sc? btw..where u connect ur GC..show pic show pic..  tongue.gif
Yeah can claim..

The GC is connected like this lah..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 08:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
GC seems like a simple set up.
how much does it cost?
GC is to help channel the extra voltage and current generated to a grounding point so that the engine is smoother and wont stutter due to the original grounding cable not being sufficient enough.. Cost around rm75 bucks lah.. If im not mistaken.. I installed with VS together.. Total cost me RM230..

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 09:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 27 2011, 08:53 PM)
My one also dun have this. When I ask SA, he said every Persona also dun have. Anyway, since is not important, then is ok or try my luck when go for SC.
Just wonder, if you manage to spot those minor issue, what should we do?
I don't think they will swap a another new car right? Most probably, they will sent to SC service or touch up also right?

The long stick is the indicator lah.. Not sure where to claim for a replacement for it though.

Eanson: the yellow wires u see is the grounding cable lah.. Its a very good investment that i would recommend..

Please dont laugh at my super stock looking engine bay.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 27 2011, 09:09 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 09:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 27 2011, 09:16 PM)
mine oso super stock mah...if wan laugh...oso must laugh together la... laugh.gif
izit ok if just install the GC without the VS?
2 ppl laughing at super stock engine.. hehe.. Like mad fellas only.. LOL..
Yeah totally allright one.. Then later u can join us for TT and compare the differences between the cars lah.

QUOTE(savages @ Mar 27 2011, 09:18 PM)
Zeng, the Water Cap you bought yourself? Stock don't have ...
Nope.. its all provided mah.. The wiper tank cover and the long long stick that came together with it.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 09:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:46 PM)
going to DIY GC, i got some thick grouding cable from my company... going to get some back... hehe...

Added on March 27, 2011, 9:49 pm

but inside the engine... u got moster installes what... tongue.gif hehe... air filter and spark plug... kekeke...
tongue.gif My secret come out ady.. haha.. Going to do some visual mods on my car below the budget of Rm200 lah.. Not sure what to do yet..
Thinking of sticking racing stripes.. Any good suggestions? My car is black color..

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 27 2011, 09:50 PM)
lolz...ur wan not super stock la...at least got mod air filter,plugs,vs & gc...can consider as stock only
my wan mod nothing leh...baru can consider as super stock... sweat.gif
Nvm.. Can put in the mods later one. .hehe..

Thinking of sticking racing stripes.. Any good suggestions? My car is black color.. any good pictures to attach?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 10:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 27 2011, 10:06 PM)
means if i change to other company... they will charge me for new NCB too?
Nope.. The NCB can be carried forward one.. If the new insurance comapny dont want to give ur existing NCB, then either ask for it or walk off.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 10:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 27 2011, 10:18 PM)
install hid?  brows.gif 
at melaka got 1 persona silver color wan...im not sure whether he custom made or not...but he stick yellow color lightning all around his car..  sweat.gif
yucks.. Sliver and yellow.. Dont complement other at all.. Must need somethings that matches lah.. Im thinking of installing underbody puddle lights near the skirting.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
Try the red/white stripes la..don't do those from front hood to the roof to the back bonnet type. Damn ugly
what kind of stripes?? I thought of running those racing stripes all the way from the front hood to the back exhaust.. tongue.gif
Chrome or matt chrome is my current ideal color at the moment though..

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 27 2011, 10:29 PM)
thinking of putting bentley sticker to replace the proton logo...
any good place that sells those sticker?
=.=.. Very wannabe leh..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 27 2011, 10:42 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 27 2011, 10:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
bentley not many ppl put mah....
i always see mitsubishi logo on proton car.
Hehhe.. Once u have put ady DO post a pic up here.. Really wanna see the results.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 12:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Mar 28 2011, 12:02 AM)
car decal or something... stick on outside the car, like the bumper or trunk, or bonnet.

next time make a tt at cameron highlands lar, i sure go.

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:17 amkids in the back seat cause accidents,
accidents in the back seat cause kids.
Yeah i want to do car decals too, but so far the designs i have came across are not to my expectation yet lah..
LOL.. XD Never heard of that line b4.. hahaha..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 10:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 09:22 AM)
Heavier than usual 16 inch rims lo..

Added on March 28, 2011, 9:30 amCruisin this morning at duke highway, never really gotten the chance to max out my top speed due to corners n bumpiness of the road.

Sorry shaky, cos duke really bumpy.. & when the camera is not focused on both rpm n speedo, it means I was goin thru corners.. Damn hard to record..
*re-edit to show video*

QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 28 2011, 09:31 AM)
berat tak berat, janji R3 Advanti. Hahahhahaha
Not really that heavy also.. But definitely heavier than most of the 16" rims on the market.
Janji drop-dead cun suudah...

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:08 AM)
If GC from Eric now he change to blue colour already same as VS, now Eric very smart if you wanna buy only GC he will encorage to go for VS first if not satisfy then only GC, the picture he attached GC recomment need 5 wire my install only 4 wier and of cause cheaper lah, acutually new car no need so many GC lah, VS not bring so much significant improvement to new car unless ur ICE damm kaw kaw mod.

If you are good in soldering u can try diy for in car illumination LED change colour exp. stock orange to blue, and also to add the key ring light PE got transperant key ring but no LED it just need to add LED and the wiring.
aha.. Ya lah.. Marketing mah.. LOL.. Mine still the orange color wire.. Looks very outdated ady.. Ish..
Im not so good with welding stuffs like this all lah.. Now learning Arduino board programming from my friend.. So mb able to come up with some good ideas soon..

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:24 AM)
guys, if persona use 15 inch rim with 195/50/15 tyre, will look wierd or not ah? any pictures ah? tongue.gif
The tires look very small in relative to a big persona body lah..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 10:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 10:30 AM)
Eh? I didn't know also the link not showing.. Using phone to upload la.. Thought the wifi here slow that's why it's not shown..lol..
U put a space in front of the number thats y it didnt show.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 10:55 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 10:35 AM)
Should be because of the iphone's clipboard la..haha..nvm..thx anyway..
Ish waste time watching.. never go past 180kmh at all.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 28 2011, 10:42 AM)
If new car spotted the scratch like this how?

http://img232.imageshack.us/i/dsc00688eh.jpg
Then ask the SC to spray it back loh..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 10:59 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 28 2011, 10:57 AM)
dang.... so busy meh the CoSE line... cant reach in
Did u make appointment? If no then good luck lah..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 28 2011, 10:57 AM)
Spray-woh, mean will take few days-loh. Then no car to use.... cry.gif
Ya lah.. its like that one lah.. The japs hvnt invented instant drying paint yet.. brows.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 11:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:59 AM)
'Arduino board programming'  wat is that? hmm.gif  can diy ECU mapping ?  brows.gif
Yeah u can try google Arduino.. Its a control board thats very simple to program to for simple function like strobe light, flashing LED, can use to control LED light in the car lah.. heehe..
ECU mapping very difficult lah.. Tried to learn but u really need the skill and good sifu to help u.. Somemore i dont have a dyno machine in my backyard..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 11:17 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 11:03 AM)
How to go past 180 on duke? Lol.. I scared my suspension spoil Wei.. Samore at the end got quite a stretch to tekan, then got toll have to brake d..
Then can change to fully adjustables ady lah.
Yeah better watchout for ur safety on Duke.. Can die wei

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 28 2011, 11:05 AM)
i meant i cant reach in their line.... must make appointment wan is it ?
Of cos lah.. Unless u feel very free to wait the whole day at COSE like me the other time loh..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 28 2011, 11:07 AM)
or...should i just accept it? Wat's ur opinion? Worry the anti-rust is gone also.
Hmm Not the whole car is covered in anti rust.. XD It depends on the the scratch is lah.. Normally the SA will help to polish it off for u when u complaint about it.. If its deep then tell them to get it rectified, if they say can go SC and paint it then dont believe them, cos u go SC later they will say u scratched it. Ask the SA to get it repaired for u instead b4 signing the initial inspection form.

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:09 AM)
Ya lar...but it won't be cheap to by the board... blush.gif
Ya.. Board cost around RM150-500.. But then it can be used to fully customised lah.. I have been trying to find EL light strip to mod the car into TRON style.. But so far either the EL strip are too expensive or not durable enough.. blush.gif

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 28 2011, 11:12 AM)
His new version VS is higher farad, 1st batch was 88k+ microfarad.then 96k++ microfarad....the version 2 = 100k microfarad with fuse protect ....Wait till i get mine upgraded...

Hope till few day can get back...
Removed and feel my car like not so responsive already... hmm.gif
How much to upgrade ah?
Aiya i bought the VS only for a few mths.. Dunno whether can get free upgrade or not.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 28 2011, 11:22 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 02:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 11:27 AM)
180 not max also..cruising speed Nia..brows.gif no lah, duke highway cannot go max. Road condition not suitable. Wan max must go MEX or putrajaya.
COme waiting for u only.. My house very near MEX.. biggrin.gif I need a slipstreaming partner to reach max speed of 260kmh..

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 28 2011, 11:28 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  luckily i booked d.... hehehhe

so far i need to replace the orifice valve,

when i come out from my car, there's a nyek nyek sound from right side rear passenger place... (whats the prob)

power window all of them got sounds ( how to solve it ?)

and if i ask them do balancing and adjustment to my car , is it free? (always hitted those small holes on the road, so should I do balancing and adjustments?, scare performance drop)
nyek nyek is the door rubber.. Go buy a rubber conditioner and spray the rubber lining around ur door there..
balancing and alignment will give u drop in FC and increase performance lah..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:33 AM)
Not sure the zapalang industry PLC or programing relay can do or not if cheap can try also...for the VS go eric page and cucuk him i see lot people ask for upgrade new unit VS now 160.00 ady....
Yeah but then those relay not so easy to find on the market and also they are mostly limited to 1/2 functions. The most i found also was a 5way different light pattern for only 5 connectors.. Arduino is 100% fully customisable.. And there is only 99connectors limit lah.. So practically anything also can be done.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 11:36 AM)
I'm only interested in GCs.. Is there any specification of GC that is better for our car ah? E.g., the thicker the better?
Yeah the thicker the better, and also try to make the connecting points as short as possible too.. And also make sure its pure oxygen free copper. Some are copper alloy, so they mix aluminium in it too..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 28 2011, 12:29 PM)
Poison... Poison....
Spark Plug, filter, GC...
by the way got my car tinted last sunday.
Broke d.. sad.gif
Spark plug + filter + GC + extractor only, total cost around RM750 and below for the best parts, but can get at least 11whp increase, almost eliminate throttle lag and improve gear change speed too.. Cheapest and best power mods for ur engine..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 28 2011, 02:19 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 28 2011, 02:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Mar 28 2011, 02:27 PM)
bump my question  tongue.gif  nobody using k&n ka?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hehe.. we all use Works Engineering lah bro.. All using bulk order here..
K&N part code for IAFM engine is RM-9025.
Cam-tak-pro one is using 33-2539..

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0500sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 AM