QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 07:20 PM)
perhaps...xandras,so how far did u mod ICE ? -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
Mar 14 2011, 07:22 PM
423 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malacca |
Mar 14 2011, 07:22 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Mar 14 2011, 07:29 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 06:52 PM) I'm not so sure about light dimming, gear change etc etc cos I'm not so much into those details. I literally don't care about my light dimming slightly when the compressor kicks in. isnt it the same? vs also is just capacitor inside.. works the same... but must say... perhaps different quality of capacitor...But ICE wise, yes, it CAN be useful if u have amps on board. But usually ICE ppl won't rely on VS only lah.. They usually use capacitors, those big tubes that u may see at accessory/car audio shops. Necessary if u have 3 or more amps and plenty of speakers + woofers. well i installed 1 vs from erictioh.... light dimming is there... gear more smooth initially i feel it.. but now.. maybe either i get use to it.. or the ecu get used to it already.. dont feel tat it is significant... but i did experience something.. not sure is it related to the vs.. i never start my car for a week... i had to try cranking it extra a few times to start my car...voltage on battery also seems lower after a week... when i measured... |
Mar 14 2011, 07:33 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
have anyone solve the sound from the door before when driving through bump or uneven surface? My car the noise is like getting louder n louder... feel like something loosen on driver seat door.
The sound same like pressing the hand rest. But the sound seems like not coming from there... Appreciate that if anyone can advise... thanks... :-/ |
Mar 14 2011, 07:35 PM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 14 2011, 07:33 PM) have anyone solve the sound from the door before when driving through bump or uneven surface? My car the noise is like getting louder n louder... feel like something loosen on driver seat door. maybe the rubber sound, i try some forumer advise to put silicone spray but phailed, the sound still there The sound same like pressing the hand rest. But the sound seems like not coming from there... Appreciate that if anyone can advise... thanks... :-/ Added on March 14, 2011, 7:38 pm QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 04:10 PM) Any1 felt the car moving(forcing to move) even though u pressing the break ? some times when i pressing the break , on D I feel the car wanted to move forward but only some times .. Sometime only ar? maybe the car front of you "sometime" hot chick inside lor, so want to kiss the butt!.. it's normal for auto lr. This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Mar 14 2011, 07:40 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 07:55 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(isildur88 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:41 AM) Yeah 17" looks better lah.. Unless the 16" design is better than the R3 design then nvm lah.. QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 11:33 AM) my car also got the kind of aeroplane sound as i already mention at V11 the sound very soft need to off radio only can hear, it only happen when the rpm decrease start at 2.5k to 1k after rev over 3k, when increase the rpm no sound. it only happed when car moving if rev at N or P it wound't appear, it just like EEEEEEeeeeeeeeeee.......It is like some motobike like to install the break sound but very soft lah. I also have the same problem/feature like you, whenever i accelerate i can hear the faint turbine/supercharger like sound spinning up.. It sounds very addictive though, causing me to rev harder.. haha.. Added on March 14, 2011, 11:37 am Kepong lagi teruk, i ask the workshop he said need to order wor...more than rm200+.... +_+ ! haha.. I get directly from the supplier mah.. Thats y cheaper.. Even supplier price also RM140 leh.. The outside shops all want to mark up and earn for u.. But I get cheaper cos i get it in bulk lah.. 1 carton is 24sets.. I guess some of the members here have saw the box b4 when i came for TT the other day without my car.. Have to buy 1 box then only can get that kind of price.. If not it will be more expensive.. QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 14 2011, 01:12 PM) QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 14 2011, 01:25 PM) But the Genting trip is 26th lah.. And its only a day trip.. Go up in the morning and come down in the evening lah.. QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 01:58 PM) Just install Denso Iridium IT20, feel engine sound very nice and different thant original "rhaw", peakup more active but abit late always sound first than only power. this is because the campro character, haven try speed and need to finish the tank then only know the FC. Very Recommend to bulk buy through ZENG he is the cheapest price in the market. Nego skills better mah, but my butt not for sale leh QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 02:13 PM) Yes, of course. If lowered using 50 then might kena rear fender. Deng... Why ah?? Correction... Zeng is not the 'cheapest'..lol QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 14 2011, 04:28 PM) Nope.. Its like the car have to press the brake harder while its in D to keep it from moving. Alza and other cars dont have that much of 'push' feel.. And also for H Line PE the brakes are stronger, the feel is not as strong compared to my Bline. QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 14 2011, 06:39 PM) front component + amp it is then...thx Hmmmm.. For me not really that much improvement in performance felt compared to other mods lah.. But grounding cable helps a lot. btw anyone tried voltage stabilizers?...izit useful or useless? QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Mar 14 2011, 07:35 PM) maybe the rubber sound, i try some forumer advise to put silicone spray but phailed, the sound still there I think the silicon spray mentioned was meant for the timing belt screeching lah..Added on March 14, 2011, 7:38 pm Sometime only ar? maybe the car front of you "sometime" hot chick inside lor, so want to kiss the butt!.. it's normal for auto lr. Added on March 14, 2011, 7:59 pm QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 09:07 AM) This is because of the power of cosmetic if she wash away all the make up, it will back to old school look, just like our car with Hotbits setup and put back the stock exhaust system. No leh.. last time go school time they all dont wear makeup.. Those girls looks damn cute and nice complexion lah.. But when they grow big ady a lot of QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 14 2011, 09:33 AM) Zeng..... sorry ... cant find the spark plug number for your Denso... is it IT20.. if Im not mistaken..... Yeah its IT20.. A lot of shops i asked b4 will recommend IK20 to u.. But then i ask the dealer and they said the heat range was different for the IK20 compared to the IT20.Xandras ... how much for your OEM HU.... This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 07:59 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 08:14 PM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
so need 24 people then can proceed buying spark plug..hhmmm....
Mar 14 2011, 08:23 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 07:55 PM) Yeah 17" looks better lah.. Unless the 16" design is better than the R3 design then nvm lah.. sure 17inch rim looks more better I also have the same problem/feature like you, whenever i accelerate i can hear the faint turbine/supercharger like sound spinning up.. It sounds very addictive though, causing me to rev harder.. haha.. haha.. I get directly from the supplier mah.. Thats y cheaper.. Even supplier price also RM140 leh.. The outside shops all want to mark up and earn for u.. But I get cheaper cos i get it in bulk lah.. 1 carton is 24sets.. I guess some of the members here have saw the box b4 when i came for TT the other day without my car.. Have to buy 1 box then only can get that kind of price.. If not it will be more expensive.. But the Genting trip is 26th lah.. And its only a day trip.. Go up in the morning and come down in the evening lah.. Nego skills better mah, but my butt not for sale leh Nope.. Its like the car have to press the brake harder while its in D to keep it from moving. Alza and other cars dont have that much of 'push' feel.. And also for H Line PE the brakes are stronger, the feel is not as strong compared to my Bline. Hmmmm.. For me not really that much improvement in performance felt compared to other mods lah.. But grounding cable helps a lot. I think the silicon spray mentioned was meant for the timing belt screeching lah.. Added on March 14, 2011, 7:59 pm No leh.. last time go school time they all dont wear makeup.. Those girls looks damn cute and nice complexion lah.. But when they grow big ady a lot of Yeah its IT20.. A lot of shops i asked b4 will recommend IK20 to u.. But then i ask the dealer and they said the heat range was different for the IK20 compared to the IT20. |
Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Mar 14 2011, 08:14 PM) Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit.. Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 08:23 PM) sure 17inch rim looks more better Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference. U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors.. Interested in bulking for insuflex? Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 14 2011, 07:33 PM) have anyone solve the sound from the door before when driving through bump or uneven surface? My car the noise is like getting louder n louder... feel like something loosen on driver seat door. Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right?The sound same like pressing the hand rest. But the sound seems like not coming from there... Appreciate that if anyone can advise... thanks... :-/ Im in the process of investigating now. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 08:38 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM) Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit.. is expensive for the bitumen?how much on insuflex?if price ok,then can proceed lo Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference. U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors.. Interested in bulking for insuflex? Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right? Im in the process of investigating now. Added on March 14, 2011, 8:41 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM) Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit.. my one oso got sound..but onli during morning and nite time..day time or raining day is ok,langsung no noise..i checked it many time ady..oso can find it.so let it lo..RE001 is noisy than continental,rite?but the grip and the feeling of cornering reali damn good..Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference. U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors.. Interested in bulking for insuflex? Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right? Im in the process of investigating now. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 14 2011, 08:41 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 08:39 PM) is expensive for the bitumen?how much on insuflex?if price ok,then can proceed lo Insuflex and superlon the properties are almost the same. But insuflex is way cheaper and lighter too .. Added on March 14, 2011, 8:41 pm my one oso got sound..but onli during morning and nite time..day time or raining day is ok,langsung no noise..i checked it many time ady..oso can find it.so let it lo..RE001 is noisy than continental,rite?but the grip and the feeling of cornering reali damn good.. So i recommend going for insuflex lah... I think buy 1 gulung of 10M last time around RM300 lah.. |
Mar 14 2011, 08:59 PM
488 posts Joined: May 2009 From: damansara |
[quote=wilsonjack228,Mar 14 2011, 04:41 PM]
I know how auto work and feels like Every time no car infront of me lo .. haha erm , how to say leh .. its like this .. let's say I was parking my car .. after reverse .. I push to D with my break pressed , even I didn't release my break , I felt the car was pushing to move forward .. got the feel la ..my father auto car also din felt this way .. just wondering any1 of u guys got this o not .. dun think i have...last time i got backfire,the car wud jump infront..hehe..better go ask proton sc. |
Mar 14 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:56 PM) Insuflex and superlon the properties are almost the same. But insuflex is way cheaper and lighter too .. how many meter tat need to install at four door and tyre area?So i recommend going for insuflex lah... I think buy 1 gulung of 10M last time around RM300 lah.. |
Mar 14 2011, 09:39 PM
Mar 14 2011, 09:46 PM
Mar 14 2011, 09:57 PM
Ok lah i go research the price first. XD
Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
try search with build in sticker..
this i am interested |
Mar 14 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM) Yeah asked him for a good price ady.. I also asked this fella first cos his got adhesive sticker together with the insuflex.. Much better and easier.. QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM) Yeah thats what i had exactly in mind too.. XD.. LOL u also kena poison ady.. |
Mar 14 2011, 10:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0286sec