Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

TSnaleh33
post Jul 16 2012, 02:35 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
Hoping that Centre Stage will follow a bit of Curve and attract better restaurants to this part of Jiu Lai.

Cheras Central is coming up but that is nearer to Leisure mall area.

I spent a whole day at Pavilion, KLCC  yesterday...and really didnt like the Happening Crowd anymore....cant wait to go home!
I thought Centre Stage is at PJ section 13 area? Sg Long does not have a prominent mall to attract people to come to this area.
TSnaleh33
post Jul 16 2012, 03:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:56 PM)
Naleh, why you buy here?

Just curious.....!
It was really a coincidence in my purchase. I was on the way to mahkota cheras but I missed the turning, so I am forced to drive all the way to TP to u-turn. That is when I stumbled upon TP and found out that the setup was great. I saw the bungalow along the side and semi-d on the opposite side, their design is modern and simple. In my mind, I am thinking this project is going to cost 1.5mil and above, at least, looking at the entire project setup.

However, a hunch is telling me to give them a call to find out the pricing and surprisingly, the SA told me there are still a few Areca units left which is priced at 1mil. At that moment, I thought 1mil is a reasonable price for a semi-d. So I and my wife went there the next day to have a look. The SA brought us around and show us the project.

As you say, it was the environment that both of us fall in love with. At that moment, I have not seen any G&G project that is equally impressive and affordable. I brought my parents for 2nd viewing and they are happy as well, so we decided to go with the booking. To me, paying the toll is not a major issue. There are lots of public amenities around the area.

TSnaleh33
post Jul 16 2012, 03:45 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
You got yours for Rm1mil?  When was it? 2011?
Yeah smile.gif
TSnaleh33
post Jul 16 2012, 07:27 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(allin @ Jul 16 2012, 05:36 PM)
huh?!! no appreciation within 2 to 3 yrs time?!  doh.gif

my friend's areca was 930k back to year 2009..
Yeah TP price appreciation is very slow compared to other G&G projects. One thing good about this developer, they take the existing residents opinion into consideration before launching the new phase. Areca phase itself has multiple stages. The last stage of the Areca design was improved compared to the previous stage. such as redesigning the house porch and auto gate to fit 3 cards instead of 2.

TSnaleh33
post Jul 17 2012, 09:18 AM

1,021 posts

Lum Chang probably will need to discuss with the authority to get the toll demolished or placed it behind the project so that the property price there can appreciate. I believe a lot of potential buyers are turned off by the toll.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jul 17 2012, 09:22 AM
TSnaleh33
post Jul 23 2012, 09:05 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
Why would the ppl making u turn at the round about cause TP to be chap and cheapo?  It is NOT even inside TP. 

Look at Bukit Jalil bypass now.  Major jams everyday due to the LRT construction.  Traffic almost to stand still.  I got caught 30 mins there yesterday.  The  houses there should be cheapo now, right, but why not??
Maybe you are right, this may increase the public awareness on TP existence. nod.gif
TSnaleh33
post Aug 7 2012, 11:06 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
JH = Jade Hill?
That's right!

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:07 amWhat will be the next semi-D phase after Maya? Maya has been launched for quite some time more than 1 year already.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Aug 7 2012, 11:07 AM
TSnaleh33
post Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 7 2012, 01:16 PM)
Yeah....a lot of people who went to TP to look see look see end up buying a unit !  Better don't go look-see-look-see ! (LOL)  After look-see-look-see pocket/wallet immediately lighter or rather bank account vanish so many ZEROs !!  Don't say I never warn you guys !!

I recalled the day when I went over there, this young couple (I reckoned in their late 20s or early 30s) went over to pay deposit ! Phew ! Why got so many people born with silver (or rather golden) spoon ?

The sales office is beside the pool area and that's a positive sales pointer!
That's true. It is a hidden gem in KV smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 7 2012, 01:50 PM)
Isn't that means the sales is quite bad, as still have available units after the launch 1 year ago? Some more the total unit is quite limited, right?
The sales is definitely not in BBB mode like other projects, partly because lack of aggressive marketing, attractive buying terms such as DIBS, need to pay toll whenever exiting your home. However, you can't deny their design and setup of the entire neighbourhood is top notch. IMHO, just a handful of G&G which is at the par with TP in KV.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Aug 7 2012, 03:34 PM
TSnaleh33
post Aug 8 2012, 08:52 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:14 PM)
Just to share our "funny experience" when buying TP.  We actually made a wrong turn after viewing Taming Mutiara.  At that time Taming was RM800k with extra land. 

We went up there dressed casually and didnt know what to expect.  We were surprised there were still units available and we were given a tour around the housing area in a golf cart.  First house was the Areca 2 storey SD.  My spouse did not like the design at all.  Then the Arecca 2.5 storey SD-gorgeous double garden type-2 sizes...  Well, need to wait for 1 year for Phase 2 to finish.  As we were leaving, the SA asked if we would like a West facing unit, CF ready, etc. 

We were then taken for a 2nd tour in the cart and view the completed house we bought.   After looking at it, we decided on the house because of.....

1. instant house...no waiting.
2. Outdoor shower room.
3. Guest room on ground floor for visiting in laws. (maid room just next door)
4. Enclosed kitchen....... less messy than our current open dry kitchen concept.

She was surprised we bought on the same day because usually other families would take a few days to decide on a huge purchase.

Added on August 8, 2012, 4:35 pm

Well, the maint cost includes club facilities....which will cost you at least Rm100 per person per month which may not have swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.  We calculated that 3 of us will have to pay Rm300 per month, so just RM80 for the security which is reasonable! 

My son got a complimentary 1 month free pass at True Fitness but only managed to visit it once as driving thru and fro, parking, etc is a pain.

At least we have family time 3x a week at the club.  It is a more of a landed low density condo lifestyle.  Just ask how much condo fees are nowadays...!  Mostly 30 sens psf.  Ours is about 10 sens psf.

Added on August 8, 2012, 6:54 pmGreatest regret is still not buying Garden Residence or putting up a braveheart to buy the bungalows at TP - launch price was only Rm1.8mil with RM50k discount!
Somehow twins9, you "funny experience" is quite similar. I also missed the turn to go to Mahkota Cheras and stumbled upon TP. Lucky you then, able to get such a nice semi-D unit at such a nice price. I believe it was about 900K that time.

Added on August 8, 2012, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:57 PM)
Not the sales manager, one of the SAs.  Sales manager quite leng lui too.
Who is the SA? Lucky gal. Is she Charlene? She was the SA who entertained me when I visited TP. She is a nice and patient gal, never pushed for sales and even bring me around the terrace house to have a look at those units which are interested to sell.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Aug 8 2012, 08:54 PM
TSnaleh33
post Aug 11 2012, 09:17 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:22 AM)
My friend bought a really facing junction unit along my row.  The house is at the bottom of a slope L shape, not T shape.  They used feng shui sifu to change the location of the front door, etc.  As our taman has very few cars, the chance of someone driving into the house is quite low.

I love Maya C the most because of the extra land.  After looking at all the out kitchen/bbq areas at Houzz, I regret not buying a corner unit or unit with extra land.
I like the idea of outdoor kitchen or BBQ if Malaysia has seasonal weather where you can enjoy the nice and cooling weather outdoor. But Malaysia is so hot and humid. To me, having outdoor BBQ is suffering than enjoying. I will be sweating like mad. laugh.gif
TSnaleh33
post Aug 11 2012, 10:18 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 11 2012, 09:54 AM)
Try to plant those 'mosquitoes' repellent plant, cheap and effective.

Added on August 11, 2012, 9:55 am
Yeah, some says that work.
But still better prevent it. And yes, Type C is lovely, especially the spacious garden is just in front of living hall.
If the place is infested with mosquitoes, spacious garden will become a worse nightmare than a small garden. My parents house back in hometown is a typical example. We had a big compound but never walk around because too many mosquitoes.

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:49 AM)
LOL...that is why my bbq is still meh hoi jiong after moving here!  Not hot at night, just the mosquitoes that bother us a lot.
Are you saying TP has lots of mosquitoes??!!! That is my nemesis. cry.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Aug 11 2012, 10:19 AM
TSnaleh33
post Aug 11 2012, 05:08 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 11 2012, 04:48 PM)
Well, the area is surrounded by green hills.  We have netting in the house, but not outside.  Actually, those plants worked if you have lots of them.  Some type of geranium but hard to maintain...die easily.

Mosquito coils and those long prayer coils keep mosquitoes away.
My neighbours bomb the whole area with spray, and light mosquito coils.  Seems to work.
Or another way is to sacrifice greenery, tile up the surroundings. nod.gif
TSnaleh33
post Aug 13 2012, 01:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:42 AM)
Someone came to look at the house for sale next to mine this evening.
Did you manage to find out how much is the house for sale? biggrin.gif
TSnaleh33
post Aug 14 2012, 09:29 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:02 PM)
Type C T junction also need 1.38 m - 75k lo... blink.gif
That y they sell type C1 1.65 m - 75k. But if u really want very nice view, should wait for another phase after Maya. House will be build around the club house...  biggrin.gif
Those units will not be cheap though. I believe those are bungalows right?
TSnaleh33
post Aug 14 2012, 09:45 AM

1,021 posts

Looks great rclxms.gif
TSnaleh33
post Aug 14 2012, 09:57 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Naleh, you book type A too?  smile.gif
Nope I got one of the last unit in Areca phase, I think 2 months before Maya is launched. I do not really like 3 storeys semi-D. To me, it is too large to maintain. smile.gif
TSnaleh33
post Sep 1 2012, 12:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 1 2012, 09:55 AM)
New project coming up in Silk Highway, Sterling Heights.  Another TP competitor...

We have so many competitors now....Tropicana Cheras, Wira Heights, Sterling Heights, La Ville, La what near Tropicana Cheras and a few more along Silk Highway near Giant at Taman Impian Indah....
Are their pricing as competitive as TP?? hmm.gif
TSnaleh33
post Sep 17 2012, 08:21 PM

1,021 posts

Glad to hear that we have more TP owners in LYN rclxms.gif
TSnaleh33
post Sep 19 2012, 02:27 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(chowchho @ Sep 19 2012, 12:21 PM)
Not sure it's a good place to invest while residents there struggling to move out the area known of robbery and traffic jammed.
Mind to elaborate on your statement? Residents struggling to move out the area known of robbery, you are referring to TP itself? Which part of it is having traffic jam? rclxub.gif
TSnaleh33
post Sep 19 2012, 02:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 19 2012, 02:40 PM)
I see lots of ppl struggling to move out everyday...and lots of houses on sale below developer's price........
You believe or not?
haha playing reverse pyschology cards now eh rclxms.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0410sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:32 AM