Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

hengguowei
post Mar 13 2011, 12:17 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Yay
hengguowei
post Mar 13 2011, 12:19 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:18 AM)
so how is the symbian shirt going? re-open the namelist until fill up the slot?  hmm.gif
Quite a lot of people don't want because the design totally change and mostly because the shirt became white ady =.=
So how?
hengguowei
post Mar 13 2011, 08:04 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 13 2011, 12:53 AM)
i think many ppl don't want the symbian shirt mainly cos of the design. Majority of them liked the simple designs back then.
I agree smile.gif
hengguowei
post Mar 13 2011, 06:16 PM

4,475 posts

I ffk Crys_Crys biggrin.gif
Sorry larh. Coz I have class :S
hengguowei
post Mar 19 2011, 09:02 PM

4,475 posts

How many people are attending the KLCC event? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Mar 20 2011, 10:16 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(acemaster15 @ Mar 20 2011, 04:18 AM)
can know where to find reasonable price tripod around rm120+ ? i need for my vfx video
For video cam?
Just search in LYN smile.gif
I'm sure you can get 1 at RM130+ smile.gif
hengguowei
post Mar 20 2011, 09:11 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 20 2011, 08:46 PM)
all those with 6 fresh coconuts drinks, 6 rice, 2 Asam Boi Drinks & 2 Water... RM140
Got tabau? biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Just to let you guys know, I'm finalising the Symbian t-shirt printing by next week.

Thanks for your support and altogether, I sincerely apologise for the long delay.

Cheers.
Do check out the Japan Relief t-shirt as well. It will be ending next week as well cause I need to get the donations in as soon as possible.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 09:52 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(yakman @ Apr 2 2011, 09:40 PM)
Just to check
After install the Ovi map app, do you need to redownload the maps also?
Use Ovi Map loader to load maps of different countries into your device smile.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 08:07 AM

4,475 posts

I would rather have the Bently in focus...muahahah biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 10:38 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Apr 3 2011, 08:16 AM)
sifu heng,how bout the SHIRT?
@Breakers
The shirt is in the process of printing. Give me a week or two smile.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(macwai01 @ Apr 3 2011, 10:31 AM)
guo wei so active on this thread already..  brows.gif
Much more active last time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 3 2011, 10:39 AM
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 11:38 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 10:55 AM)
sifu my photo for CNY theme appeared on Canon website check it out lol. Got chance wins some lens wek wek. Hope so
Nice...
How to appear in their website? You submit to them or what? biggrin.gif

I want too tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 11:41 AM

4,475 posts

Anyway, where's this? biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 11:51 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:40 AM)
u just submit lor then they will choose 1 photo each day then at the end they will choose 1 winner got free lens and other goodies
http://www.eosworld.com.my/Web/WebPage/EOS...ew/231_171_174/

Every month got a theme
http://www.eosworld.com.my/Web/WebPhotoGal...57_171_199_294/
This month theme is " PEOPLE "
I thought April is street photography? No? hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 11:56 AM

4,475 posts

Ok...people eh...wait larh...I got so few photos biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 03:04 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
I tried connecting HDMI to my LCD TV before
I tried connecting the yellow, red and white cable to my TV and computer before.

If your computer have the yellow plug u can use.
First what's your purpose you dad want to get the ipad if its for internet, wifi, games , microsoft office i recommend ipad too

If he uses it as a digital camera then i recommend NOkia N8
Oh, speaking of iPad, Aspire, I did not tell you I got an iPad now. I won it from college treasure hunt.
16gb 3G biggrin.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 3:06 pmBtw, quantum thinking, Nicholas sell iPad 2 mah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 3 2011, 03:06 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 03:09 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:06 PM)
i know saw u mention it at the other thread. Comes with what OS?
Actually 4.2.1 but when I tried jail breaking, then recovery mode, so I reinstall and update and became 4.3.1 now doh.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 03:51 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 03:19 PM)
They wanted to get it before June and budget is below RM2k.

That is why i asked about the HDMI ports to VGA if any of you guys have used it.
Wait for iPad 2 to come in officially. The price won't be that high smile.gif
The price will be the same price as when iPad was sold on normal price before the drop smile.gif

An Apple store owner told me smile.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:17 PM)
N8 is not recommended for web browsing due to the limitation of screen resolution.
Web browsing u wont go wrong with ipad.
Web browsing on iPad is awesome.

Only limitation is flash. If it has flash, gosh, it's the godlike device tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 3 2011, 03:52 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 04:00 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 03:56 PM)
Skyfire browser cannot help? It does not support Symbian anymore. cry.gif

Now, I am persuading my parents to get my Asus convertible netbook and i can top up to get Nokia N8. biggrin.gif
Can but it's a paid app. I haven't jailbreak biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 06:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 3 2011, 06:07 PM)
may i know how long the loading...... -----> Welcome to Ovi store?

almost 12 hours .... still loading... so big files to long ?
Not suppose to be so long...
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 08:47 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 3 2011, 08:39 PM)
ipad la of course...even my oyaji (dad) is 55 now also can use ipad without my guide  laugh.gif
my mom more awesome, can rob my ipod touch and go play games  doh.gif
(and screw the vga or whatever projector thingy, just use 2 fingers to zoom la  laugh.gif )
flash? no need la, stock i think no need flash  laugh.gif  if 3Gs can view the website so ipad can do also.
and all iphone/ipad use microsim.  nod.gif

so left my n8 and my nikon do snap snap job only  whistling.gif

okay stop here for ipad stuff, you can go ipad thread v4 there discuss further  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahah, anyone want buy my iPad or N900 or N97 or E90?
All prepared to sell if price is good biggrin.gif

Ps, not the iPad though. A little reluctant to sell tongue.gif

0.0461sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:59 AM