Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

Guyver
post Mar 13 2011, 09:48 AM

I'm a Gundam & Mecha Freak~!!!!
767 posts

v27~!! ohmy.gif
Are we the fastest growing tread in this forum??

Added on March 13, 2011, 9:56 amGuys, I had taken several photo yesterday night during diner at my sister's work place, but I found some of the photo with blue or red dots scattering around, is this a setting problem or my camera had broken?? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 13 2011, 09:56 AM
Guyver
post Mar 20 2011, 01:08 PM

767 posts

Guys, I know this sound stupid to ask after using my N8 for over a month, I've been facing problem to set up my yahoo mail account using the mail service provided by the N8. Any solution?

Added on March 20, 2011, 1:27 pmI've get it done for my gmail account, but eveytime when I wanted to set up for my yahoo mail account, it will give me an error massage - "Unable to connect with information provided. Try again."

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 20 2011, 01:27 PM
Guyver
post Mar 20 2011, 04:46 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 20 2011, 02:50 PM)
have u tried setting up using Nokia messaging then straight to yahoo
Sifu Aspire, never tried before as I don't know how to do it. blush.gif
Can give a walkthrough??
Guyver
post Mar 20 2011, 05:14 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(Breakers @ Mar 20 2011, 04:57 PM)
For those who had problem setup email, first, delete all your current mail box, create new, key in your details, at the T&C pages, decline it, then should solve the problem.
Tapi boss, bila langsung takde current mail box untuk yahoo mail, how to delete??

Added on March 20, 2011, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 20 2011, 05:04 PM)
confirmed PR1.1 are working fine with below email:

1. yahoo mail
2. hotmail
3. google mail
4. ovi mail

if "your's" not working, mean you have something wrongly set... yawn.gif
Chan san, tried ovi mail and google mail, both works, only yahoo cannot.

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 20 2011, 05:16 PM
Guyver
post Mar 21 2011, 11:58 AM

767 posts

Interested, but you know me lah, staying in JayBee and now working at senQ, wanna go also cannot ler.....

Added on March 21, 2011, 11:59 amTo all the Sifu whom helped me yesterday, finally got my N8 to receive my Yahoo mail after a soft reset. Thank again~!

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 21 2011, 11:59 AM
Guyver
post Mar 21 2011, 01:40 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 21 2011, 12:43 PM)
JB no special event for earth hour?
Nah.....maybe Jusco will have something, but nothing is organize by the local forumer.
Guyver
post Mar 22 2011, 10:33 AM

767 posts

Hmm.....I wonder will there be a PR 1.3, PR 1.4 and then continue on until PR 1.9 and then out of sudden they tell you "Sorry, but there will be no more updates for Symbian^3, muahahahaha~!".
Guyver
post Mar 29 2011, 12:26 PM

767 posts

Just wanna ask you guys, it is just me or any else had experience this before, when I syncrhonise my yahoo mail, it keeps downloading the oldest mail that I had in my inbox and also the application will open my calender, contact and clock too. Any solution??

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:27 pmBTW, updated to PR 1.2 this morning, what has been update?

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 29 2011, 12:27 PM

0.0468sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:51 AM