125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

xaiemanx
post Apr 10 2011, 10:01 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Apr 10 2011, 09:58 AM)
peel off long time ago..the window caused the blur blur effect..or we call it as light reflection?
coz from the 1st pic,the black part on the bottom right corner also blur liao..but that bird is really creepy...the way it stares like that shocking.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 10 2011, 10:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I like the birdy photo somemore looking at u.
botakbin
post Apr 10 2011, 10:21 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Apr 10 2011, 09:53 AM)
this bird always stand outside my window every morning

10042011090 by billygoh, on Flickr

10042011095 by billygoh, on Flickr
the bird has a crush on u.
macwai01
post Apr 10 2011, 10:35 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Apr 10 2011, 09:53 AM)
this bird always stand outside my window every morning

The first pic very cute.. hahaha
billygoh
post Apr 10 2011, 10:36 AM

1,606 posts

it always hit the window with the beak
botakbin
post Apr 10 2011, 11:10 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Apr 10 2011, 10:36 AM)
it always hit the window with the beak
it wants to be friends with ur bird. brows.gif
toshio14
post Apr 10 2011, 11:29 AM

704 posts

my N8 keep on auto-connecting to my home wireless connection, even after i manually turn it off. any advice on how to stop this?

now that i think of it, how can i be sure that it does not auto-connect to any available 3G connection i.e. those that will cost me? tried setting the connection to GSM only but saw last night it still tried to connect to available GPRS connection

This post has been edited by toshio14: Apr 10 2011, 11:35 AM
onghy
post Apr 10 2011, 11:44 AM

395 posts

picture spam.....

Added on April 10, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 10 2011, 11:29 AM)
my N8 keep on auto-connecting to my home wireless connection, even after i manually turn it off. any advice on how to stop this?

now that i think of it, how can i be sure that it does not auto-connect to any available 3G connection i.e. those that will cost me? tried setting the connection to GSM only but saw last night it still tried to connect to available GPRS connection
do you install Whatapps? It will try every possible to connect to internet

if you rarely use mobile network to connect internet, can go menu--> setting-->connectivity--> settings, and set data use to WLAN only

This post has been edited by onghy: Apr 10 2011, 11:48 AM
hengguowei
post Apr 10 2011, 11:59 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:04 PM)
Nope as usual all straight from the camera only add borders and signature.

Yay, say no to PP biggrin.gif
And by the way, the bubble that makes the round of rainbow colour is so awesome biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 10 2011, 11:10 AM)
it wants to be friends with ur bird. brows.gif
Angry bird larh biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 10 2011, 12:00 PM
lil_flank
post Apr 10 2011, 12:17 PM

472 posts

You can try these methods below:

1. Switch off the 'Show WLAN availability' and 'scanning for networks' which searches WLAN frequently.

Menu > Settings > Connectivity > WLAN > press Options > Settings > Show WLAN availability > Never

Menu > Settings > Connectivity > Settings

Switch to WLAN > Manual
Data use in home network > Always ask
Data use when roaming > Always ask

2. Disable the application's WLAN connectivity from connecting automatically.

Menu > Settings > Application manager > Installed apps

Press on EVERY application and HOLD > Choose 'Suite settings' (If available) > Network Connection > Ask when needed.

3. Switch off the online widgets on the N8 home screen.

Home Screen > press Options > Widget to Offline mode.

Then restart the N8.

4. Set the retrieval frequency of Mail feature.

Menu > Applications > Mail (You might have moved it) > Settings > Press on your Email > Synchronization > Retrieval frequency > Choose anything except Soonest.

Note: Do the same steps for every email you have.

Note: If you choose Soonest, your N8 will need to stay connected all the time to get your mail Updates as soon as possible,
which will require your WLAN to be always connected.
ukiya21
post Apr 10 2011, 12:36 PM

755 posts

Angry bird??

Haha... taken with my 550D though...
emino
post Apr 10 2011, 12:37 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hello fellas. Lama tak singgah sini...
freakenstein
post Apr 10 2011, 12:46 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 10 2011, 01:37 PM)
Hello fellas. Lama tak singgah sini...
Hellos~
Off topic , How many hours you workout in a day? laugh.gif
Btw , Happy Birthday!
aspire2oo6
post Apr 10 2011, 02:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Performance covered by a Nokia N8 in HD video

RECOMMENDED TO WATCH IN HD

Photos of performance NOT taken by a Nokia N8

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 10 2011, 08:30 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 10 2011, 02:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Colourful Flowers @ Bukit Tinggi by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Illusion of a girl with pony tail by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Dead Plant @ Bukit TInggi by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Ants @ Bukit Tinggi by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Insect @ Bukit Tinggi by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 10 2011, 03:04 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 10 2011, 04:12 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Shots made from N8 poison me to buy N8 instead doh.gif
RiuK3n
post Apr 10 2011, 04:23 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

To check u can go to menu > application > tools > log > press the second tab and u can see if it auto connected
christcwl9
post Apr 10 2011, 04:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Any idea on why my C drive space keep on decreasing over time ?? I cleared all the cache and history in my Web browser but still cant!!
wolfverine81
post Apr 10 2011, 05:01 PM

334 posts

your C keep decreasing cause the game save/ phone call/mms/sms/ application save in it,
i`ve too run this problem before,
but the game can still run smooth,
don bother lah if it doesnt give problem to you.
christcwl9
post Apr 10 2011, 05:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Apr 10 2011, 05:01 PM)
your C keep decreasing cause the game save/ phone call/mms/sms/ application save in it,
i`ve too run this problem before,
but the game can still run smooth,
don bother lah if it doesnt give problem to you.
OIC .. what about email ? Will email caused this too ? becuz i have tons of emails in it xD

BTW, will it decrease until 0MB ?? ohmy.gif

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:06 AM