Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

RiuK3n
post Mar 27 2011, 08:54 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 27 2011, 08:52 AM)
Woke up early in the morning at 6am to get ready to go "Qingming" and then go for a 3 hours trip but on the way , car got abit of a problem. Sadly we went back.

Anyway , caught this nice shot. Comments and Criticism are welcomed smile.gif
Btw , this was caught when the car was speeding fast lol.

Lol, can notice bottom right corner blurry.. but not bad thumbup.gif
RiuK3n
post Mar 27 2011, 03:49 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(IvanDiong @ Mar 27 2011, 03:44 PM)
=.= i lost my usb cable for my Nokia N8 its new =.=

ppl out there who are selling pls pm me.
U can use ur older nokia version for the usb cable..
For me i'm using the 5800 usb cable, the N8 is totally untouched
RiuK3n
post Mar 30 2011, 08:40 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(mohaja @ Mar 30 2011, 12:49 AM)
Has anybody tried the new Nokia Pure fonts on N8 ? I did and the font looks cleaner & more readable.... details @ http://mynokiablog.com/2011/03/27/change-t...orial-included/
Basically it's the same thing i did with my 5800 sweat.gif
Only diff is that now QT4.2 stabillizes the thing

This is the font i used previously, forgot wat it's called
I think is either japanese brush or happy doh.gif

It's not tested on N8 yet because when i did the last time my QT crashed (can't use OVI)

http://hotfile.com/dl/112484397/db6de8d/Nokia_Fonts.7z.html

Added on March 30, 2011, 8:42 am
QUOTE(Breakers @ Mar 30 2011, 04:35 AM)
lai...someone ans me...when browse ppt doc xls file through quickoffice...the up and down arrow and magnifier button is hilang after updated to pr1.1... is that a bug...although i can swap slide with finger.but not as smooth by pressing the up and down button la sad.gif
The same for me, no up down arrow
But i prefer tis new interface... i think it's smoother

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Mar 30 2011, 08:47 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 1 2011, 12:11 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:37 PM)
Hmm.. taken at ming tien taman mayang

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 1 2011, 12:14 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 4 2011, 01:57 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Apr 4 2011, 01:12 PM)
i didn't use email.

i set the show wlan availability to never, after i go back and see the setting, it change back to automatic? how come?
Is it nokia chat? because in nokia chat u have to sign out first else it wun exit application
It'll hide itself and keeps on connecting wifi
RiuK3n
post Apr 5 2011, 12:08 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Apr 4 2011, 11:38 PM)
Isn't sleeping screen compatible with QT for PR1.1?
I'm using sleeping screen with PR 1.1
Just install it with smartinstaller n it shud work fine

However i did install bubble lock before that. Not sure if it affects it or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 5 2011, 12:09 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 7 2011, 10:43 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:27 AM)
Those coming for event please confirm to go up to klcc top. Need arrange booking.
I'm confirmed. 1 tix for me plz

Added on April 7, 2011, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Apr 7 2011, 10:35 PM)
u dun understand la...imagine u r the one developer...its hurt.. wink.gif
I'm supporting with u tis once.. haha

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 7 2011, 10:45 PM
RiuK3n
post Apr 7 2011, 10:49 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:46 PM)
Just back watching rio it was funny while playing my angry bird rio hahahaha

Noted riuken
Haha, thanks! looking forward to next sun! rclxm9.gif

I just watched it too at pavilion just now.. It was only nice in the middle till the end..
But overall it's a great movie thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 7 2011, 10:50 PM
RiuK3n
post Apr 7 2011, 11:06 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 7 2011, 10:50 PM)
hey. next wed can play?
U wan? no prob, i contact her tmr.. confirm u by end of tmr can?
RiuK3n
post Apr 7 2011, 11:08 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:51 PM)
Yea Lionel richie song haha. I can se right thru your eyes hahah
Lionel richie, always works! laugh.gif

Especially like the part on the train
"My eyes is beautiful"
RiuK3n
post Apr 8 2011, 02:08 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 8 2011, 01:56 AM)
Haha my eyes are big and beautiful hahaha

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:57 am
Play what?
Ping pong at menara sunway.. wanna join?

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 8 2011, 02:08 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 8 2011, 02:17 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 8 2011, 02:10 AM)
Guys, i heard that N8-01 coming out ??
Rumors, nokia is famous for them
RiuK3n
post Apr 9 2011, 12:03 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Apr 8 2011, 11:44 PM)
You keep snapping the turtles then one day they'll makan your Egg then you'll cry. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Beware of the snapping turtle tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Apr 9 2011, 02:33 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Apr 9 2011, 12:10 AM)
Riuken,

U coming next weekend? It's time the N8'ers meet for some serious stuff instead of stuffing our face. tongue.gif
Haha, i'm definitely going. Been waiting for Sifu Aspire's photography class since Last yr Oct...
Wait till my neck is as long as the terapin Aspire been taking picture of tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 9 2011, 02:56 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 10 2011, 12:11 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Apr 9 2011, 11:42 PM)
Angry Birds Rio got how many levels?
Every month a new slot will open up
1 month has 30 levels...
so up till now, there is month of march and april: total 60 levels

RiuK3n
post Apr 10 2011, 01:39 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:58 AM)
from the photo, not every month got update
well, just a basic rough description tongue.gif
But it's definitely worth the buy coz it's really nice to play and the music is nice too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Apr 10 2011, 02:21 AM
RiuK3n
post Apr 10 2011, 03:18 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 10 2011, 02:48 AM)
to be honest...i really hope u are right...cos after finish both stage at all 3 star...now waiting for next updated thumbup.gif
agree..this game is worth every single cent thumbup.gif
Well, the only game developer that have never disappoint me up till now is only Rovio tongue.gif laugh.gif
RiuK3n
post Apr 10 2011, 04:23 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 10 2011, 11:29 AM)
my N8 keep on auto-connecting to my home wireless connection, even after i manually turn it off. any advice on how to stop this?

now that i think of it, how can i be sure that it does not auto-connect to any available 3G connection i.e. those that will cost me? tried setting the connection to GSM only but saw last night it still tried to connect to available GPRS connection
To check u can go to menu > application > tools > log > press the second tab and u can see if it auto connected
RiuK3n
post Apr 11 2011, 03:39 AM

1,391 posts

Nokia N8's first symbian virus?
Dang, who in their right mind wanna target such a lousy and dying OS?
Can't they just aim for "Rotten Apple" or "Green Robot"? doh.gif

Symbian Trojan Alert
RiuK3n
post Apr 12 2011, 02:18 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Apr 12 2011, 02:06 AM)
who play Angry Bird RIO and already have 15/15 pineapples? can list it down here which level has it? i only manage to get all 3 stars and 14/15 pineapples...dont know where to look for the other 1 vmad.gif rclxub.gif
u can look it up here Angry Birds Rio Walkthrough

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0436sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:03 AM