❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
rockets
Mar 25 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 25 2011, 11:22 AM) Scoop cover i also want, better if cut the plastic below the scoop cover too. Btw, how much? abit of caution, do u all know that at high speed there are areas behind the bumper that are almost vacuum? looking at the grill placement relative to the bumper, it's actually quite hidden. the cover mods your intake to a 'somewhat' CAI system and i've never seen a CAI system placed like that before. the stock intake system when there is low air flowing up from the grill, it can still suck air from the engine compartment. this one when there isn't enough air coming up it has no where to suck air, your engine is going to loose hp. i'm not saying it won't work, cause if that grill area deos get heavy air flow then this is a very good and cheap mod. anyone actually try this at high speed and get power gains?
rockets
Apr 8 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 8 2011, 04:01 PM) Anyone can confirm, did ABS light came out is normal under that situation ? or if there is any mulfunction with ABS system then that light come out ? during hard braking, when the ABS kicks in you can feel your brake pedal vibrate. that's usually an indication your ABS is working.
rockets
Apr 13 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 13 2011, 10:30 AM) I think my gear swift (1.8MT) is not that smooth. Thinking to change gear oil. Since there is no gear oil changes during my next service (10k), i will probably do it out site. Any recommendation on gear oil? although it's not on the schedule at 10k, you can still request them to change it.
rockets
Apr 14 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 14 2011, 11:10 AM) Not if you use paddle shifts and is used to the car... Jack, urs no cat, also not fair comparison... straight flow out... So give n take. By the time 4th gear is no longer rims heavy issue... its when 2.0 torque overcomes 1.8... was it stock vs stock aside from rims? jack's 18" is a 225 or 215 tyre? alot of rolling resistance. any of the cars have UR bars(those are very heavy). both cars have spare tyres inside(that's 20kg extra)? both cars using ron97 fuel? engine oil? both still using syntium 800? that is one thick oil, if one uses thinner full syn oil then i'll be different. most important, is jack a fast shifter?
rockets
Apr 14 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 14 2011, 01:53 PM) I won't sell my Savvy either...why?? It beats the shit out of all the P2 junk, solid, superb drive and handling, fuel efficcient, powerful (i feel this car more powerful than City 1.5 after test driving yesterday). Why would anyone wants to sell it?(Unless it's the AMT version lar). btw, I received call for RM3K discount from salesperson to tempt me...this is only for the 1.8cc version though...hmm...what do u guys think? I wonder the discount is for 2010 cars??? Hmmm.... if they still have the 2010 cars i suggest you get those. it has way more mitsu parts.
rockets
Apr 19 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:54 PM) 450... alrite alrite.  might as well top up abit more and do autofoam. gives better handling results and you get improved NVH to boot.
rockets
Apr 20 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(dantck @ Apr 20 2011, 12:53 PM) manual has less power loss,unless urs is dsg i haven't really dragged with my bro's inspira yet(he won't let me lol), but on my dc5 which has been molsted by different drivers, the 0-100 and quarter mile results vary from driver to driver. manual transmission depends alot on the drivers skill and his ability to pop in and out of clutch fast. a good one will only blip the rpm a little when he shifts. whenever i have done some mod i will always ask my friend to do a few runs to see if there's any improvements, he is the most consistent driver i've seen and while myself am not that consistent. once my lil brother stops babying his inspira(if ever), i'll ask my friend to do an official time on it. that way you guys will have a benchmark and can stop speculating on which one is better.
rockets
Apr 21 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:20 AM) if u read the specs on the syntium 800 and 1000, it is not much different.. you will not see much difference in specs between engine oils if they're rated around the same(eg. 5w40 vs 5w40). the real difference between fully syn and semi syn is that the latter is made up of mineral oil + syn oil. mineral oil cannot last long and under high heat will break down and turn into sludge(black gooey things) which is why you have to change semi syn oil more frequently. the specs may be the same when it's in the bottle, but the quality of the semi syn drops significantly faster compared to a fully syn oil once it's inside your engine.
rockets
Apr 21 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(deric_chong35 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:25 AM) Very nice experience drag race. Few questions to justify the results of 2.0CVT vs 1.8MT You say 2.0CVT win 1.8MT from Gear 4 onwards? What is the speed you are running on Gear 4? If running above 120KM 2.0CVT is pulling away, I would say 1.8MT is better in city driving. I prefer 1.8MT 0-100 faster than 2.0CVT. What is the mileage for both cars? Engine run-in yet? And is the 1.8MT driver skill enough to change gear? Are you guys running on straight road or with corners? And finally 1.8MT can drop in a bolt-on turbo anytime to pawn 2.0CVT. 2.0CVT is for girls. the MT although having slightly better 0-100, the 2.0 cvt or even the 1.8 cvt will beat you everytime in the city. even myvi's will pull away from you if you're caught unprepared. i think those who have driven the manual before will agree with me. the MT gear ratio on this car(compounded by the short stroke engine) for some unknown reason is designed for drag racing....i.e. rev kau kau. problem is try driving above 5k rpm all the time in 1st and 2nd gear in the city and see how long you'll stay accident free. if you did not rev the shit out of your 1st and 2nd and decide to shift early, a myvi will beat you i'm not kidding. this is purely in the 0-80ish kph range. pass that range you're still boss.
rockets
Apr 26 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 09:31 AM) Saw a red Lancer in the car park near my office...i think it's ori Lancer gua...lol....btw, i noticed the Lancer red is different from the Inspira plum red....frankly, i don't like the plum red....the Lancer red is much nicer. i prefer the inspira red, it has a darker tone. the lancer red is too pale imo so it deosn't age as well.
rockets
Apr 28 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 28 2011, 03:05 PM) So, mr sleep, any solid action? Or just another tak apa talk? My guess is probably not. You flame baited, he bit it. If he geos down you're probably going with him haha.