❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
cle900706
Apr 20 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 20 2011, 10:28 PM) The oil black is normal...doesn't mean it is very dirty. Read that somewhere before. Here's a good source regarding engine oil. http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.htmlbut.... black oil only can last 3 months rite?
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:04 AM) yups its damn black at 3k km even for me, it means the oils is doing its job within the engine. to me obviously the filter will not totally filer the smaller particle and i knw it can last till 10k km, even if u dun wan to change oil u can just change the oil filter and top up the oil as some will be drained away when taking out the filter. tats y.... from last time till now i also heard that semi can only last every 5k and fully every 10k.... and my driving style definitely cant last till 10k even its fully.... hahaha.... reason for 5k service is change engine oil, oil filter.... (air filter need?) Added on April 21, 2011, 10:18 amQUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 21 2011, 10:06 AM) Ok. Thanks for the feedback. you know how much? regards, the cheapest i saw for rear antiroll is 450 like tat..... front antiroll i saw only 1 around 500. but they say front no stock, need to book earlier as wat said from fremont This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 21 2011, 10:18 AM
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 21 2011, 12:58 PM) Guys...i got news....my dealer say got 4k to 5k discount for 1.8...memo going to be out in evening. Dunno true or not lar. But now my plans changes a bit liao...wife says wanna get MPV...so maybe i wait for Exora Turbo. hahaha.... too bad for u then.... but for me, even i have a family, i will have a real car to drive.... for instance, a family car, and other paktoh car..... by tat time, mayb waiting for proton new 2 hatch ride, as neo is still lack of powah
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:48 PM) Last service no see. This service I go sembang with pomen. which sc u went bro? i wan to talk to foreman too ><
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:53 PM) Proton edar Puchong. Beside puegeot. i also went there too bro! can talk to foreman ka? I DUNO!!!!
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:00 PM) They do it at the back. I just walk along outside, to the back, and masuk sembang. Nv halau. Summore ask me bout my UR n rims. Haha. o...... so u juz go ah bro? nex service i go >< btw, tat sc good rite? quite fast n good service This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 21 2011, 04:09 PM
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:12 PM) Ya not bad. Cause not too big. I always come here. me too. nex time snake in to the back
cle900706
Apr 21 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 21 2011, 05:25 PM) I was with the foreman all the way, chat and tok kok.... in Sect 13 PJ He left the spare oil in the front seat, and even left the filter box in my boot, he say for reference... That was also how I learnt that not all foreman knows how to tweak an Inspira way back in Jan 2011, he didnt know how to lift up my headlamp throw....  hahahaha.... btw uncle, i think u no nid help me buy the viper liao
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 22 2011, 09:51 AM) Good boy...!! U bought it oredi??? haven.... hahaha..... hunt it later.... @@
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:18 PM) its better if you can talk to the foreman, u can remind them urself to give back the oil, like what i did yesterday. He put it on my passenger seat floor. bro ah... the shop u change ur rear anti roll, u got ask them front anti roll? i go to UR official website dunhave front anti roll
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:44 PM) Nv ask. He recommend me front strut n rear anti roll already enough. Let me call him ask. okok,thx bro
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 02:40 PM) if like that i won't buy inspira liau.. even is out of my budget to buy lancer.. i don't mind drive my slk. i thought engine same but actually feeling being downgrade.. engine is the same as lancer ex or gt. juz the accessories diff la bro
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 03:48 PM) 3 years bro!!!!! I asked the guy specifically! 70,000km or 3 years which ever come first. That means if 2 years you jalan 70km, then too bad lar, then rest u have to pay. I dumped EXORA idea liao...think think think....this Campro Turbo engine...reliable or not dunno, sucks fuel or not dunno....then have to wait another 2 years to see the Campro Turbo cars feedback!!! Better stay with tested and proven MIVEC engine!!!! Called my SA....gonna go and book tomorrow!!!!! WAKAKAKAKA! (unless my almighty missus come and splash me with cold water again....). Anyway, my mileage very low...4 years Myvi < 60km....Savvy < 40km....3 years no need to pay maintenance...woo hooo! But they only give semi oil...u guys use full synth or semi synth??? bro if can get black n white from sa.... scare they juz talk btw, the new http://protoninspira.com/ design very nice! i like when the headlight will on
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM) Wish me luck! Anyway, i dun drive like mad...i am kiasu on the fuel....the missus will have no complain if can get this....hehe. Your inspira is 2.0 or 1.8? bro, if u maintain ur speed like bro ckk125 around 110km/h at highway and dun rev ur rpm>3k, definitely can get nice fc 2.0 cruising at 110km/h ,the rpm hovering at slightly more than 2k. thats y they have more gears so will get lower rpms thus better fc This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 22 2011, 04:47 PM
cle900706
Apr 22 2011, 05:13 PM
i think gkhanmein's slk is small little kancil? o.o
cle900706
Apr 24 2011, 08:46 PM
 get this when my bro driving it around 180-200, his driving it like his civic. drove it around 1hour++ driving style shifting gears like mad babe~ but as i know for lancer, they will limit ur speed at 110 untill the warning sign goes off. then only can drive fast back~ though the warning sign came out, still my bro maintain at 160 then 140 for around 15mins, then the warning sigh never appear again later on eventhough for another 180-200 speed. as i can say from this, well, proton did improve on the cvt cooling which is obviously better than lancer, but not completely. kinda shock when see this. p/s:this will happen if u drive shifting lots of times during high speed i guess. b4 tis i never get this b4. salute my bro aka Gouki
cle900706
Apr 24 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 24 2011, 08:59 PM) My advise to you is, visit SC to change your CVT oil. It is a sign of burning already. need to change ar???? @@ how much for the cvt oil?
cle900706
Apr 24 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:45 PM) around rm 270+ ask your bro to pay.haha lol~ he ask me go dai~
cle900706
Apr 24 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 24 2011, 11:33 PM) hahahahaha that means this CVT still cant take long hours of high rev cruising yet  hhhm.......... at least it doesnt limit the speed untill the warning goes off like LGT if not mistaken
cle900706
Apr 24 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 24 2011, 11:40 PM) again... normal people dont drive at 7k rpm all the time -.- inspira ecu too pandai edi~ kenot over rev. max oso 6.2k rpm