8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

lee0125
post Apr 22 2011, 04:54 PM

161 posts

192km/h @ 5.2k rpm

lee0125
post Apr 22 2011, 05:12 PM

161 posts

white saves you few hundred ringgit. smile.gif
lee0125
post Apr 23 2011, 09:34 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(moghulkahnx @ Apr 22 2011, 08:57 PM)
[attachmentid=2172697]
ade sesape pakai ni x? ade beza ke?
i think Rublik has one in his car.
lee0125
post Apr 23 2011, 06:21 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 04:42 PM)
Do anyone here check before your Service Reminder reading?

Mine drop from 16700 until now left 15300. It drop after I rev my car heavily.
It is normal self learning ECU functioning or it is wired?
haha Jack, your ecu intelligent enough to know you drive your mad driving style and wants you to service more frequent.
lee0125
post Apr 24 2011, 07:45 AM

161 posts

yea i read the news too, so he has a Inspira and a GTR. what a good match.
lee0125
post Apr 24 2011, 04:44 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Apr 24 2011, 01:47 PM)
Guys. I just fixed my pedal lock for my Manual (Yes, the Manual Version is out!). It's called Locktact. This shop in PJ Old Town is giving a special rate to PIOC and Lyn Inspira owners at RM280 all-in. Here's the contact:

It features a double lock system and immobiliser. The brakes and clutch can't be pressed when the lock is activated. Plus the engine can't start.

It comes with a 3 year warranty and it takes about half an hour to install.

I think it's a useful security device worth investing in.

I like your big big "Inspira" on your dashboard.

Added on April 24, 2011, 4:51 pmthe free tint voucher is useless. I have mine RM450 but can not use. There is terms and condition, that you must choose the one more than RM1000, and it is not transferable to other cars.

This post has been edited by lee0125: Apr 24 2011, 04:51 PM
lee0125
post Apr 25 2011, 10:47 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Apr 25 2011, 11:17 AM)
I did 7.4L/100km on a full highway run
there is one of our friend here did 15.5km/L aka 6.45L/100km is my memory serves me good enough.
lee0125
post Apr 25 2011, 02:02 PM

161 posts

what is dugong by the way?
lee0125
post Apr 25 2011, 02:58 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
See the resemblance?
okay got it now. smile.gif
lee0125
post Apr 25 2011, 05:37 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 06:32 PM)
Guys...how long it takes for you guys to wait loan approval and get the car?? This waiting is killing me...and now my missus suddenly very anxious to get the car to drive outstation over the weekend (Holiday on Monday)....if can get by this Friday, it's a miracle i suppose!
Bro, dont be so excited. In my case, the SA told me 100% confirm, 200% sure, 300% confirm sure to get the car by Monday, as me to take taxi to work somemore so that he can come and pick me up, then go collect the car.

End up i take 4 days taxi to work, 2 days follow friends to work, and got the car at the NEXT FUXXKING TUESDAY!!!!

Added on April 25, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 25 2011, 06:37 PM)
visit 3 different proton sales ctr..all 3 giving me different info..what the heck..how to buy man.. @@
call to proton HQ or icare to confirm. These proton dealer can say whatever they want to make you buy from them, even with black and white.

i got cheated 3 times buy the same salesperson with black and white.

This post has been edited by lee0125: Apr 25 2011, 05:40 PM
lee0125
post Apr 26 2011, 12:26 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 10:55 AM)
No lar...pokai oready man.....now wanna spray my Savvy also no budget....cry.gif.....just dunno why color is so different....somemore one of the SA showroom told me it's the same red on the Lancer??? Maybe new Lancer models? I dunno.

Now budgeting for PPS/SG my Lancer and sound proofing at AutoKL....i think will set me back 2K liao...you do any soundproofing to your car??
bro, Inspira is already very quiet even without soundproofing. You can save the money for some other purposes.
lee0125
post Apr 26 2011, 02:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 02:45 PM)
Good idea....i ride it for a week or two first, if no need, then just save my money....thanks for the advice....i also feel the NVH very good when i test drive the car, better than the Forte 1.6SX i've tested.....but i didn't go on highway, so dunno how it'll sound when hits 120km/h.
if you are not the unlucky one, you will hear nothing at 120km/h. You probably can hear the obvious engine and wind sound above 140km/h.
lee0125
post Apr 26 2011, 03:58 PM

161 posts

For me, i do schedule myself to wax the car (my new inspira and my the other 2 years old "T" car) with the pasted wax (turtle wax) every 6 months. Within the 6 months, every 1 or 2 months i will do the "express wax" using the liquid sealant (PG is i am not mistaken), which is much easier than the pasted wax. Every weekend, i will wash my car with the wax and wash 2 in 1 soap (Kits). Total is less than RM100 a year.

Also, every 2 months, i will use the leather seat conditional and cleanser for my leather seat, cannt remember the brand.
lee0125
post Apr 26 2011, 05:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
can open special service to forum member to send car to your house? i'm first customer biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
haha, my 2 cars already enough to keep me busy. But seriously, i think the "Cars" washer in some shoping mall parking, they are doing good job with reasonable price for members. You can consider that.
lee0125
post Apr 29 2011, 09:49 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 28 2011, 09:24 PM)
Good, at least you do the job properly. Appreciate that very much.
what a good ass-kisser.

lee0125
post Apr 29 2011, 10:13 AM

161 posts

my previous full tank, 80% city, 20% highway, 480km.
lee0125
post May 3 2011, 12:22 PM

161 posts

mine without the oem spoiler but not so heavy, i can even open with 1 finger.
lee0125
post May 3 2011, 03:35 PM

161 posts

i have just bought this last week, not bad.

This is for white car, can wax and remove the small tar mark at the same time.

http://www.soft99.co.jp/en/products/detail/4/410

Added on May 3, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2011, 04:30 PM)
Is it a lot of work??? Sounds like it!!! Now i am waiting 3 weeks for Sierra Glow...maybe i wax it in mean time...

Anyshop selling lotsa car accessories around PJ Damansara/BU? The ENEOS in One Utama is now closed for renovation.
cheap --> brothers in kelana jaya.

expensive --> sunway

both not too far from BU.

This post has been edited by lee0125: May 3 2011, 03:37 PM
lee0125
post May 3 2011, 04:18 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2011, 04:43 PM)

Sunway where?? What's the name of the place??
sunway beside sunway college? there are many shops there such as kakimotor, n1 racing, ..... I got my k&n air filter there, and almost convinced by the sales person to get the Philip Diamond Vision 5000k. Luckily my sons waiting in my car and i got to go fast before i flooded with the poison.
lee0125
post May 3 2011, 04:48 PM

161 posts

ya that is on my list too, but i prefer white color.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0469sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:39 AM