English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN

DarkWan
post Mar 15 2011, 10:20 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 15 2011, 09:43 PM)
lol. cute little tank? currently Rooney showed glimpse of talent to distribute and pass like Scholes but not as frequent as Scholes always did.
scholes is irreplaceable. but he is closer to scholes than anyone in the club as of this moment, minus the tackles tongue.gif

DarkWan
post Mar 22 2011, 12:41 PM

564 posts

I was relieved to see the score line at the early morning of Sunday that we won. It was a heart wrecking on Saturday night when arsenal levelled. Yup I didn't watch the match because I am getting married on Sunday and I didn't have Astro in the hotel.

My best wedding gift, ever !

DarkWan
post Mar 22 2011, 05:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 22 2011, 01:24 PM)
gratz! tongue.gif
Thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 22 2011, 03:13 PM)
Congrats! March next year for me if things goes well!  biggrin.gif
wah. Congratulations in advance. Hopefully everything going to be well. rclxms.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 22 2011, 03:55 PM)
Congrats on your wedding  rclxms.gif
Thank you !

Added on March 22, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 22 2011, 05:17 PM)
that is rumour or what?
why would a club want less money?
why would a player wanna go to shaktar if united comes knocking.
Err..ego? His president is ABU? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Mar 22 2011, 05:21 PM
DarkWan
post Mar 23 2011, 08:43 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Mar 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
Bro, how dare you miss a united match?

United is life. United > your wedding

j/k
tongue.gif

Congratz bro!!

Don't forget what comes next.

UNITED. KIDS. WIFE. In that order.
hehe....
tongue.gif tongue.gif

I for once said I better have a wife who do not understand football at all rather than an opposing fan. My friend for example, his husband is Liverpool fan icon_question.gif

God granted my wishes thumbup.gif. She quite so so a man utd fan. Not a die hard one but ok la. Even her family too. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 23 2011, 03:02 AM)
Wan and DarkWan talking about marriage .... is something going on here? ... tongue.gif

Congratz guys and good luck on your wedding, Wan.

Thank you  biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Mar 23 2011, 08:47 AM
DarkWan
post Mar 23 2011, 07:21 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:03 AM)
hm.....
I mean, HER blush.gif
DarkWan
post Apr 3 2011, 12:36 AM

564 posts

Just came back from asiacafe subang. Hehehehehe.
DarkWan
post Apr 5 2011, 12:44 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Apr 5 2011, 09:54 AM)
He will miss Fulham at home in the EPL and FA Cup with City if he got ban smile.gif
That, would be devastating. Rooney never won an FA cup before. FA cup is by FA anyway so doh.gif

QUOTE(ken1 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:41 AM)
What do you guys think of Sir Alex Ferguson's leadership skills?
I am not sure about the leadership, but in terms of management he has the top qualities.
DarkWan
post Apr 6 2011, 10:34 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 03:09 AM)
banyak pulak masa aku nak tengok replay sekadar nak tgk orang sebut f***

inilah masalahnya kalau ada perbezaan antara CAUGHT and DIRECTLY..

youtube also takde, mcmana nak complaint kat FA? hehehe  laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 3:10 am
but the FA is not fair for not punishing rooney for the elbow..
so sad sad.gif

every footage also got what  /sarcasm

oklah.. aku taknak jadi troll kat sini..elok2 aku cakap pasal rooney..tetiba ada pasal essien..so i butthurt oso la hehehehe  brows.gif
The caught and directly eh? Hmm.. For me, there is different but in different context.

I myself, playing some sport, kinda professional level and competition is at national level. It is a team game. There will always another team speaking to another team (about us), and belittling our team or maybe some individual of our team. It is a bad mouthing but without our presence. It is something like 'their team is nothing', 'their forward is not good', etc

We will always play down this kind of thing whenever we heard or CAUGHT the stories. We knew the tension is high, the adrenaline or such so it is part of the game anyway.

But it is different if their team speak about it DIRECTLY to us (without good intention) because it could affecting our morales.

My point is, there is differences in between.

Back to the story, I think 2 match ban is harsh. Given the current situation and 'good intent', at most is 1 match ban. Based on what FA decision in Rooney, let we see what would happen if the same thing happen in future for another player.

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Apr 6 2011, 10:36 AM

0.0415sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:17 PM