English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 20 2011, 01:19 AM) disagree on the ugly win part.whats so ugly about???were not GODS you know to e flawless every single match. if anything, this is the true beauty of our team.10 men down, key players missing, and weve still go forward and want that win more then ever.now thats commendable and im bloody fckuin proud to be a devil!! either play beautiful and get a draw or play ugly and get a win... which 1 will u choose? Added on March 20, 2011, 1:23 amQUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 20 2011, 01:21 AM) Evan's tackle is red card, by the book. leave the ground, 1 leg ka, 2 leg ka, with the middle leg in between the 2 main one ka...is a red card. not much to argue. but i just wanna point out 1 thing: whats the difference between this and Gerrard's tackle on Carrick earlier in the season?  their legs higher ...lolx This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 20 2011, 01:23 AM
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 02:45 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE Bolton boss Owen Coyle confirmed midfielder Stuart Holden was taken to hospital following Jonny Evans' red-card challenge on the midfielder at Old Trafford.
GettyImages Bolton players call for more help as Stuart Holden lays stricken on the Old Trafford turf. Evans was sent off 15 minutes from the end of Manchester United's 1-0 win over Bolton after Holden sustained a nasty gash in a tackle with the Northern Ireland international.
Coyle claimed at first sight he felt it was just a full-blooded challenge between the two players.
But Holden came off worst and as Bolton players called for immediate assistance, referee Andre Marriner decided the tackle warranted Evans' expulsion.
"Stuart has gone to hospital,'' Coyle said. "I think the players reacted the way they did because a cut opened up on his knee.
"We hope it is nothing worse than that and there is no break or ligament damage but we will only know when we get the results back from the hospital.''
Holden wrote on his Twitter account: "Thanks for all the messages of support, will keep everyone updated when I find out the extent of injury."
Sir Alex Ferguson had no complaints over the red card, which will rule Evans out of Premier League encounters with West Ham and Fulham, plus the FA Cup semi-final against Manchester City at Wembley on April 16. However, he insisted Evans is not a malicious player.
"The referee has seen the player had a bad injury,'' said Ferguson, who watched the contest from the directors' box as he began a five-match touchline ban. "Both players went for the same ball, with their feet raised, and Jonny caught the lad. Once you raise your feet you are putting yourself in a dangerous area. It was unfortunate but we cannot complain.''
As it turned out, even though Michael Carrick had to operate as a central defender, Coyle felt the loss of Holden affected Bolton more than United going down to ten men.
"We have had five massive games in the last couple of weeks,'' Ferguson said. "It has been a hard programme and the lads deserve a lot of praise for that. This was not a 100% top performance from us but we never gave in.
"That is what the character of this club is all about. No other club in the country has got that. We are fantastic at gritting our teeth and getting something out of a dead situation.''
Ferguson confirmed he had lost Wes Brown to injury at half-time, a problem that, given the introduction of Fabio at right back, required Berbatov's arrival too to combat Bolton's added height.
"We have two weeks now to try and patch up the injuries,'' Ferguson said. "That is the biggest break we have. We should have Nemanja Vidic back for the West Ham game and also Darren Fletcher. I would love to have been able to bring Park Ji-sung on today too.''
Source
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 01:08 PM
anyone saw the match highlights of real vs atletico madrid?
how's david de gea?
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(demamkuning @ Mar 20 2011, 10:07 PM) its not our fault blame the linesman,but be gratefu that we're leading 1-0 wahh...how come when man utd got favors from ref decision..no ppl ever said it's not man utd fault?
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(fronaldo @ Mar 20 2011, 10:17 PM) i do know why ref now always so dumb...i only thought that only certain ref makes mistake...but this week also ref gave controversy decision..now liverpool scored penalty which fouled outside the box...yesterday we were denied...i bet their rule book beli kt pasar malam...rubbish..  refer to my post above ...
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(farisq @ Mar 20 2011, 10:28 PM) But really, we bought the linesman and thankfully he managed to influenece the ref. What to do, we cannot afford to buy ref too pricey QUOTE(tgmape @ Mar 20 2011, 10:30 PM) damn.....Just MU can buy ref..we lucky to buy linesman 
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 10:41 PM
they say it's karma becos the beach ball incident..which was caused by their own fans... duhhhh
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 20 2011, 10:59 PM) I blame Suarez... he was quick to point to the spot and shouted to the ref. PS I didn't know that he is a value buy 3-in-1 (striker cum goalkeeper cum assistant ref.)...  i blif got hidden features somemore
tzxsean
Mar 20 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Envoy @ Mar 20 2011, 11:53 PM) £££ vs. £££ a draw will be good for us i do hope man city can beat chelsea... man city is not a threat yet to the titles...
tzxsean
Mar 21 2011, 12:48 AM
Our £50m man still hasnt score..and not a shot yet
tzxsean
Mar 21 2011, 01:39 AM
David Luiz goal liao..haihz
tzxsean
Mar 21 2011, 01:52 AM
Ramires scored ..bye mancini
man city demolished by Samba dances
This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 21 2011, 01:55 AM
tzxsean
Mar 21 2011, 07:51 PM
tzxsean
Mar 21 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 21 2011, 10:17 PM) same here. our away form were poor to begin with with only 4 wins out of 15 away games. and yeah, we're playing ugly this season. sometimes not winning the games that we supposed to win but that was down to fact that every clubs posed a threat of their own. Just saw Blackpool's game against Blackburn. Charlie Adam would be a good addition to our squad. his determination and set piece ability would be useful for our squad. he have this never say die attitude that Roy keane used to have during his playing days. don think SAF will wan to buy ... thou his set piece ability is superb ... if doughlas costa is joining man utd... adam will be out of question as well ... unless owen hargreaves contract will be terminated at the end of the season there still might be a chance..and the price set by Ian Holloway is not cheap oso
tzxsean
Mar 22 2011, 06:11 PM
tzxsean
Mar 22 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(jaya7 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:34 PM) If only SAF & Glazers willing to spend next season.... (Neuer/Stekelenburg/Lloris) ( Rafael ) ( Vidic ) ( Smalling ) ( Evra ) ( Alexis Sanchez/Nani ) ( Charlie Adams/Lassara Diara/Sneijder/Bastian Schweinsteiger ) ( Modric ) ( Nani/Ashley Young ) ( Rooney ) ( Douglas Costa/Llorente/Stevan Jovetic )  Luka Modric has to be top target next season to replace Scholes i doubt modric and sneijder will wan to come ... and i tot schweinsteiger just signed a new contrat not long ago?  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- another stab to ArsenalThis post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 22 2011, 06:42 PM
tzxsean
Mar 22 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(jaya7 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:44 PM) Modric, the situation might depend on spurs ability to qualify for Champs League spot for next season.. plus is looking bolster their squad by selling some of their players..and it's well and publicly known that SAF wants him.. Sneijder will be a good addition but it might also depend on how Inter fares this season.. Schweinsteiger admitted he would consider joining man utd, so why not  we have to admit current squad is weak and lacks in depth.. we've been lucky enough to scrap some wins this season.. inter's within 2 points difference with Milan.. so with the reinforcement bought into club... i think Sneijder wont leave Inter as for schweinsteiger.. i think Bayern will ask for a freaking high price considering his performance is very gd 1 ... if only SAF / Glazer willing to fork out the cash...... anyway..focus on world class GK 1st...Akinfeev, Lloris, Neuer, Stekelenburg, Buffon those are the rumored one
tzxsean
Mar 22 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:52 PM) Schweinsteiger just signed a new contract a few months ago, his "interest" was before signing new contract, what makes you think he will be interested now?  hmm..maybe when bayern failed to qualify for champions league? sure tat time many stars will want to leave.... man utd may even get muller + schweinsteiger combo meal i must being delusional
tzxsean
Mar 22 2011, 09:32 PM
Van Der Vaart unhappyis this a gd chance for man utd to get him? thou he is injury prone This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 22 2011, 10:28 PM
tzxsean
Mar 23 2011, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 23 2011, 02:36 AM) do u mean lungs by any chance? just a nick for hardworking Park Ji-Sung