anyone knows how much they give for allowance?
Internship at CIMB
Mar 12 2011, 01:16 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
10 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
anyone knows how much they give for allowance?
Mar 13 2011, 10:58 AM
28 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
which department u applied/assigned to?
Mar 13 2011, 01:37 PM
154 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
my friend earned -+rm650 nett.. after minus the EPF..
she was assigned to global market department.. |
Mar 13 2011, 02:15 PM
351 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Personally thinks, salary is not important in an internship. The question is how much they will give you when you take it as permanent job.
Mar 13 2011, 04:18 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
QUOTE(JenLOI @ Mar 13 2011, 02:15 PM) Personally thinks, salary is not important in an internship. The question is how much they will give you when you take it as permanent job. Not so sure what department. I'm taking ICT and I also got Malaysia Airlines for my internship. Right now I'm thinking which one to choose. MAS or CIMB. |
Mar 17 2011, 10:05 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
something to ask here, may i know what else department cimb have?
i have google it but it seems not the correct one.. anyone knows?i would like to compare it..thanks |
May 23 2011, 02:06 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2011 |
hey guys
i got an offer for internship at CIMB. the dept is Regional Banking - Transaction Banking Msia (Implementation) anyone has experience here? i have attached d job specs for cimb below i have to choose between CIMB and Blueocean. Blueocean is gonna provide training for accounting, CRM and ERP systems. so which one is better u think? plus cimb more money Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 28 2011, 09:32 AM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi, need some advice, i applied for an internship at CIMB's investment banking division and was offered an internship it their retail financial services - business intelligence unit division. my job scope would involve:
1) Analysis on campaign performance and provide commentaries 2) Update monthly customers segmentation to have better understanding on bank customer insight 3) Prepare campaign review slide for WIP meeting with stakeholder review. It seems like its more towards commercial banking and not what i had hoped for, but since its CIMB, i am quite keen on taking the offer, but just wanna knoww what im getting into. Any advice? or any idea what this department does/deals with? |
Oct 28 2011, 07:32 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
From what i was told, they (most banks or inv banks) dont usually puts interns in the front office. Not sure about that dept, but if you value that company then go for it. CIMB is not easy to come by, i know a few who were rejected.
QUOTE(satsugai @ Oct 28 2011, 09:32 AM) Hi, need some advice, i applied for an internship at CIMB's investment banking division and was offered an internship it their retail financial services - business intelligence unit division. my job scope would involve: This post has been edited by purplesmigs: Oct 28 2011, 07:33 PM1) Analysis on campaign performance and provide commentaries 2) Update monthly customers segmentation to have better understanding on bank customer insight 3) Prepare campaign review slide for WIP meeting with stakeholder review. It seems like its more towards commercial banking and not what i had hoped for, but since its CIMB, i am quite keen on taking the offer, but just wanna knoww what im getting into. Any advice? or any idea what this department does/deals with? |
Oct 28 2011, 11:39 PM
695 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(satsugai @ Oct 28 2011, 09:32 AM) Hi, need some advice, i applied for an internship at CIMB's investment banking division and was offered an internship it their retail financial services - business intelligence unit division. my job scope would involve: Hey satsugai, you got the internship offer from CIMB? Congrats! I'm still waiting on my application status 1) Analysis on campaign performance and provide commentaries 2) Update monthly customers segmentation to have better understanding on bank customer insight 3) Prepare campaign review slide for WIP meeting with stakeholder review. It seems like its more towards commercial banking and not what i had hoped for, but since its CIMB, i am quite keen on taking the offer, but just wanna knoww what im getting into. Any advice? or any idea what this department does/deals with? When did you apply for it? |
Oct 29 2011, 12:25 AM
Oct 29 2011, 12:35 AM
Oct 29 2011, 02:24 AM
online man, lol 2-3 days only, chill man, all of the stuff i've applied for seem to take some time in replying back.
Oct 29 2011, 03:42 PM
Yeah, guess i'm too ganjiong lah ^^
Thanks for the feedback and all the best in CIMB bro! |
May 23 2012, 03:41 PM
32 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Hi, how hard is it to get an internship at CIMB? Is it very competitive? Do they accept you solely based on your resume or do you have to go through an interview before getting accepted as an intern?
Jan 21 2013, 12:06 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(jackhon99 @ May 23 2012, 04:41 PM) Hi, how hard is it to get an internship at CIMB? Is it very competitive? Do they accept you solely based on your resume or do you have to go through an interview before getting accepted as an intern? of coz they will go through your resume. besides, it depends on the departments in cimb. they will hire interns if they need people but not all the departments will hire interns.yes, you will have to go through an interview, they will ask you some questions... |
Jan 21 2013, 04:12 PM
100 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
just wondering do they actually screen through all the applications?
I've submitted my application through the web portal 7/8 months ago however till now the status is still "under consideration". I mean even if my application was unsuccessful they should update my application status right? |
Jan 22 2013, 04:49 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(yeapwei @ Jan 21 2013, 05:12 PM) just wondering do they actually screen through all the applications? yes, they will.I've submitted my application through the web portal 7/8 months ago however till now the status is still "under consideration". I mean even if my application was unsuccessful they should update my application status right? not sure about the status update, my friend submitted his resume and short essay but he can't make it, yet...the hr did reply him, maybe you should call them up |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:48 AM |