1.8 auto should be fine
issues on buying used Mazda Lantis.
Mar 19 2011, 10:29 AM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
dont get 1.8 manual. very hard to find a replacement gearbox and driveshaft if your current one fail.
1.8 manual gearbox is very rare. 1.8 auto should be fine |
Mar 19 2011, 02:14 PM
80 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
uh-oh. i prefer manual rather than auto.
really ah gearbox hard to get. whatabout 1.6M gearbox? hard to get oso? |
Mar 19 2011, 03:13 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
1.6 auto/manual and 1.8 auto is much easier to get.
1.8 manual is rare because those turbo guys match the gearbox with b8t engine to become 2wd instead of 4wd. |
Mar 19 2011, 10:45 PM
355 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
mostly 1.8 now auto ny bro...best get a cheap 1.8 auto...use abit den wen gearbox kong get a halfcut or go to murali to buy...he has a few wen ppl go there change to KF and KL engine
Mar 28 2011, 04:27 PM
47 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 30 2011, 02:45 PM
80 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(alliedview @ Mar 28 2011, 04:27 PM) thanks man for the link. I think it's the same one listed in mudah.my http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+hatchback...AJE-8950269.htm few weeks ago. Will check it out soon. Thanks dude. |
Mar 30 2011, 03:06 PM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Melaka |
i selling my lantis come with 1.8 manual big sub with BPT engine (B8 180)...http://forum.killerbees.com.my/index.php?topic=13047.0
Mar 30 2011, 03:08 PM
755 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Back to the Historic |
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Mar 30 2011, 04:06 PM) i selling my lantis come with 1.8 manual big sub with BPT engine (B8 180)...http://forum.killerbees.com.my/index.php?topic=13047.0 bro is this yours?![]() Cool man... This post has been edited by leinnz: Mar 30 2011, 03:09 PM |
Mar 30 2011, 03:41 PM
47 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
so much powerrrrrrrrr... lol...nice ride bro
Aug 8 2011, 02:34 AM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Mar 19 2011, 10:45 PM) mostly 1.8 now auto ny bro...best get a cheap 1.8 auto...use abit den wen gearbox kong get a halfcut or go to murali to buy...he has a few wen ppl go there change to KF and KL engine is the 1.8 auto better compare to 1.6 manual in terms of fc? how about the performance? |
Aug 8 2011, 02:40 AM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: JB |
i driven the 1.8m before in australia
its quite powerful and handling is quite good |
Aug 8 2011, 03:08 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
few links for u :
http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+1+8+Auto-10963572.htm http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+1+8+auto-10904355.htm http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+HB+1+8+Au...96-10251175.htm http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+1+8+M+TURBO+B8-10520659.htm http://www.mudah.my/Mazda+Lantis+1+8+manua...6171.htm?last=1 |
Aug 9 2011, 12:20 PM
Aug 14 2011, 11:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
i also plan to buy mazda lantis.. im in love with the design..
Aug 15 2011, 11:21 AM
hi mate...maintenance is pretty average..wudnt say cheap like proton..wudnt say so expensive like bmw or mercedes..many ppl like to shoot that mazda parts very exp..tats because mostly they drive proton..how to compare price liddat... parts quite affordable..still in abudance as many common parts shared with Ford and Kia
fuel consumption depends how u take care of the car and your right foot..but if u take the 1.6 auto it is slightly heavy on fuel due to underpower |
Aug 15 2011, 07:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Aug 15 2011, 11:21 AM) hi mate...maintenance is pretty average..wudnt say cheap like proton..wudnt say so expensive like bmw or mercedes..many ppl like to shoot that mazda parts very exp..tats because mostly they drive proton..how to compare price liddat... parts quite affordable..still in abudance as many common parts shared with Ford and Kia okie.. thnx for the feedback.. fuel consumption depends how u take care of the car and your right foot..but if u take the 1.6 auto it is slightly heavy on fuel due to underpower |
Aug 16 2011, 11:56 AM
1.6 manual is quite okay..road tax aso murah... manual car always better consumption. but 1.8 manual is abit hard to get spare. as many guys use the lantis 1.8 gb for their BPT engine conversion. ( its turbo engine tats famous among ford lynx and mazda familia/lantis sedan owners)..
its much better off getting the 1.6 manual or 1.8 auto.. for conversion to 2.0 v6..itu terpulang kepada kedai..sum mahal..sum cheap..very subjective.. happy motoring... PS : all the lantis owners very nice ppl.. LOL |
Dec 27 2012, 03:41 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(alcatrez @ Mar 18 2011, 10:48 AM) I have driven MAzda Familia 1985 and Ford TX3 for 4 years.... hi i am planning to buy a lantis 1.8. i test drove and found its very comfortable and engine is powerful. so tell me guys is this worth it to buy.My only complaint is the 1.8MT gearbox which is almost extinct in Malaysia. And it is a popular gearbox for the BPT and BPD (1.8 turbo engines). Besides that, it is a good robust car. join the killerbees group for more info. I was a killerbee group member once Added on December 27, 2012, 3:42 amHi guys i am crazy and really wanna buy a Mazda Lantis. Any comments about the lantis 1.8 auto pls let me know cuz this is my first time using the lantis n very little knowledge abt it. Added on December 27, 2012, 3:47 am QUOTE(icyd @ Mar 12 2011, 11:07 PM) wow lately noticed many thread regarding lantis. also more and more on the road. this car gaining back popularity now? well, can't help to say something since i also drive this car. Hi everyone i am planning to buy a mazda lantis 1.8 auto. drove it and felt so powerful. its my first car so someone pls tell me about this car.i really love the shape and the power of the 1.8 auto. is this car hard to get spare parts?first thing first, for a 1996 model, u can push the price lower than 14k. afterall u already noticed much of its problems. use this as ur bargaining points - white smoke when pushed, most likely piston ring worn out. total overhaul is the answer. but transplant is the better route imo. u have a 14 yr old car in front of u, even if u dont see white smoke now, how sure are u that it wont come soon? not only for this car, any car for that matter. buy this car if u already have a plan for transplant. 2.0 v6 worth every penny. the sound, the power, the fc, digital aircond.... just make sure the body is perfectly straight, no rust, all rubbers are good, etc.. - power window, common problem yes. unrepairable, no. spare some 300 bucks, i know someone who can get it back to perfect working condition. - mileage definitely been tempered with. find another dealer if u doubt he might not be honest about everything else - scratches on rims, no big deal. but it might indicate previous driver was a lousy one - road text going to expire, ask for more discount! Added on December 27, 2012, 3:49 amI wanna buy the lantis 1.8 auto. anyone got any comments about this car pls let me know cuz i really love the power but its my first car. Added on December 27, 2012, 4:07 ami wanna buy a mazda lantis 1.8 auto. wat u guys think about it. its my first car to buy n i really love the shape. tested driving it and so powerful. guys any comments pls tell me ya This post has been edited by imranramadhan: Dec 27 2012, 04:07 AM |
Dec 27 2012, 06:05 PM
Feb 18 2015, 04:24 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
lantis huh? road tax and insurance how much?
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:59 PM |