TSmr.wong
post Mar 11 2011, 10:39 PM, updated 15y ago

Car Model : Perodua Myvi
Head Unit : Kenwood K-CD01
Processor : Dominations Corpus Callosum
Front Stage : Dominations F50 fullrange + Dominations RS 6" mid bass
Amplifier : Genesis DM Class A Limited Edition + Genesis Dual Mono

Genesis Class A Limited Edition ( no.33 of 250 units in the world )

Dominations F50 fullrange speaker

Kenwood K-CD01 Head Unit

Dominations Corpus Callosum Processor

Myvi A-pillar Fiber Work

Myvi Door Panel & A-pillar Fibre Work

Dominations F50 fullrage Speaker ( Frequency response from 125hz - 20khz )

Myvi Trunk Work ( with Genesis amplifier and Capacitor )

LYN can't post too many picture in 1 thread, kindly reply my topic, so that i can keep on share more pic , thank you tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mr.wong: Mar 11 2011, 10:40 PM
synn
post Mar 11 2011, 10:56 PM

420 posts

c'mon bro share more i wanna see more! =D
TSmr.wong
post Mar 11 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(synn @ Mar 11 2011, 10:56 PM)
c'mon bro share more i wanna see more! =D
thanks for reply rclxms.gif

Bolder Tech F600

Kindly reply my thread again, then i can keep on share more pic rclxm9.gif

tany
post Mar 11 2011, 11:07 PM

608 posts

nice more pic
TSmr.wong
post Mar 11 2011, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(tany @ Mar 11 2011, 11:07 PM)
nice more pic
thanks for ur reply rclxm9.gif

Class A amp will be damn heat, so need to add fan

Genesis Dual Mono

use AudioControl RTA tuning

Good response in AudioControl RTA with less EQ adjustment

Thanks for visit my thread, thanks for support rclxms.gif

tany
post Mar 11 2011, 11:21 PM

608 posts

nice pillar
TSmr.wong
post Mar 11 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(tany @ Mar 11 2011, 11:21 PM)
nice pillar
thank you very much. rclxm9.gif
lazyniz
post Mar 13 2011, 12:40 AM

how much it cost?
TSmr.wong
post Mar 13 2011, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(lazyniz @ Mar 13 2011, 12:40 AM)
how much it cost?
this car full set system is quick expensive。。。。
only the Genesis Class A Limited Editions amp already over 15k blink.gif
lazyniz
post Mar 14 2011, 11:25 AM

WOW, wonder who is the myvi owner. Is he here?
Vincent Pang
post Mar 14 2011, 12:11 PM

1,764 posts

wondering how's the wiring like, one monoblock for each side ?
zennn
post Mar 14 2011, 03:38 PM

the class A runs the full range speaker on a pillar, stereo
the dual mono runs the 6 inch midbass on the doors, stereo
TSmr.wong
post Mar 14 2011, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(lazyniz @ Mar 14 2011, 11:25 AM)
WOW, wonder who is the myvi owner. Is he here?
The owner not LYN member biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(zennn @ Mar 14 2011, 03:38 PM)
the class A runs the full range speaker on a pillar, stereo
the dual mono runs the 6 inch midbass on the doors, stereo
zennn, u r right.
class A for full range speaker, then dual mono for mid bass.
run with full active

This post has been edited by mr.wong: Mar 14 2011, 08:58 PM
iZuDeeN
post Mar 14 2011, 10:46 PM

3,466 posts

the ICE cost more than the car itself...

hope the ice is insured
taaron
post Mar 14 2011, 10:56 PM

49 posts

more pics on your rear trunk pls? biggrin.gif if got other myvi rear trunk pics, please post too, want to get ideas.

I'm going to install my new setup on myvi too..I'm planning to put 1 unit of 12" sub (Sealed enclosure small size), 3 units of amplifiers (size roughly around 10inch x 16inch for each amp), 2 passives (the large size old skool SPX-F17T) and distro blocks. Anyone with creative ideas on how to setup my rear boot space installation?
MyWifeCar
post Mar 14 2011, 11:06 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Mar 14 2011, 10:56 PM)
more pics on your rear trunk pls? biggrin.gif if got other myvi rear trunk pics, please post too, want to get ideas.

I'm going to install my new setup on myvi too..I'm planning to put 1 unit of 12" sub (Sealed enclosure small size), 3 units of amplifiers (size roughly around 10inch x 16inch for each amp), 2 passives (the large size old skool SPX-F17T) and distro blocks. Anyone with creative ideas on how to setup my rear boot space installation?
Please don't forget to take photos of your completed setup and trunk~ biggrin.gif
bafukie
post Mar 14 2011, 11:09 PM

1,406 posts

looks good.... those genesis amps are sexay.... why no sub to complete the system?
taaron
post Mar 14 2011, 11:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Mar 14 2011, 11:06 PM)
Please don't forget to take photos of your completed setup and trunk~  biggrin.gif
sure, i'll share if everything nicely installed. Do you have ideas on how to setup my rear boot space according to the equipments i have mentioned? For the 3 amps, 2 amps are the same type same looks and the other 1 amp is another type different look. Any similar setups you guys ever came across based on my criteria? pls poison me with pix pls! drool.gif
TSmr.wong
post Mar 15 2011, 12:15 AM

will post another myvi trunk installation later
bafukie
post Mar 15 2011, 09:22 AM

1,406 posts

where is ur shop btw?
lazyniz
post Mar 15 2011, 07:56 PM

I know who is the owner already, he sell this amp at other forum at RM5000. Wish i got the money to buy it
TSmr.wong
post Mar 15 2011, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(lazyniz @ Mar 15 2011, 07:56 PM)
I know who is the owner already, he sell this amp at other forum at RM5000. Wish i got the money to buy it
yup, he is the boss of Dominations.

Added on March 15, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 15 2011, 09:22 AM)
where is ur shop btw?
near setapak.

This post has been edited by mr.wong: Mar 15 2011, 08:02 PM
MyWifeCar
post Mar 15 2011, 11:44 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lazyniz @ Mar 15 2011, 07:56 PM)
Go ahead and buy~ Class A got class A sound, it is not A brand... laugh.gif
projectd_team
post Mar 18 2011, 09:27 AM

23 posts

too poison...my myvi still original stuff inside..LOL
icecolddamncold
post Mar 18 2011, 10:57 AM

140 posts

support support mr wong!!!!! all my myvi mods is from him as well and is more than satisfied hehehehe....
zaxco
post Mar 18 2011, 01:20 PM

Mr.wong sifu ! during installation all speaker ( except sub woofer ) did you provide soldering on part speaker connecting pin there ?
TSmr.wong
post Mar 18 2011, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(zaxco @ Mar 18 2011, 01:20 PM)
Mr.wong sifu ! during installation all speaker ( except sub woofer ) did you provide soldering on part speaker connecting pin there ?
Personally I feels that SOLDERING have it own advantages
However SOUNDPROOF, DOOR PANEL MODIFY, SPEAKER PLACEMENT is more important than SOLDERING tongue.gif

i dun tell u which car audio system is with soldering,which car audio system is without soldering, u can use ur ear to get it ?
if compare with a car with soundproof, good installation to door panel, another car not, i think ur ear can feel it when the music start tongue.gif

taaron
post Mar 18 2011, 09:09 PM

49 posts

more pics for myvi installation pls..especially rear boot space area, i need ideas for my upcoming project
Isepunye
post Mar 19 2011, 03:38 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

how much the cost to make up a rack just like this one meh?
zaxco
post Mar 20 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 18 2011, 08:02 PM)
Personally I feels that SOLDERING have it own advantages
However SOUNDPROOF, DOOR PANEL MODIFY, SPEAKER PLACEMENT is more important than SOLDERING  tongue.gif

i dun tell u which car audio system is with soldering,which car audio system is without soldering, u can use ur ear to get it ?
if compare with a car with soundproof, good installation to door panel, another car not, i think ur ear can feel it when the music start  tongue.gif
oic...my another problem is speaker wire clipper is start losing when across bump . just dun know soldering is good choice to sovle it or nt nod.gif
TSmr.wong
post Mar 20 2011, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(zaxco @ Mar 20 2011, 01:33 AM)
oic...my another problem is speaker wire clipper is start losing when across bump . just dun know soldering is good choice to sovle it or nt  nod.gif
sure. Soldering sure can solve this problem biggrin.gif
zaxco
post Mar 21 2011, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
sure. Soldering sure can solve this problem biggrin.gif
Problem is solve ! thanks mr.wong icon_rolleyes.gif
howiechoo
post Mar 21 2011, 04:00 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

instead of soldering, i would prefer connect with proper connector which fit the male and female nicely. Soldering are good only for show car but not consumer car.
TSmr.wong
post Mar 21 2011, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(zaxco @ Mar 21 2011, 11:34 AM)
Problem is solve ! thanks mr.wong  icon_rolleyes.gif
u r welcome, mr.zaxco biggrin.gif
SUSleechers
post Mar 25 2011, 09:18 AM

373 posts

hi mr wong

may i know that voltage stabilizer does any effect in helping getting a good ICE experience?

Added on March 25, 2011, 9:19 am
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2011, 04:00 PM)
instead of soldering, i would prefer connect with proper connector which fit the male and female nicely. Soldering are good only for show car but not consumer car.
hi howiechoo

can you share a pic that shows the connector you mentioned? sorry i am noob and i want to know. thanks

This post has been edited by leechers: Mar 25 2011, 09:19 AM
zennn
post Mar 25 2011, 12:16 PM

maybe something like this
http://www.repairconnector.com/product_ima..._61497_zoom.jpg
Jason
post Mar 25 2011, 12:24 PM

6,358 posts

encik wong. just curious, would 2 Genesis DM fit under front seat of myvi, stacked?
TSmr.wong
post Mar 25 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(leechers @ Mar 25 2011, 09:18 AM)
hi mr wong

may i know that voltage stabilizer does any effect in helping getting a good ICE experience?

Added on March 25, 2011, 9:19 am

hi howiechoo

can you share a pic that shows the connector you mentioned? sorry i am noob and i want to know. thanks
ya, ur car voltage stable really can help to improve ur sound quality and staging

Added on March 25, 2011, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 25 2011, 12:24 PM)
encik wong. just curious, would 2 Genesis DM fit under front seat of myvi, stacked?
i think it is no problem.

This post has been edited by mr.wong: Mar 25 2011, 01:12 PM
bafukie
post Mar 25 2011, 02:11 PM

1,406 posts

why would u want to stack it up? prevents the amp cooling as u block the heatsink of the amp. Not advisable to
Jason
post Mar 25 2011, 03:49 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 25 2011, 02:11 PM)
why would u want to stack it up? prevents the amp cooling as u block the heatsink of the amp. Not advisable to
reason being.. underneath driver seat got monoblock, passenger seat got 4 channel amp..remove 4 channel amp and put in 2 Genesis DMs, of course stacked with space in between. i believe sifu won't ask me why not buy Genesis 4 channel amp tongue.gif

EDIT: and before you say boot, my boot got no space cause a box lives there.

This post has been edited by Jason: Mar 25 2011, 04:20 PM
TSmr.wong
post Mar 25 2011, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
reason being.. underneath driver seat got monoblock, passenger seat got 4 channel amp..remove 4 channel amp and put in 2 Genesis DMs, of course stacked with space in between. i believe sifu won't ask me why not buy Genesis 4 channel amp  tongue.gif

EDIT: and before you say boot, my boot got no space cause a box lives there.
under passenger seat can put 1 DM, another DM just put beside of it , but need to custom make a MDF cover to protect ur amp, worry leg kena! And need to apply a fan for the amp
bafukie
post Mar 25 2011, 06:38 PM

1,406 posts

ur passenger will have the luxury to pijak ur genesis amp lol...
zaxco
post Mar 27 2011, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2011, 04:00 PM)
differ connect which has effect the output sound quality ??? rclxub.gif
TSmr.wong
post Mar 27 2011, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(zaxco @ Mar 27 2011, 11:03 AM)
differ connect which has effect the output sound quality ???  rclxub.gif
ya, got effect to sound quality.
but....i think a car door without soundproof, a speaker install no enough solid will more more more effect to sound quality blush.gif
hyan
post Mar 27 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 25 2011, 06:38 PM)
ur passenger will have the luxury to pijak ur genesis amp lol...
do you think how SQ setup car - the owner will bring more than 2 passanger ?
SQ ppl is kedekut only for themself listen one.
The so call VIP sit is usually driver side.

who pijak throw them out the car immediately or chop their leg haha
one of my friend is like that - myvi
Tat why every one also scare of him , every time lunch time even his boss also dont dare to sit his car during lunch time
like that only special mah... "the xxx's car cannot sit behind one".
"dont fxxking step on my amp, my amp is more expensive them your whole body hahahah" - dam lansi

This post has been edited by hyan: Mar 27 2011, 12:21 PM
carcrazy
post Mar 27 2011, 02:41 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(hyan @ Mar 27 2011, 12:19 PM)

Tat why every one also scare of him , every time lunch time even his boss also dont dare to sit his car during lunch time
"dont fxxking step on my amp, my amp is more expensive them your whole body hahahah" - dam lansi
lol...datrs a good one

TSmr.wong
post Mar 29 2011, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(hyan @ Mar 27 2011, 12:19 PM)

good thumbup.gif
mfcm
post Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM

2,765 posts

bro how much the black color tweeter holder stand?size avaiable?
zacisme
post Aug 27 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(mfcm @ Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
wat tweeter holder are you talking about?
can pull out the pic?
NSDcaraudio
post May 23 2012, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(mfcm @ Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
That one actually not tweeter, it is fullrage driver
ckeng2002
post May 23 2012, 12:49 PM

104 posts

i am interested with the full range speaker, but not for car use, what is the price like? can pm me? thank you
metaloid
post May 23 2012, 02:17 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

I really wanna know if its common to find shops with the AudioControl RTA tuning? Cause i only know 1 shop at my place that has this...the rest just "tarik wayar"
NSDcaraudio
post May 24 2012, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 23 2012, 02:17 PM)
I really wanna know if its common to find shops with the AudioControl RTA tuning? Cause i only know 1 shop at my place that has this...the rest just "tarik wayar"
AudioControl RTA make more easy and save time in tuning ,it is a good tools tongue.gif
metaloid
post May 24 2012, 09:22 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(NSDcaraudio @ May 24 2012, 01:20 AM)
AudioControl RTA make more easy and save time in tuning ,it is a good tools tongue.gif
Yea mine is tuned with that and its costly! but it seems rare for installer to have that? Is it common at klang valley? cause i hear it costs a bomb!
zennn
post May 24 2012, 10:41 AM

only several shops have that in klang valley
NSDcaraudio
post May 24 2012, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 24 2012, 09:22 AM)
Yea mine is tuned with that and its costly! but it seems rare for installer to have that? Is it common at klang valley? cause i hear it costs a bomb!
Actually a lot of shop have Audiocontrol RTA or some RTA software, but less of people can really tune it well! For my personal experience, a good installation only can make a good sound!

A good installation will make less problem in car, and less eq adjust, somemore no need use RTA also can tune a good sound
metaloid
post May 25 2012, 09:13 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(NSDcaraudio @ May 24 2012, 05:52 PM)
Actually a lot of shop have Audiocontrol RTA or some RTA software, but less of people can really tune it well! For my personal experience, a good installation only can make a good sound! 

A good installation will make less problem in car, and less eq adjust, somemore no need use RTA also can tune a good sound
I see most shops just use their ears to tune and alot of them end up setting the EQ bands high thinking thats good. And if they dont know how to listen how to detect the sound problems. Proper tuning involves equipment right? not just your ears...
newtoapple
post May 25 2012, 10:56 AM

56 posts

In my opinion..say they use the equipment which is calibrated and eventful of graph showing the high and low but somehow it may not always be pleased to your ears(car owner). Why not ask the installer to tune to your liking, wouldn't that be better? Play the song that you are familiar then you can judge if that is the sound you like coz sometime to explain to installer how you want it to be tune can be difficult.

This post has been edited by newtoapple: May 25 2012, 10:56 AM
krayden
post May 25 2012, 11:05 AM

578 posts

From experience:
Bad installer manual< RTA< good installer manual

Only suggest RTA if your installers ear/skill really sucks.
metaloid
post May 25 2012, 03:02 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ May 25 2012, 11:05 AM)
From experience:
Bad installer manual< RTA< good installer manual

Only suggest RTA if your installers ear/skill really sucks.
My tuner/installer has good ears plus RTA so thats even better then.

Added on May 25, 2012, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(newtoapple @ May 25 2012, 10:56 AM)
In my opinion..say they use the equipment which is calibrated and eventful of graph showing the high and low but somehow it may not always be pleased to your ears(car owner). Why not ask the installer to tune to your liking, wouldn't that be better? Play the song that you are familiar then you can judge if that is the sound you like coz sometime to explain to installer how you want it to be tune can be difficult.
True as i think the bass he adjusted is kinda low for my taste for example but most importantly he got the details, staging, leveling and alignment good.

This post has been edited by metaloid: May 25 2012, 03:09 PM
newtoapple
post May 25 2012, 05:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2012, 03:02 PM)

True as i think the bass he adjusted is kinda low for my taste for example but most importantly he got the details, staging, leveling and alignment good.
Well done..as for the bass I think you can adjust it yourself or ask the installer to do it.
NSDcaraudio
post May 25 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2012, 03:02 PM)

Why is RTA? What is RTA for?

When pink noise is put, the energy level of audible 20Hz - 20kHz should be about the same, an improper installation of mid-bass driver would create certain peak at certain frequency, and the RTA curve might not show a linear response, thus u might need EQ to reduce it.

For a better / proper installation, the peak would be more linearized means smooth, thus lesser use of RTA.

If tuning can be completely based on RTA, then why not we just feed and train monkeys to use EQ to make the RTA curve flat? think it.......

P/S: RTA is used for references of spectrum energy level, it cant see any phase shift.
Rs Paul
post May 25 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(NSDcaraudio @ May 25 2012, 05:43 PM)
Why is RTA? What is RTA for?

When pink noise is put, the energy level of audible 20Hz - 20kHz should be about the same, an improper installation of mid-bass driver would create certain peak at certain frequency, and the RTA curve might not show a linear response, thus u might need EQ to reduce it.

For a better / proper installation, the peak would be more linearized means smooth, thus lesser use of RTA.

If tuning can be completely based on RTA, then why not we just feed and train monkeys to use EQ to make the RTA curve flat? think it.......

P/S: RTA is used for references of spectrum energy level, it cant see any phase shift.
yup, nobody want to become a monkey
NSDcaraudio
post May 26 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(Rs Paul @ May 25 2012, 06:12 PM)
yup, nobody want to become a monkey
RTA can use, but not fully believe it.....final tuning is by ear.
Audiocontrol RTA manual book also remind that if RTA curve is look flat, but when listen is sound no good, just believe your ear, not RTA
Irwann
post Jun 17 2012, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
this car full set system is quick expensive。。。。
only the Genesis Class A Limited Editions amp already over 15k blink.gif
Just wan advice from u, which wan better compare Audison Thesis TH UNO & Genesis. I'm prefer for SQ system.
Existing system n component ;-
a. Component
- Audison Voce Tweeter AV 1.1/180w
- Audison Voce Woofer AV AV 6.5/200w
- Audison Voce Coaxial AVX 6.5/200w
- Audison Voce Two Way Crossover
- JL Subwoofer 10"W3v

b. System
- 2 nos 4ch Alpine PDX-F6
- Alpine Processor PXA-H800 + RUX-C800
- Alpine Monoblock

Just wan advice from u for upgrading d Amplifier. Genesis or Audison TH Uno. Tq
MyWifeCar
post Jun 17 2012, 08:55 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Irwann @ Jun 17 2012, 07:53 PM)
Just wan advice from u, which wan better compare Audison Thesis TH UNO & Genesis. I'm prefer for SQ system.
Existing system n component ;-
a. Component
- Audison Voce Tweeter AV 1.1/180w
- Audison Voce Woofer AV AV 6.5/200w
- Audison Voce Coaxial AVX 6.5/200w
- Audison Voce Two Way Crossover
- JL Subwoofer 10"W3v

b. System
- 2 nos 4ch Alpine PDX-F6
- Alpine Processor PXA-H800 + RUX-C800
- Alpine Monoblock

Just wan advice from u for upgrading d Amplifier. Genesis or Audison TH Uno. Tq
rclxm9.gif

carcrazy
post Jun 17 2012, 09:29 PM

189 posts

if u need amp, we have the following at special pricing:
genesis DMX(2units) - used unit in good cond, local set
Price: RM3.5K per amp only
new should be RM5.2K+

or

audison thesis quattro, brand new at special pricing

Irwann
post Jun 17 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(carcrazy @ Jun 17 2012, 09:29 PM)
if u need amp, we have the following at special pricing:
genesis DMX(2units) - used unit in good cond, local set
Price: RM3.5K per amp only
new should be RM5.2K+

or

audison thesis quattro, brand new at special pricing
Sound good for d offer. Can u PM me for d Audison TH Uno, Due, n Quattro. N after some review n comment, d best for SQ is Audison TH Uno. Can PM me d price. Tqvm

Added on June 18, 2012, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(Irwann @ Jun 17 2012, 10:28 PM)
Sound good for d offer. Can u PM me for d Audison TH Uno, Due, n Quattro. N after some review n comment, d best for SQ is Audison TH Uno. Can PM me d price. Tqvm
TQ sir for d quotation. Hopefully can meet u before installation.

This post has been edited by Irwann: Jun 18 2012, 10:20 PM

0.0362sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:37 AM