i bought a used canon scanner from LYN member, then yesterday i wan to try to connect to pc, but the cable he give is "to printer" ... not "to pc" ....
then i pm back the seller, "ask him whether got give me wrong cable or not"...
he reply me "im pretty sure the cable is the same,Scanners those days used the same as printer parallel port. "
and i reply him "the cable u give me is through printer only, not through pc"
at the end he reply me "Its thru PC. There's no other cable. In the past, all desktops have that printer port which you can also connect the scanner"
problem now my pc dun have the parallel port, how i gonna test the scanner whether work or not? and as he mention that last time those old pc have the parallel port ... but y the scanner got 2 cable port, 1 is to printer another to pc??
actually is it when u buy this scanner .. it will come by 2 cable? 1 is "to printer" cable , and another is "to pc" cable?
or just only 1 cable as he mention?
if yes then got any idea to connect to pc? what i need to buy?
Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM, updated 15y ago
0.0158sec