Garageband launched & Discussion Thread!, Download it now and share your exp here

TSadriankhoo153
post Mar 11 2011, 08:43 AM, updated 15y ago

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hey guys, garageband launch yesterday.. Quickly grab it at USD4.99!
Specially for music enthuasist and only for ipad and not iphone 4 oh..

Nice app from Apple! rclxms.gif

GarageBand will turn your iPad into a collection of Touch Instruments and a full-featured recording studio, to make music anywhere you go. The app uses a slew of multitouch gestures to let you play pianos, organs, guitars, drums, and basses on your iPad. You can even plug an electric guitar into your iPad and play through classic amps and stompbox effects, and use the built-in microphone or a guitar to record, or capture any performance. The app offers an eight tracks mixer, to allow you to quickly create songs directly from your device

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 11 2011, 08:46 AM
kusha
post Mar 11 2011, 09:13 AM

851 posts

OMG, it also include the gajet thing. dem
mamet
post Mar 11 2011, 10:08 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

ipad 2 only right ??
liverpool red
post Mar 11 2011, 10:15 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

CONFIRMED 1st gen ipad also can use

This post has been edited by liverpool red: Mar 11 2011, 10:25 AM
Joelles
post Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Means that iPad 1 gen need to buy but will come with free for Ipad 2 Gen?
detectivedonuts
post Mar 11 2011, 10:52 AM

301 posts

i'm so getting an ipad because of this app!!!!!!!!!!!
TSadriankhoo153
post Mar 11 2011, 11:24 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM)
Means that iPad 1 gen need to buy but will come with free for Ipad 2 Gen?
I dun think Ipad 2 come preinstalled with Garageband. You will need to purchase the app

But ... at What Cost?
Perhaps the most impressive feature of GarageBand for iPad isn’t even a feature: it’s the price. On March 11 you’ll be able to pick up your very own copy for $4.99. It’s still remarkable to think of how much high-quality software is available these days for such a low price; it is, truly, a fantastic thing.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 11 2011, 11:26 AM
mamet
post Mar 11 2011, 12:10 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

so lets clear thing out ..
GB is available for both ipad 1 n 2 , and imovie is only for ipad 2, rite ??
TSadriankhoo153
post Mar 11 2011, 12:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 11 2011, 12:10 PM)
so lets clear thing out ..
GB is available for both ipad 1 n 2 , and imovie is only for ipad 2, rite ??
Yes
Stevenc89
post Mar 20 2011, 05:30 PM

190 posts

Hi guys, check out my video below, first time using garageband (ipad)
to create music and its surprisingly user friendly and its definitely the best music creation apps.
The video is abit shaky because its taken using my ipod touch 4g.

Hope you guys like it : )

supercharger
post Mar 21 2011, 12:20 AM

46 posts

suddenly everyone becomes musician smile.gif
baretta
post Mar 21 2011, 01:21 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(supercharger @ Mar 21 2011, 12:20 AM)
suddenly everyone becomes musician smile.gif
Better than wasting time to do 24hr rooting...muahahhaha
TSadriankhoo153
post Mar 21 2011, 08:54 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Nice, but i do hope it come with a tutor as well..
ronramka
post Mar 21 2011, 10:04 AM

393 posts

bought it on the release day thumbup.gif seriously easy to use, composed 2 songs already using this cool apps, can't stop using it tongue.gif

nickerlas
post Apr 9 2011, 12:52 PM

(:
931 posts

amazing app, haha i made a cover too tongue.gif http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150414430840551
movanns
post Apr 12 2011, 10:49 AM

683 posts

Do i need to know music b4 start composing?? I dont know how to read note
Jarod
post Jun 2 2011, 11:22 AM

556 posts

anyone updated the latest version of garageband? i can't seem to update it. after finish d/l and before it can finish install it just stopped and not updated.
shinchan5347
post Jun 2 2011, 01:07 PM

1,675 posts

Any website that offer tutorial on how to play latest song on the radio?

' or 1=1 --
post Jun 2 2011, 06:00 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Jun 2 2011, 11:22 AM)
anyone updated the latest version of garageband? i can't seem to update it. after finish d/l and before it can finish install it just stopped and not updated.
I did. But I downloaded it from my iPad directly tho.
thesmileyface
post Jun 4 2011, 03:55 PM

Made background music for my music students' solo performance cool2.gif

My job now is so much easier thumbup.gif

0.0183sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:37 PM