Sharing A-Pillar Fiber Work ( 3way ), Dominations CFS3 + Dominations D53neo

boeytan
post Mar 19 2011, 09:44 AM

combination of 9855 n 701 good? will have hissing sound?
bafukie
post Mar 19 2011, 09:58 AM

1,406 posts

boey, hissing sound is more pronounce on non alpine deck. I had the 9835 with 701 combo. No hissing at all.
boeytan
post Mar 19 2011, 10:31 AM

u r using optical cable?
bafukie
post Mar 19 2011, 12:25 PM

1,406 posts

nope.. 9835 connected to h701 via ainet and rca.. currently im using another alpine deck with optical to h701
TSmr.wong
post Mar 19 2011, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 19 2011, 12:25 PM)
nope.. 9835 connected to h701 via ainet and rca.. currently im using another alpine deck with optical to h701
hope got chance to listen ur car smile.gif
patmos
post Mar 19 2011, 10:15 PM

118 posts

my friend just bought an Alpine CDA-117 HU. just wondering is it really necessary to get the imprint processor? Does workshop provide EQ tuning? coz it seems like after installing the new HU, it can't fully perform. can't adjust the mid low or high. Please advice. By the way still using original speaker now.
TSmr.wong
post Mar 19 2011, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(patmos @ Mar 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
my friend just bought an Alpine CDA-117 HU. just wondering is it really necessary  to get the imprint processor? Does workshop provide EQ tuning? coz it seems like after installing the new HU, it can't fully perform. can't adjust the mid low or high. Please advice. By the way still using original speaker now.
Alpine CDA-117 is a good HU, sound quality quite nice.
It bulid in time alignment, 5 band EQ, but dun have Active Crossover. If you need full active function, you need to add a H100 imprint processor.

Listen to me, a good sound is not only the EQ to tune it, pls attend to you speaker and amplifier matching, installation, speaker placement, then only can get a good sound into ur car.

My suggest is but a 2way component, 4ch amp, use ur amplifier to play active crossover, use CDA-117 to tune the Time Alignment. Last is EQ
patmos
post Mar 20 2011, 01:50 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 19 2011, 10:54 PM)
Alpine CDA-117 is a good HU, sound quality quite nice.
It bulid in time alignment, 5 band EQ, but dun have Active Crossover. If you need full active function, you need to add a H100 imprint processor.

Listen to me, a good sound is not only the EQ to tune it, pls attend to you speaker and amplifier matching, installation, speaker placement, then only can get a good sound into ur car.
My suggest is but a 2way component, 4ch amp, use ur amplifier to play active crossover, use CDA-117 to tune the Time Alignment. Last is EQ
Thanks for the advice mr.Wong. It really doesn't sound easy at all need to analyze further for some of the ICE term. By the way where is your shop located? can I have the address? Might look for a pair of component set.
TSmr.wong
post Mar 20 2011, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(patmos @ Mar 20 2011, 01:50 AM)
Thanks for the advice mr.Wong. It really doesn't sound easy at all need to analyze further for some of the ICE term. By the way where is your shop located? can I have the address? Might look for a pair of component set.
my shop near Jalan Genting Klang tongue.gif will PM u full address
my shop name is NATURE SOUND DESIGN
patmos
post Mar 20 2011, 11:41 AM

118 posts

Thanx mr. Wong. Will give u a call if drop by
hyan
post Mar 21 2011, 09:15 AM

fuyoo.. The legendary Mr Wong finally drop in Lowyat.
Guy this fellow is one of the Goodest guy left in the Accessory world.
Very knowledgeable and Serious with his work, yet polite and sincere
My most respectable guy - SIFU
(hehe Mr wong belanja me makan later ah.. )

Beware when u all approach him. His ICE dam kao Poison one.
(until the extend go yamcha with him, i never dare to touch ICE topic)

There is a time see him tune and install ICE on car, with Less than RM 2000 total cost - a normal brand ICE cost EAT others people BIG BIG Brand ICE.
scary ~ (Roger component RM 300 eat Focal entry level RM 1200 right ?)

howiechoo
post Mar 21 2011, 03:54 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(hyan @ Mar 21 2011, 09:15 AM)
fuyoo.. The legendary Mr Wong finally drop in Lowyat.
Guy this fellow is one of the Goodest guy left in the Accessory world.
Very knowledgeable and Serious with his work, yet polite and sincere
My most respectable guy - SIFU
(hehe Mr wong belanja me makan later ah.. )

Beware when u all approach him. His ICE dam kao Poison one.
(until the extend go yamcha with him, i never dare to touch ICE topic)

There is a time see him tune and install ICE on car, with Less than RM 2000 total cost - a normal brand ICE cost EAT others people BIG BIG Brand ICE. 
scary ~ (Roger component RM 300 eat Focal entry level RM 1200 right ?)
no big deal for a cheaper speaker to sound better than a expensive speaker. It's all depend on how much the customer wanna pay for the "other cost" rather than just the speaker alone.

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:55 pmfocal entry level is just few hundred le..where got ppl sell rm1200? kena potong?

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Mar 21 2011, 03:55 PM
hyan
post Mar 21 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2011, 03:54 PM)
no big deal for a cheaper speaker to sound better than a expensive speaker. It's all depend on how much the customer wanna pay for the "other cost" rather than just the speaker alone.

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:55 pmfocal entry level is just few hundred le..where got ppl sell rm1200? kena potong?
No othes cost, OTR everything just RM 2000 only. excluding amp (amp i forgoten) and sub - sub also normal sub (cap ayam)
and not SPL But SQ setting and with A-piller

dont know la.. maybe yes gua
than again it was years ago already.. that time i was still schooling.
Ameron Mk68 also selling RM 890
Alpine Type R 1xxx something..
Market good gua.

and it was My very first time kena poison rclxm9.gif

what i know is not every one know what is SKILL..

No offense .. alot KL ppl only know about BRAND~
U use cheap speaker , every one will look down on you.
and many shop installer also just know about "pasang speaker".. work 2year hear a few PS of Classic CD call themself sifu.
SIAO~

Added on March 21, 2011, 5:36 pm
I remember a old SIFU once said ...

"Good stuffs easy to find.... but good sifu hard to find."

This post has been edited by hyan: Mar 21 2011, 05:36 PM
zaxco
post Mar 21 2011, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(hyan @ Mar 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
No othes cost, OTR everything just RM 2000 only.  excluding amp (amp i forgoten) and sub - sub also normal sub (cap ayam)

Market good gua.

and many shop installer also just know about "pasang speaker".. work 2year hear a few PS of Classic CD call themself sifu.
SIAO~

Agree + 1 icon_idea.gif
bafukie
post Mar 21 2011, 08:27 PM

1,406 posts

normal speakers + normal tuning < good speakers + normal tuning < normal speakers + good tuning < good speakers + good tuning

howiechoo
post Mar 21 2011, 08:53 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(hyan @ Mar 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
No othes cost, OTR everything just RM 2000 only.  excluding amp (amp i forgoten) and sub - sub also normal sub (cap ayam)

Market good gua.

SIAO~

ya, very well said. It's just like some sell a product with fake info or dun even know what they are selling and start to providing services.

TSmr.wong
post Mar 21 2011, 10:08 PM

If......
good speaker / expensive speaker = good sound
....then why still need to go for competition ? Who spent most expensive in audio ,then who sure get win ??

dun forgot our car enviroment is a big problem in acoustics, good speaker install into car not mean good sound.

A good sound / good system = good installations, good placement for speaker, good equipment matching, good tuning & more important is NO PHASE CANCELATIONS

nicky81s
post Mar 21 2011, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 21 2011, 10:08 PM)
If......
....then why still need to go for competition ? Who spent most expensive in audio ,then who sure get win ??
dun forgot our car enviroment is a big problem in acoustics, good speaker install into car not mean good sound.

A good sound / good system  =  good installations, good placement for speaker, good equipment matching, good tuning & more important is NO PHASE CANCELATIONS
Agree on it rclxms.gif
howiechoo
post Mar 21 2011, 10:14 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(nicky81s @ Mar 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
Agree on it  rclxms.gif
ya, totally agree. very well said..as always
bafukie
post Mar 21 2011, 11:18 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 21 2011, 10:08 PM)
If......

A good sound / good system  =  good installations, good placement for speaker, good equipment matching, good tuning & more important is NO PHASE CANCELATIONS
Car audio competition is not like car racing competition where the fastest win. Now, sound is subjective and very individual unlike facts and figures (eg dyno charts etc) that u can straight away conclude that product xxx can help increase xxx hp. So winning car audio basically means u fufill and maximize ur sound according to the competition requirement set out. Does that mean that it is good sounding? Yes to some ppl, no to many others. A good sounding system imo is that it sounds good at watever music u play and it comes as a 'product' of what u mentioned above. Besides, competition should not be viewed as a benchmark of 'good system'

This post has been edited by bafukie: Mar 21 2011, 11:21 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0187sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:07 PM