Queries No post count?, On mobile phones subforum

TSalieamin
post Mar 10 2011, 05:02 PM, updated 15y ago

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

I just noticed today that no post count on mobile phones and PDAs's subforums? to be exact on Android and Blackberry discussions.

Previously that section is post counted area. hmm.gif

fruitie
post Mar 10 2011, 05:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Yes, these are the changes we have made yesterday. They are now post count disabled sections, considering high influx of spams in these recent months.
TSalieamin
post Mar 10 2011, 05:15 PM

1,279 posts

No wonder not even 1 year member can get more than 5k posts doh.gif

anyway thanks for the answer notworthy.gif

then should edit here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=3 to avoid another similar thread like this. laugh.gif

anyway,any other subforum affected?

This post has been edited by alieamin: Mar 10 2011, 05:17 PM
super_evil_alien
post Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Well,I suspect N8's thread as the culprit.

Suspending post count in this sub forum is kinda good idea.
Perhaps admins will consider suspending post count in iPhone section also.
fruitie
post Mar 10 2011, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

For FAQ stuffs, need the Admins to edit it. smile.gif

All the sub-sections and sub-sub sections of Mobile Phones & PDAs section are post count disabled now.

As for the iPhone section, we will monitor it and will apply the changes should we see the needs. Since iPad section is not a post count enabled section, we will look into iPhone then. smile.gif

Thanks for the suggestion.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 10 2011, 05:26 PM
I<3LYN
post Mar 10 2011, 06:16 PM

614 posts

Anyway post count is almost meaning less when you have more than 100 posts...
WhatMan
post Mar 10 2011, 07:19 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
I agree. Can't find much useful info apart from the very first page. doh.gif
SihamZhai
post Mar 10 2011, 07:29 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Thx for the info.. was wondering as well why is there not post count..
XeactorZ
post Mar 10 2011, 11:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

this question yesterday i already ask
refer it http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1785277
dicksonbell
post Mar 11 2011, 10:12 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

I have been contribution everyday.. Now in a sudden you guys make decision like this?? Why dont you guys warn those spamming instead of disable it??? It kind of not fair... It will make forumer (the serious one) loosing faith in this forum... If you want to implement it then iPhone section should have the same way, nothing special with them afterall...

alieamin are you referring to me?? Do you know my effort and time spend here??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Mar 11 2011, 10:19 AM
BBXiong
post Mar 11 2011, 10:19 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM)

Suspending post count in this sub forum is kinda good idea.
Perhaps admins will consider suspending post count in iPhone section also.
i think so as well... i originally was following that thread quite frequently, but now, i just feel like no point going there, it's too random and most of them arent really about the phone as well... and there are some picture spammers there that causes some scrolling as well
goldfries
post Mar 11 2011, 10:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
I have been contribution everyday.. Now in a sudden you guys make decision like this?? Why dont you guys warn those spamming instead of disable it??? It kind of not fair... It will make forumer (the serious one) loosing faith in this forum... If you want to implement it then iPhone section should have the same way, nothing special with them afterall...
what's the big deal? if you're a sincere contributor, you wouldn't even be posting with that kind of tone, would you?

the bolded part gives me the impression that you're a post count hunter.
TSalieamin
post Mar 11 2011, 10:40 AM

1,279 posts

alieamin are you referring to me?? Do you know my effort and time spend here???  doh.gif
lol wat...im not only referring to u, there is plenty other members too, and im not pointing to blackberry section, other section as well. I believed u only focused on blackberry section. Symbian and android section also has a member like u, trust me.

If u want mods to warn any spammer, i bet there is at least 100 members to be warn, and u are the one.

Honestly i actually dont care about post count, i open this thread to inquire since i thought it was a bug since i always getting 504 error, so i just want the admin alert regard this.

This post has been edited by alieamin: Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM
dicksonbell
post Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 11 2011, 10:31 AM)
what's the big deal? if you're a sincere contributor, you wouldn't even be posting with that kind of tone, would you?

the bolded part gives me the impression that you're a post count hunter.
Im not a post hunter, it just you guys never appreciate what I did and do to this forum and community but anyhow it is your way you think of it, then is fine.. Your forum you rule the game and you are the player...

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Mar 11 2011, 10:46 AM
goldfries
post Mar 11 2011, 10:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM)
Im not a post hunter, it just you guys never appreciate what I did and do to this forum and community but anyhow it is  your way you think of it, then is fine.. Your forum you rule the game and you are the player...
and how do you know we don't appreciate what you did? and are you expecting?

in fact most people just contribute out of passion, don't care about post count, couldn't even be bothered whether mods appreciate them or not.

members like David83 contributes for ages and never even complained anything. smile.gif we only rewarded him ELITE tag of late.
dicksonbell
post Mar 11 2011, 10:55 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Fine then, just let it be.. If you got time take a look at the BlackBerry section and ask " fruitie" and other mods what I do and did to assist them on that particular section... All the best to your forum and you have successfully become a famous for the community...
preluder84
post Mar 11 2011, 11:40 AM

200 posts

bro d***...that mean ,,without post count u don't want to shared anything that u got?
HolySatan
post Mar 11 2011, 12:45 PM

1,116 posts

LO.. is it the post count is very important? post many thing but it not counted... i tak kesah lah... the most important our contribution to lowyat.net mehh...
fruitie
post Mar 11 2011, 01:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 10:55 AM)
Fine then, just let it be.. If you got time take a look at the BlackBerry section and ask " fruitie" and other mods what I do and did to assist them on that particular section... All the best to your forum and you have successfully become a famous for the community...
Since you quoted my name here, let me clarify on this matter.
Earlier, you were seen spamming around and we have received numerous reports against you which I have later sent you PM-es to verbally warn you.
You were spamming with one line posts most of the time.
After that, I didn't see much changes in your posting style and I couldn't be bothered much since I have my real life out there.
In a way, I appreciate your reports though. smile.gif

Let others see your posting style which I meant: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts

I hope the above clarifies. smile.gif

Have a nice day.
nokia2003
post Mar 11 2011, 04:25 PM

5,786 posts

alieamin are you referring to me?? Do you know my effort and time spend here???  doh.gif
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 10:43 AM)
Im not a post hunter, it just you guys never appreciate what I did and do to this forum and community but anyhow it is  your way you think of it, then is fine.. Your forum you rule the game and you are the player...
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 10:55 AM)
seriously you are one bitter (and not to mention calculative) person.

i have carried out my fair share of helping LYN users as well (to the extend of driving out instead of helping remotely), but i have never thought of receiving any 'recognition' that you have just mentioned above.

your view/approach towards this matter is flawed

0.0220sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:27 PM