11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 7.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc

chobo
post Mar 16 2011, 10:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 16 2011, 10:46 AM)
^ lol... ironman mk4, black widow, batman, mr bean, onimusha 3...

i don think i'm bad enough already... sad.gif
then you need more predators and aliens... biggrin.gif
chobo
post Mar 17 2011, 11:39 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:07 PM)
well, u r right...almost forgot HT has also acquired SW license^^ come on HT i want Darth Vader man... tongue.gif
HT have SW license..? I want a ROTJ Luke...
chobo
post Mar 18 2011, 09:55 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:20 AM)
Hey guys, XL Shop having 50% sales beginning today !
transformers only...?

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 18 2011, 09:56 AM
chobo
post Mar 19 2011, 02:08 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
some shop..we need to show them the money 1st when enter their shop tongue.gif
so they will treat you like celebrities...? tongue.gif
chobo
post Mar 20 2011, 12:45 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Mar 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
well to me the body really lost to EB BL GOD3 by looking from the photo as compare to EB prototype photo (that is if EB successfully on their mass production base on prototype) i still keep some hope that this DX would be ok as the HS is sculpted Yulli

Added on March 19, 2011, 8:04 pmfrom the same guy...borisasf

box is very big rclxms.gif
Very nice... I mean the box... tongue.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 12:46 am
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 19 2011, 10:08 PM)
Very nice... I like the mud effects... Look so much better...

Added on March 20, 2011, 12:48 am
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 19 2011, 11:11 PM)
sweet!

NECA Twitter:Look at the 1/4 scale Predator packaging design. One step closer to release this May..
I saw images of few more characters and hound...

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 20 2011, 12:48 AM
chobo
post Mar 20 2011, 11:47 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Mar 20 2011, 09:23 AM)
More posing pics of DX04 via ToysDaily

and ToyWorld.

I don't know man... Its not so BL to me... Somehow glad that I didn't PO it... But in another hand still thinking should I get EB GOD BL... blush.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Mar 20 2011, 11:28 AM)
Welcome to 6" to 12+" thread bro rclxms.gif well is kind of hard to tell if the figure is worth to buy or not. For exp if the retail is at Rm600 and now selling for Rm800 of coz it means the item has been raised by the seller sometimes due to profit or rare item(limited ver/might sold everywhere) or other reason. Some collector goes for military, some only go for HT, some go for Kamen rider, some go for lady 12" and etc...so follow ur own preference bro, coz there r too many character to choose from smile.gif
Yeap, depends on how much you like it... Do you think it worth the price... Are you willing to dump out that amour for the figure... If you have the money and you really like it... Then why not....

If you want to check out whats the current market value... eBay is the place to go... Some alternative would be forum's market place... Mudah... Or even toy shop...

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 20 2011, 11:55 AM
chobo
post Mar 20 2011, 12:15 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Mar 20 2011, 11:57 AM)
Dunno la.. sure it's not Bruce Lee, but someone with bruce likeness. Maybe cancel the PO as I paid RM20 deposit only. sad.gif As it's called DX, I expect the sculpt to be on par or better than Enterbay's.
HT BL really can't catch my attention... I have more love on EB when it comes to BL...
chobo
post Mar 20 2011, 09:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Mar 20 2011, 07:45 PM)
From picture taken from front of both figure, Enterbay's Fist of Fury figure wins hands down this round icon_rolleyes.gif
Enterbay's body still looks more natural
Yeap bro... To me... EB fist of fury is the best BL yet to date in the market... That's the reason even a non BL fans like me bought it...

Added on March 20, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(firebat010 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:38 PM)
lol..siapa ni?... doh.gif
Kissing reaction on the left... tongue.gif shocking reaction on the right..

Actually all this while... All those so called DX have even more disappointment... Take a look at DX joker dust collecting cloth material.... TDK oil leaking.. MK3 BD color fading.... I really wonder what DX stands for...?

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 20 2011, 10:28 PM
chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 10:51 AM

208 posts

this one looks like stallone... sweat.gif
chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 12:05 PM

208 posts

chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 07:13 PM

208 posts

1/10 WAVE Briaroes... not that bad... but it cost 450 if i'm not mistaken... last time i paid to PO this and Deunan... but that shop coudnt get this item in the end.. good for me... now i'm happy with my HT Apple seed... still a nice piece with awesome details though...
http://www.toyboxcollection.com/reviews/wavebriareos/

chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 08:36 PM

208 posts

Here's Deunan...
http://www.toyboxcollection.com/reviews/wave_deunan/

Added on March 21, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:39 PM)
WOW...cool 1/10 figure there rclxms.gif but Rm450 is quite pricey eh...
Yea... That's pretty much why the figure isn't well known... And HT price is selling it with just a slightly higher price tag... Which is bigger and nicer..

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 21 2011, 08:59 PM
chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 11:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 10:44 PM)
Yeah... see what their CEO said to a customer : http://toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-149732-1-2.html  whistling.gif
That's really something to ponder about... A very tough call... Lucky me I'm going to quit as a collector... Hope that MK6 BD QC isn't that bad when the stocks come...
chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 11:29 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 11:12 PM)
Yeah. If it's a really cheap figure, i don't even mind if The Rock looks like a tanned Rob Schneider.  tongue.gif

But since it's not, i really hope HT improve on their Indy and Bruce sculpts.

Then HT will tell you... You better play with PVC... HT not suitable for you... tongue.gif

Somehow feels like mal government... Just like what bro Hassan said earlier... You tak suka you keluar"... He was right about it... tongue.gif and who would thought that HT gonna say something like that.. If don't want to change can say properly mah... You can ask ppl to leave... But you shouldnt insult ppl...

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 01:15 AM
chobo
post Mar 22 2011, 01:12 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 22 2011, 12:27 AM)
tu la

if d price is nice..

i might start collecting these  laugh.gif
Not bad... Cool design as well... But most of the time designer cost even more... Just like the HT snow doggie series... Normal version 700++... limited edition which all i can tell is just color difference cost 900++... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 01:13 AM
chobo
post Mar 22 2011, 09:33 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Mar 22 2011, 02:45 AM)
maybe he bad mood taht day suddenly exploded..to many complains n all..

as a good manager, must keep a cool head ma..

HT should at least, at leastttt apologize.. TD is such influence to HT
Maybe auntie visit... Not in good mood.. blush.gif
chobo
post Mar 22 2011, 03:09 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Mar 22 2011, 01:28 PM)
Wow if Howard Chen really said that to that HK collector, i'm trully speechless man. mad.gif  vmad.gif

If it was me in that fellar shoes, as a collector who supported HotToys since they started with military and the AVP series, i would walk back to the shop with gasoline and burn down the shop lol laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif

chobo: sure or not you going to quit as a collector? many here also try quitting but come back stronger wan wor lol rclxms.gif

As for me, HotToys really started to drop qc especially in the painting of the pupils of the eyes, some figures not looking straight, or imbalance painting. hmm.gif doh.gif
so now you're coming back stronger heh...? brows.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
if 6 months time is rushing.. a year is doing properly? lol

too long to wait
hah... too greedy... too many project in hands... there's no short cut... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 03:10 PM
chobo
post Mar 22 2011, 04:34 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Mar 22 2011, 04:11 PM)
chobo: Definitly bro muahahhha flex.gif  tongue.gif
ahha... told ya... good to know that bro... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 04:34 PM
chobo
post Mar 23 2011, 01:11 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 23 2011, 12:50 PM)
i want Black..but the price around RM5xx and the eye no LED..make me thinking again  doh.gif
not mine... but did you just mention him...?

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 23 2011, 01:11 PM
chobo
post Mar 23 2011, 01:19 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 23 2011, 01:17 PM)
i just got the small version of Black  cry.gif

it's upgrade time.... brows.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:32 AM