11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 7.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc

chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 11:11 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Apr 4 2011, 09:21 PM)
The Dr.Figures hi-tec glove is pretty good as you don't need to do any modding on wrist peg.I like the soft rubber material they used.As for Playhouse,not too sure the wrist pin can accept SS version.

ToysCity/TTL has very loose joint.Need to use those white plumber tape to thicken wrist peg so it can stay put in position.

Another option is to get VHT black oakley gloves (They are remold from HT) and paint it to your heart's content.Need to mod wrist peg.

The reason why more soldier opt for mechanix glove is because of the cost.Mechanix is available from USD 20++ whereas Oakley's cost around USD 70.

Nomex and hi-tec still set you back about USD 40++
whao... 70 USD... that's expensive for a pair of gloves... sweat.gif hem... XL no more stocks... will try ebay perhaps... smile.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 11:12 am
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:13 AM)
actually everyone is friend with dragon sim, even me ahhaha
he's very active... in every forum or toy shop... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 5 2011, 11:12 AM
chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 12:35 PM

208 posts

got my MK6 yesterday... everything is sooo perfect... cant find a single flaw... i must say good job HT... keep up the good work...

i didnt really play with the BD version of it... cause i like it perfect... so i just swapped the parts... but didnt really pose it... that's the reason why my BD version looks kinda weird cause of the pose.. my pict didnt do justice to the figure.... the real thing is actually pretty cool... all he need is a killer pose...

my only picky complain is the base... it's a bit too small... very hard to pose my MK6 on the base... too many restriction...

all in all it's a must have figure... he's the only ironman i have from the entire ironman2 series.... and i'm glad i got him... i dont need to rest from the same series... he's more than enough to replace the rest in my heart... tongue.gif

sorry... i know the pose is weird... it doesnt do justice to the figure... the real thing is actually very cool...

chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 12:49 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(wookiew @ Apr 5 2011, 12:48 PM)
Thanks for the pics chobo..
no prob... sharing is caring... biggrin.gif

more to go... smile.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 5 2011, 02:05 PM
chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 02:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM)
Damn!!! What date u po? Why Xl havent call met. sob
the first day it's open for po... forgot what date... they took my receipt already... smile.gif
chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 04:27 PM

208 posts

ha... what an coincident... i'm about to post mine and you just posted it... biggrin.gif

yeap it's a very nice figure... got this figure last week... i dont know why though i never play this game before... but i actually like this figure more than my new MK6... maybe i've been seeing too many red ironman lately... tongue.gif after all this is something new to me... a samurai figure with armor... the packaging is very nice and give you a premium kind of feel... i like their Fist of Fury BL packaging as well... that's their iconic packaging design...

as for the weapon.. when i first saw it... what the... they are so huge.... much bigger than what i though it would be... 1 of the weapon is actually taller than the character itself.... i'm somehow okay with the plastic weapon... they are huge and some weapons require to hold each on both hands.... so it's okay to use plastic to cut down the weight of those huge weapons... the 2 samurai katana is very solid and sturdy on the other hand...

i really like the metal base... it's very solid... just that it's a bit small... the metal stand for the base is very practical... you can adjust it in a lot of ways... and they click in nicely...

the figure is nice... the tailor finishing is good... everything is nicely done.... especially the head sculpt... it's very nice... EB really did a good job on this figure... i'm glad that i decided to po this figure in the end... and it turns out better than what i have been expecting...

and a very special thanks to bro William above all... good price... good items... good service...!! thumbup.gif

i dont know man... but i find it very hard to take nice photos of him... but trust me... the real thing is 200% nicer than my shots... nod.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 5 2011, 04:44 PM
chobo
post Apr 5 2011, 05:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Apr 5 2011, 04:55 PM)
agul4931: Nice samanosake, really like this figure but needed to let him go for extra bullets to save. cause if i know i purchased him the modding bug will bite me again lol

chobo: Great hauling and pics, well without playing the onimusha game you also buy, i think you play already surely like him more hehe.

Yup the figure does look better in real person.
i think they should release another head which he tie up his hair... that might look better... or better yet... demon version... brows.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:01 PM)
agul4931 & chobo : Cool Onimusha Samanosake u have there !
Been waiting long time for someone to review tis figure here
yeap it's a very nice figure.... hah.. it's not a review... just some of my simple thought... i think this figure deserve better attention from collectors out there... nod.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(dust1981 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:10 PM)
i got mine also from bro william. yup its indeed a really cool figure. my 1st EB. and i must say that EB did a really good job with it. will post mine later...huhu
yea... must post post... nod.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(agul4931 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:19 PM)
chobo: hahaha... Samanosake is hard to resist for me...
kinda like Takeshi since I was in primary school...
your picture sure is nicer!

quiksilve: oh... how r u going to mod it if u have it?
i was thinking if i can get the DID version onimusha 1, then I can get the original 3 pc weapons... but cannot find d...

cybersim2: Thanks...how bout u? u getting 1 too?

dust1981: ya, we need more of it!
yea man... it's a very nice figure... but sad that not everyone appreciate products from EB... this figure definitely deserve better attention... blush.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:28 PM)
sorry chobo that day i have to go so fast, got dinner with GF parents.

i reckon the onimusha HS is damn good, jsut need to dirty down the clothes. maybe can get the weathering make up from XL.

btw any problems holding up those HUGE weapons?
no problem man... that's way more important... we can catch up anytime... biggrin.gif

not much problem holding up the weapons... but the big sword needs to be hold by 2 hands... sad that i cant pose him in some extreme poses... cause my cabinet no space... so need to restrain his pose... tongue.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(dust1981 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:50 PM)
been thinking to mod the Onimusha figure for lil wheathering ... but have to secure some fund 1st...maybe later...
the only problem i have on it is the shoulder pad...double sided tape..isk isk...EB very stingy/lazy to put a lil bit xtra effort to glue those pad.
hah... i glued them with elephant glue... cause they kept coming out... sweat.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 6:06 pmmedicom body is really expensive... without proper head sculpt some more... sweat.gif
http://xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/productDet...uctId=MD-105246

http://xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/productDet...uctId=MD-105239

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 5 2011, 06:06 PM
chobo
post Apr 6 2011, 01:11 PM

208 posts

this base is pretty cool... nod.gif

chobo
post Apr 6 2011, 01:16 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Apr 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
Update: 2nd batch mark VI coming in xl today. brace yourself for impact hehe
that's really fast... laugh.gif
chobo
post Apr 6 2011, 01:39 PM

208 posts

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=283612&id=58690437343

chobo
post Apr 6 2011, 01:51 PM

208 posts

luckily not my cup of tea... biggrin.gif
chobo
post Apr 6 2011, 03:29 PM

208 posts

i want alien queen and iron whiplash... tongue.gif
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 09:30 AM

208 posts

Comes with a base...

chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 11:47 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Apr 7 2011, 11:24 AM)
Yiha9944: hehe you so fast reply i was in the midst of editing, enjoy
shooot... your picts very poisonous... makes me wanna buy... rclxub.gif

chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 12:23 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:16 PM)
so bro beastx gonna get 2 mark vi? 1 damage display, 1 clean display?
MK4 he got 4... so Mk6... you do the math... tongue.gif
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 02:00 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 7 2011, 01:43 PM)
heard that XL can PO DX06 already.

POP 698 @@
that's a bit on the expensive site... unsure.gif but still acceptable...

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 7 2011, 02:01 PM
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 02:12 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 7 2011, 02:09 PM)
fuyoh, nice one...

aiyo just now ask, no more extra. for those no po one can't get already.

nvm la. mk4 enough at this moment. tongue.gif

this yr not even end yet, include my po, already 12 1/6... doh.gif
can still get reasonable price on ebay... nod.gif
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 02:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:20 PM)
bro chobo punye reasonable price kuat bahaya one... tongue.gif
better than not getting it... tongue.gif looking to get m 2nd MK6 by this week... display one BD one normal... nod.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 7 2011, 02:25 PM)
yes, bro chobo punya "reasonable price" danger one...

later kena kastam style... tongue.gif
no lah... from ebay malaysia... i think around 650-670...

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 7 2011, 02:26 PM
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 02:43 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:37 PM)
u r right also wor...nvm lah...save bullet for others nod.gif
hem...not sure then... cause my friend told me one... i didnt check it myself also...
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 05:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 7 2011, 05:27 PM)
the GOD 3 from enterbay box can be preview now.

and DX05 and DX06 price same only
speaking of which... i like the design... simple and nice.. might get it if the real product is as good as promised...

This post has been edited by chobo: Apr 7 2011, 05:39 PM
chobo
post Apr 7 2011, 10:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 7 2011, 08:59 PM)
More on Mk. 6..

Because of the shoulder micro-munations... Mk.6 arms are actualy slightly lower than Mk. 4.

Mouth Piece paint defect...
[attachmentid=2141276]

Bad design that make the forearm armor hard to remove and easy to break
[attachmentid=2141279]

Added on April 7, 2011, 9:05 pm
Different people different taste..... not my cup of tea though, a good/strong point would be price, not teribly expensive.
Whao.. The mouth piece is quite serious...

Yeap... Different ppl different taste... That's pretty much the same reason why not everyone like predators...

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:35 AM