---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

victorywp
post Oct 28 2013, 11:18 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

what are the steps to try the hotlink free internet?
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 04:45 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Nov 4 2013, 10:07 PM)
Hi,can anyone help me to register my hotlink simcard?
I just bought a simpack and it says register incomplete after 2 days.
I have to re-register it.
you may try to get help (to re-register it) from any nearby phone shop that sell hotlink simcard. wink.gif
victorywp
post Nov 14 2013, 04:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Nov 9 2013, 01:19 PM)
almost one week liao i didnt top up but my expired #hotlink still can online.
wow, good to know. i never know expired #hotlink still can online. rclxms.gif
victorywp
post Nov 14 2013, 04:06 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:58 PM)
Is the Active365 still available in the menu for new Hotlink plan?
yes, but now it's called Validity365.

go to *100# choose Hotlink Specials then choose Validity then choose Validity365.
victorywp
post Nov 15 2013, 09:38 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:31 AM)
I want to subscribe to Validity 365 but it is not available for #Hotlink Plan. What can I do?

Our apologies Validity365 is not available for #Hotlink, because the proposition of #Hotlink is FREE Basic Internet; if you wish to have low maintenance and long validity for your Hotlink, you may stay in current plan and purchase Validity365 or Validity90 for long validity period.

I want to subscribe to Active 10 but it is not available for #Hotlink Plan. What can I do?

Our apologies, Active 10 is not available for #Hotlink Plan, however you will get to enjoy FREE Basic Internet service in #Hotlink Plan. #Hotlink plan gives you low flat rates to friends and family from all local networks at 12sen/30sec. You can communicate with your loved ones via whatsapp and other social media for free with #Hotlink plan.

NO wonder someone using the new #Hotlink Plan just throw away the sim card down the drain...
QUOTE(viqq @ Nov 15 2013, 09:09 AM)
The name on the pack - #Hotlink is already a hint on that this new Hotlink package is focused on internet savvy users. But what I don't like about this pack is that you must reload to enjoy the free basic 64kbps internet, that's basically nothing impressive here as it would render useless, compared to the free calls on the DiGi easy.

That said, there are still many users out there wanting this pack for the free internet as they only use whatsapp and chat applications. And then, the credits that was saved for not needing to subscribe any types of these internet packages would then be used to make calls.
ohmy.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif that's the cons about #hotlink compared to their existing plans. yeah, kind of useless.
victorywp
post Nov 16 2013, 10:57 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:41 AM)
The problem is maxis now only consist one hotlink plan. Old plans is no longer available for new buyers. sad.gif
the pro is users can use unlimited internet, the con is have to top up frequently to stay active.
victorywp
post Nov 16 2013, 05:42 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(onkyo @ Nov 16 2013, 12:13 PM)
hi bro,is that means your new hotlink plan still can keep online even under expired period ? I went to maxis forum ask they said you can only online under active period only....
QUOTE(onkyo @ Nov 16 2013, 12:19 PM)
bro is that means i just keep top rm5 for active 5 days,and 50 days (cannot call and send sms), means total i got 55 days for free basic internet use ? upon reach 56 days my new hotlink plan free basic internet line will terminate ?
this may be due to bugs as per the comment above.
so once the bugs were fixed, no more free internet for inactive users.
victorywp
post Nov 17 2013, 05:06 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Nov 16 2013, 08:55 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
there are still a few bugs for you to explore.
new plan, many bugs.
new friend, many hugs? rclxm9.gif
victorywp
post Nov 17 2013, 09:42 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Nov 17 2013, 08:25 PM)
my youth club plan now is over,no more 1sen/sms
goodbye to the world of youths...
welcome to the world of adults...
victorywp
post Nov 17 2013, 11:29 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 17 2013, 10:58 PM)
I think you still can get the same benefit of existing youth club plan as long as you dont change the plan? the only thing that is no longer available is the 4 years validity. Correct me if I'm wrong.
not only the validity.
youth club has sms cost of only 1 cent/sms to anyone using the same operator.
without youth club, only activ10 can match it (which means limited to only 10 person).
victorywp
post Nov 17 2013, 11:31 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(onkyo @ Nov 17 2013, 11:27 PM)
if said so,all hotlink user have to keep top up and cannot use package 365 ?no active 10 ?
yes, that's about the new #hotlink.
victorywp
post Nov 19 2013, 12:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(eric93yo @ Nov 18 2013, 09:52 PM)
May i ask if i subscribe to the monthly RM20 data plan and my hotlink account balance expired date in half way but the data plan havent reach expired date yet, is it just me cannot call or sms out only but the data plan that i subscribe still carry on till the data plan reach expired date? thanks.
yes, you understand it correctly. nod.gif
victorywp
post Nov 27 2013, 07:36 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

check this link to take advantage of the new #hotlink plan: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3043270
victorywp
post Nov 28 2013, 11:11 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Nov 28 2013, 01:26 PM)
If we don't topup the #hotlink plan, can we still browse the internet for free? Or the credit will be deducted as pay per use?
you can no longer use the free internet if your #hotlink plan were inactive.
victorywp
post Dec 9 2013, 12:14 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Dec 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
Hi there,

I want to get a prepaid package with Validity365 but all the shops are now selling #Hotlink package.

Can anyone suggest where to find the prepaid card that can use validity365?
if not mistaken, i still saw the old prepaid simpack selling in tesco stores (kedai fon tesco) in shah alam and/or puchong.
victorywp
post Dec 9 2013, 12:23 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 9 2013, 12:19 PM)
Not sure if it still works. Probably when u activate the card it will automatically changed to #Hotlink plan.
oh really? i'm not so sure about this... sweat.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 9 2013, 12:20 PM)
U can also find those selling in Garage Sales they are selling old/used numbers that should be normal plan.
if that's the case for the above, i think no point searching for the old simpacks anymore. hmm.gif
victorywp
post Dec 15 2013, 10:28 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GreenyBeelz @ Dec 15 2013, 04:46 PM)
Hi, i just switched my sim card plan to new #hotlink basic internet plan. But when i surf through the browser, it says that my monthly foc 3gb is inactive. Why?
#hotlink now only comes with monthly foc 3gb? no longer unlimited? shocking.gif
victorywp
post Jan 4 2014, 11:08 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Jan 2 2014, 03:18 PM)
if i reload RM30 to my #hotlink plan, i get 30days validity?

if i reload RM60?

or

RM100?? how long validity??
rm60 = 60 days
rm100 = 100 days
victorywp
post Jan 4 2014, 03:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 4 2014, 02:00 PM)
does Hotlink still give RM105 credit when we topup RM100?
yes
victorywp
post Jan 7 2014, 02:13 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 7 2014, 02:12 PM)
How ? Just reload rm100, get 105 automatically?
yes

0.0401sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:08 PM