---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

qdipanda
post Aug 3 2011, 09:04 PM

425 posts

hi, i would like to ask...

previously i using prepaid, then move to postpaid due to buy the galaxy S, nw contract over already and wan to move back to prepaid...i din make much call, monthly call less than RM15..sad.gif

do i need to pay any extra fee when i switch to prepaid?? and the prepaid mobile internet setting need to change anything??

qdipanda
post Aug 3 2011, 09:49 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:32 PM)
i think need to pat rm25 to switch. prepaid mobile internet no need change anything.
thanks for the info...may i know the RM25 is for wat?? for service charge?
qdipanda
post Aug 4 2011, 01:16 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 4 2011, 09:29 AM)

Added on August 4, 2011, 8:32 am

Yes and it comes with 39 sen credit only.

But there is another way to go around this but not sure worth your time or petrol money or not.

Just port your Postpaid to other telco prepaid - FOC.

After successful porting, you port back to Hotlink - FOC.

You have to make 2 trips, one to Digi/celcom center to port out, and the second one you need to go maxis center to port back to hotlink.
u mean i pay RM25 to change from postpaid to prepaid, and the simcard have RM0.39 credit to use?? shocking.gif
qdipanda
post Aug 4 2011, 09:21 PM

425 posts

i hav another question and i facing it nw.

my postpaid package, value 50+ 500MB data. my bill cycle end on day 6 of each month.
but since yesterday my unbilled amount > 200++... i very less call and sms, every month voice call sure less than RM50. but i use for data the most and i got monitor it. very reach 450MB i will stop and not use it anymore....

but the situation nw, my credit limit is rm150 but unbill amount more than that...so line is suspended. mad.gif

i call to maxis, they suspect i over use data. but i wan to confirm, does maxis bill calc the data usage day by day?? cos accordingly to my bill, if data usage around 400MB, price is RM1k++ already.... so for me i dun think so my unbill amount reach RM200++ due to data, (correct me if i'm wrong..)

does anyone face this problem b4?? and how does maxis calc the data usage? by daily or they only will calc when end of the day bill cylce(eg for me, calc after 6th Aug for this month)?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

qdipanda
post Aug 6 2011, 02:35 AM

425 posts

wan to ask, anyone know how does maxis calculate that data usage charge? if my package is bundle with 500MB data...if i over use my data
qdipanda
post Aug 6 2011, 10:10 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 6 2011, 04:55 PM)
Problem with the data when u reach 500MB or more they wont be any indication or block so its best you use an app to monitor it.
i use 3G watchdog to monitor all the time, every month data when reach arount 450MB, i'll stop using it. But nw my case is, un-bill amount in one night from 10++ jump to 270++... mad.gif mad.gif

few day already, d count still remain 270++..in previous i keep got this problem, unbill amount suddenly jump to 100++, after few hours, drop back to 10++...As what i know, maxis only will calc the data usage wen the bill cycle end, maxis wont update the data usage immediately, cos from the bill, around 400MB data, price is RM1k++ already, if like that, the line sure suspended in earlier, no need wait the bill come. but voice usage will update hourly.(correct me if i'm wrong)

so nw i suspect the problem is related to my voice usage more then my data over use...
qdipanda
post Jan 5 2012, 09:30 PM

425 posts

Want to Enquiry regarding the new package Value Plus Internet.

Currently my Sister is subscribed the same package as main line. Can I subscribe for the same package as supplementary line?

My number is using Digi operator at the moment and register under my name. Is there any restriction if i want to ported back to Maxis and subscribe Value Plus Internet as sub line?

Does my sister(main line) need to available at Maxis counter when I register for the sub line under by sister name?

qdipanda
post Mar 30 2012, 05:18 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(unknownhuman @ Mar 21 2012, 01:57 PM)
Hey guys, today I got an sms from 32462. It said
"RM0.00. Subscription Reminder. No Subscription fee. Price: RM0.30/SMS. 15SMS/Month. Auto Renewal on 24/03/12 unless cancelled. To cancel, send STOP SMS to 32462."

Anyone got anything similar ? Is it safe to send STOP SMS or should I contact maxis ?
I think ur mobile number is already registered for the premium service(another term is value-added), email sms from 32462 will be charged on ur bill/credit is the message do not start with RM0.00. u can try send "STOP ALL" to 32462

u can go to MCMC website and make a complaint... complaint till kao kao and ask for refund... biggrin.gif

0.0389sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:48 PM