Performance Parts [WTS] [EA] D1 spec 7 drive throttle controller, The only 1 that work with campro.

NewGUY
post Mar 20 2013, 09:11 PM

515 posts

can use for toyota prius c?
NewGUY
post Mar 20 2013, 09:13 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 22 2013, 01:27 AM)
This one need to connect to obd2? if I using another device on obd2 then no way I could add this one in right?
yes u can unless he find for u obd y splitter...i can find it in Malaysia....on web is about USD 10
NewGUY
post Mar 21 2013, 05:32 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2013, 02:48 PM)
actually there's no need to use the y splitter.....we got our way
i m not cutting any cables so can connect obd II scan gauge, speed lock & this D1 throttle control together and remove anytime when I go for service.....
NewGUY
post Mar 21 2013, 05:32 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2013, 02:49 PM)
prius c should no a prob..i believe we got the kit for prius
shop location? take credit card?
NewGUY
post Mar 22 2013, 09:33 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 21 2013, 10:32 PM)
shop location is on first post and in my signature...cc accepted
I ll arrange my time....I think I know where, next few shop on your left from front door have tire shop, I went to my supplier the same row, but i did take a look but nobody around....

This controller have 7 step sports & 3 step eco mode?

Then for the Insight install, does the original eco still work?
NewGUY
post Mar 22 2013, 05:24 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 22 2013, 11:41 AM)
new model has 9 sport and 5 eco...

it doesn't related to ur ori eco mode....
if is not related then I ll have to sets of mode d right?

if non eco i got 9 sport & 5 eco

then eco i got 9 sport & 5 eco....

I hav another fren 1 sell me NRG brand but he is totally sucks with electronics if buy from end of the dayr i ll be figuring out myself....
NewGUY
post Mar 22 2013, 09:28 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 22 2013, 07:10 PM)
if u wan to be dedicated, yes ur eco will have 9+5 and normal will have another 9+5...but to inform u that this is not what you actually think...This is only by adjusting the throttle sensitivity, it;s not the same as the eco in hybrid car.
I understand, I m using Prius C, the ECO very hard to use in when uphill or up slope....then sometimes normal too sensitive for me.....just tat we such option can tune suit my driving settle.....

Another thing is if hooking up speed lock, obd ii scan gauge & D1 ets any additional charge? if have PM me....

My plan is to get the obd ii scan gauge & speed lock 1st, monitor all the parameters 1st....do u hav any speed lock suitable for prius c? this gadget to combine this 3 things together if hav can PM me price....
NewGUY
post Mar 23 2013, 05:33 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 22 2013, 10:04 PM)
for other obd thing we dun do install...we only install our own product
yes correct is still back to the question obd II have only 1 port, still need hook all 3 item if i buy the controller from u....

if cant connect 3 of them to function maybe I wont buy your controller.....
NewGUY
post Mar 25 2013, 12:12 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 24 2013, 11:25 PM)
then dun buy it..thanks
thanks for good reply.....at least I know this option is out....I ll find some other way then....thanks for the good advice...
NewGUY
post Mar 26 2013, 09:21 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 25 2013, 07:04 PM)
i believe there's some confusing here.....

so to conclude,

if u have no device on ur obd, u can install this
if u have 1 device on ur obd, u can still install by us without using the obd connector

so if u have more device to connect to ur obd, u can still install my ETC because i dun really need the obd connector.
as for how many device u can connect to ur obd connector, figure out urself. i dun provide the solution for product not from me.
If your installation is permanent, then have to wait after warranty. thanks again. My car to date is only approaching 3.5 mths old with 13k mileage....
NewGUY
post Mar 26 2013, 09:35 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 26 2013, 09:26 PM)
a car has got nothing as installed as permanent except car chassis
I need to remove every time service every 10k till 100k so i guess later la....no also got speed lock cum with brake lock need remember to remove as the tech check the car might take note of it, & if ECU burn or other electrical fault is bcos the driver plug in something to diagnosis port....

As for any strut bar or watever bar is install if any prob at absorber or spring then is cos by the bars install by the driver

0.0223sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:31 AM