Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
paskal
Mar 18 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(wkalvin @ Mar 18 2011, 09:59 AM) guys, 42v20k or 50U20k, which one better deal if compare spec /cost ? 42V ~rm2400, 50U ~rm3200 regards as a matter of fact, i just got back from senq which happens to have both the 50u and 42v side by side displaying the same content by hdmi. some kind of demo material with scenes from the dark knight in it. and since i have the bd at home (dark knight), i could say WITHOUT A DOUBT i'll choose the 42v over the 50u anyday. i'd be happy to trade the extra 8 inch for better black level. and i'd be happy to buy the cheaper, superior 42v for its anti reflective coating. but then again, i'm not buying another tv. but you are. so you're the one that's supposed to compare them side by side
paskal
Mar 18 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 18 2011, 03:14 PM) SengQ selling V50 how much? or whats the best you have seen for this model? thanks it's not v50, it's v20. there's no v50 series. i guess you're implying the p50v20k, which in short people are referring to as 50v (50" from the vseries plasma). there's no 50v on display. and didn't bother to ask.
paskal
Mar 18 2011, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 18 2011, 04:58 PM) i was wondering why 42v20k price drop so much.. is there any problem with this model?? hope someone can clarify it b4 i regret after purchase..  it's being phased out for the newer 2011 model. everyone are mostly clearing their unsold stocks
paskal
Mar 19 2011, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(quintesson @ Mar 19 2011, 02:06 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi there which senQ branch that you are refering at? senq at 2nd floor KB mall. in kota bharu, kelantan.
paskal
Mar 20 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 19 2011, 11:00 PM) oooo .... paskal budok kelate? my wife is. short balik kampung trip in conjuction with the school holidays
paskal
Mar 22 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(msiathot @ Mar 22 2011, 11:51 AM) I reckon it is an expensive lesson for the folks at Panasonic Malaysia. It should have gradually lowered the V series prices (like in other mature markets) in Q4 2010 instead of dumping the prices after the 2011 line-up has been announced. don't think the folks at panasonic got affected much by not lowering the prices of the V gradually. more income for them as the V are still popular even at non-reduced prices. an expensive lesson for the people that bought the v20 a couple of month earlier and ended up paying a premium for it.
paskal
Mar 23 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:56 PM) kenot. took weeks of visiting nearly all furniture shops in the area (and neighbouring state) to find a cabinet that fits the huge centre speaker, avr, htpc, preamp, power amp, and stereo amp. and even after all of that, still have to do modification to make sure the cabinet have enough ventilation to avoid overheating.
paskal
Apr 6 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:19 AM) its true. Samsung has improve leap and bound from Panasonic. Furthermore, Panasonic are bogged down by rising black issue.  from what i've gathered so far, the site does seem to favor everything samsungs. so people are suggesting to take their reviews with a pinch of salt. it's somewhat biased.
paskal
Apr 6 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:17 PM) the only way to know which is correct is to have actually seen the real truck. Only by having seen the real thing can you know which TV is displaying the color correctly. And we have no way of doing that. That is why i use human skin tone and red flower as reference because we see those everyday. IMO Sony have one of the worst red because they are so unreal to my eyes. we actually do. in the form of colorimeter. plasma or led or lcd or projector have to be calibrated to get good result, to make it display the colors as close to how the video are shot at. my plasma looks horrible with the standard settings. be it in any mode. i'm telling my friends if they don't wanna tweak the settings get an LED because that looks better out of the box.
paskal
Apr 7 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 7 2011, 09:13 AM) true la...haha... i said adui because its just few post back that I said its just example of color differences between LED and plasma. Its not real pix I take from the shop.  then better to just leave it at that bro. no point in arguing with others a waste of time to type for the sake of it. better fire up your movie setup and go watch something. heck even taking a nap is better than arguing on the net.
paskal
Apr 15 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Apr 15 2011, 07:25 PM) What happens if the Plasma is not properly run in? Will it damage the panel? Asking cause was offered a display unit cheap but I assume that it was not be run in properly... if it's a display unit then probably it has been run-ned in too much. think it's better not to buy a plasma display unit as it's most probably had been playing a static image over and over on the shelf.
paskal
Apr 28 2011, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(vijayakumar @ Apr 27 2011, 08:29 PM) hi guys, just booked at p50vt20 at 4900. The price is just for the tv without any other items ( no 3d glasses & bluray ). Also comes with 3+2 yrs warranty. Is this a good price ? that's a very good price! you guys better go flock the same shop and get all available stocks haha
paskal
Apr 28 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Apr 28 2011, 08:52 AM) But without the 3D glasses you won't be able to enjoy its 3D capability! I think its worth getting at least a pair la IMHO. get compatible 3d glasses from somewhere else. the price is dead cheap for a tv selling above RM10k just a few month before. the 2D performance is next to none.
paskal
Apr 29 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(le_error404 @ Apr 29 2011, 07:51 PM) yikes.....less than 1 year since i bought my 50u ( rm5k ) , 3d tv has become affordable. adoi .... panasonic are clearing the stocks at heartache prices. the vt20 are sold at around RM15k+- just a couple of month before. now it's at nearly 1/3 of the price. dropped nearly 70%