Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

low98944
post Apr 6 2011, 04:34 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:27 PM)
its not a confirmation also. How you know if the tone is correct for that specific person or flower? maybe its very red leh?
Why so troublesome? Some shops have connect their TV to camera that shoot specific location of their shop. Take those oppotuanity to test your skin tone lah. Compared your skin colour with the colour of your skin in the TV. wink.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Apr 6 2011, 04:35 PM
low98944
post Apr 6 2011, 07:19 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Apr 6 2011, 05:43 PM)
we actually do. in the form of colorimeter.
plasma or led or lcd or projector have to be calibrated to get good result, to make it display the colors as close to how the video are shot at.

my plasma looks horrible with the standard settings. be it in any mode.
i'm telling my friends if they don't wanna tweak the settings get an LED because that looks better out of the box.
Everyone have their own preference colour. You can expect everyone like the same colour tone.
low98944
post Apr 10 2011, 02:40 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(friexs @ Apr 10 2011, 02:38 PM)
Guys,

I just purchased a brand new L42U29K from carrefour. But when I check the on duration and turn on count, it just disappointed me. It read 2431 and count 334. Is it suppose to be like this? Or should i return back the unit to Carefour? Any idea on how i should deal with this?
Seem like already used. Possible is display unit. Have their told you this unit is used/display unit? If not, definitely can send back to them for exchange new unit. Prove to their this is used unit.
low98944
post Apr 11 2011, 10:44 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Apr 11 2011, 10:30 PM)
i am using 42v20k

tried the step, it never show time and count..
i manage to go to PTCT :00.00.00.00.00
HOLD MUTE and nothing happen....

am i doing something wrong?
Highlight the cell beside PTCT :00.00.00.00.00. laugh.gif Lot of ppl make mistake in this step. tongue.gif
low98944
post Apr 13 2011, 02:18 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Apr 13 2011, 01:57 PM)
hey guys,

what is the best tuning/setting/calibration for TH-P42V20k? need expert help here.
I don't know much about calibration but how do you define "best"? Your environment is different from others. Their best setting not necessary your best setting. Recommend you to engage anfieldude to do calibration, if can.

This post has been edited by low98944: Apr 13 2011, 02:18 PM
low98944
post Jun 19 2011, 09:17 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ Jun 17 2011, 09:42 AM)
I played 3D movie bought from SS2. I used TV remote and pressed Aspect button. The TV just display 16.9 word and the movie still in 4.3. I pressed the Aspect buttton many many times, the movie still in 4.3
It is ahem version of BD? tongue.gif
low98944
post Jun 20 2011, 11:58 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ Jun 20 2011, 02:52 PM)
how much is a 3D bluray from Amazon plus postage? less than RM40?
If you are very lucky, in some circumstances, you may get discount on price reduction if you order in certain period of time and maybe before release date, Amazon will give deep discount. But that is very rare. I only experienced once in Tangled 3D which the cost (net) for that BD is around RM40. But sorry, that is before include postage. At least, currently not possible to get 3D BD less than RM40 after include postage except Amazon erroneously set the price tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Jun 20 2011, 11:58 PM
low98944
post Jun 21 2011, 11:56 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ Jun 21 2011, 11:46 AM)
how long to ship the disc to Malaysia? My friend told me around 6-8 weeks.
That depend on how much you are willing to pay for shipping charge. tongue.gif The higher you pay, the faster your parcel arrive. Skip Expedited Shipping and choose only either Priority Courier Shipping (the Most expensive!) or Standard Shipping (Cheapest!)
low98944
post Jun 27 2011, 04:32 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jun 27 2011, 02:17 PM)
WOW not bad and I tot my offer is cheap.

50" 3D Plasma THP50VT20K
3D DVD Player DMP-BDT110
2 Glasses - GIFT ITEMS
1.5M Panny HDMI Cable - GIFT ITEMS
3 Blu-Ray Movies - GIFT ITEMS

Price: 6K

But I saw there's another series (S) which is also 50" Full HD 3D Plasma.

The diff is this model doesn't have the isf and THX professional viewing feature.

So the pricing should be lower. But no news yet on the pricing to date.
Your is cheaper, I believe, is due to 3 items in the list actually gifts items due to you purchase TV and Blu-Ray Player.

Added on June 27, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(frostbite @ Jun 27 2011, 01:35 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just wanted to check weather this package price is considered reasonable:

50" 3D Plasma THP50VT20K
3D DVD Player DMP-BDT110
3 Glasses
HDMI Cable
Skype Cam
HP Printer
1 Movie

Price: RM6800
Where is your 3 free 3D BDs?

This post has been edited by low98944: Jun 27 2011, 04:34 PM