Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
azsace
Apr 7 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(onewan @ Apr 7 2011, 04:14 PM) Just got my v20. can someone tell me the setting that recommended to use during breaking period?? my first plasma  You can check my setting here, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421 I took me around 9days to do the controlled break-in
azsace
Apr 25 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Apr 25 2011, 12:27 AM) Thinkin of getting the p50VT20 now everywhere having sale. Anyone knows if senq selling them? Also what additional features in the 2011 model that is a significant upgrade from the 2010 model? R u looking specifically for a 3d Tv.. cause I notice that u quote the vt20 series. Anyway, if 3D tv, should avoid the 2010 model. 2011 model has a less crosstalk/ghosting issues. (I dont own one, but read the review from the net) Read it here http://www.trustedreviews.com/panasonic-vi...0gt30_TV_review 2011 3d model for plasma, entry level ST30, mid GT30, high VT30 One of the reviewer also commented that the ST30 3d performance is better compared to VT20... in a way, if 3d is ur main criteria, can go for st30.. if want some additional function gt30.. if want more additional function vt30... Oh yeah.. heads up.. the new 2011 3d spec design is ugly... heheheh
azsace
Jun 3 2011, 09:39 AM
Hmm... talking bout 65" me also hopefully can buy it.. but me planning to buy another tv in 2 years time.. waiting for the samsung real rdz tech.. its a passive 3d technology which i think has a very good potential... early next year they plan to roll out screen up to 27"... 3d is good.. but for large family and want to njoy with friend, a bit of issues cause u need to get the active glasses.
azsace
Jun 3 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(skidd @ Jun 3 2011, 09:41 AM) now u all really sudah poison me lol anyone knows where i can get 42gt30 around kl or pj area? and what is the price range if im not mistaken, 42gt30 is not available in msia... they only will bring the st30, vt30 n dt30 (for 3d) st30 series is out already... manage to see the 42" size n 50" size (not in kl, im from ipoh) vt30 n dt30.. not out yet...
azsace
Jun 3 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(skidd @ Jun 3 2011, 10:15 AM) thanks now manage to narrow down to panasonic 42" st30 panasonic 42" gt20 samsung PS43D490 just sold my gaming lcd ( 40" Samsung) few days ago wanted to get the budget led but after reading some of the threads here .. "i sudah kena racun plasma 3d" not getting a bigger screen due because wanted to invest in a cheap 3d avr if anyone knows where can get panasonic 42" st30 around pj or kl area .. i really appreciate it  oh yeah.. notice ur post u include samsung PS43D490... out of curiosity, y u not considering PS51D490 which is 51".. if its 3d, size really really matters its only a HD ready TV (no issues), but the screen is very reflective (manageable issues) u can read my review for this TV here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421 best thing bout this TV, u can get it for less than rm4k with 2 X 3D glasses
azsace
Jun 13 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:01 AM) the GT42/20 launch price at RM 8,999 come with full 3d starter kits but without the infinite balck pro panel and THX . it is the same with V20 panel but i felt the V20 have better AR coating and processor too. their dimension with or without stand also different with V20 just slightly bigger and the V20 consume 10W more power and design wise ,looks better too . in short the GT20 is a strip down 3D TV but still better than many other last year 3D make and model all said , the VT series is the best Yep, I agree that the VT is the best plasma so far.. the AR coating is High Contrast Pro, the GT uses AR High Contrast only.
azsace
Jun 14 2011, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(yong8048 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:51 AM) hi bro some question wanna ask. can i download 3d mkv file to play the 3d mode in GT20 using HD player?? can... but just to let u know, u need to download half side by side movie (resolution 1920X1080). If u download the full side by side (3840X1080).. u cant play it...
azsace
Jun 16 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Jun 16 2011, 07:49 PM) X Series ResolutionResolution of X series = 1024x768 = 0.78 mega pixel Definiation of 720p From Wikipedia720p = 720p is the shorthand name for a category of HDTV video modes having a resolution of 1280×720 (for a total of 0.92 megapixels or 921,600 pixels) and a progressive scan. See this for HDTV supported resolution. Added on June 16, 2011, 7:52 pmIf not mistaken U series got "Resolution Enhancer", suppose to make watching SD tv more enjoyable... After seeing both side by side, in my own opnion I would say the difference is <5%  dude.. x series is hd ready tv... just to let u know, all hd ready plasma uses 1024X768 (non-square pixel). the only exception is samsung 50/51 size which uses 1366X768 720p is the format... if the TV can support 720 lines (scanning line) its consider as HD ready... if it support 1080lines its Full HD
azsace
Jul 17 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 16 2011, 12:44 PM) If I were you, I'll get the VT20. The ST30 although new, is an entry level 3D, compared to the flagship VT series. There's another higher end model (GT30) before the VT series but unfortunately, it's not even available in Malaysia. Although the 2010 models have a few flaws in them which is improved in the 2011 models, but I'm willing to bet the VT series (although 2010) will beat the ST series hands down in terms of PQ and AR tech. However, it would be prudent for you to see them side by side (when the ST30 is more widely available (which is soon)) and make up your mind then. on paper 2011 st30 is better compared to 2010 vt20... the only vt advantages is the pro calibration and picture quality on black level only better get the 2011 st30... better ar, better pq (colour gamut), better 3d, better motion technology, less floating black n many2 more... This post has been edited by azsace: Jul 17 2011, 11:26 AM