Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

SunwayKid
post Apr 29 2011, 03:50 PM

95 posts

Found 50VT20 - RM5999 at KLCC HomeDec Panasonic stand in Level 3 (3D player, 3D Bluray, 2 3d glasses and HDMI cable)
They have 42V20 as well, but not displayed.
X30 and U30 on display as well.
Best is - all new stock, not display
Offer only up to Monday.

This post has been edited by SunwayKid: Apr 29 2011, 03:51 PM
SunwayKid
post Apr 29 2011, 05:20 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Apr 29 2011, 04:57 PM)
confirm with 3D Player? if yes i will go to HN and ask for refund
Yes- I just bought.
Added in the Skype camera n additonal glass for 399 and the wireless thingy for 300.
SunwayKid
post Apr 29 2011, 10:57 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:47 PM)
any idea how much they sell 42V20 ?
I was quoted RM2400 previously by the same retailer.
You should be able to get around that price for a brand new unit, not ex-display.
SunwayKid
post Apr 30 2011, 08:13 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ Apr 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
heard that vt20 at homedec comes with S86 player not the bmt300 3d bluray player. Anyone can confirm that?
My invoice state bmt300 which is the 3D bluray player.
SunwayKid
post Apr 30 2011, 10:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ Apr 30 2011, 09:01 PM)
Can you scan the invoice to my email add?
Some competitors like to use the invoice to complain to the manufacturer.
I am not saying you are one but I will play no part in it.
I got a good deal and I am not going to get that outlet in trouble.
If you are indeed a genuine buyer, go there and check yourself.

This post has been edited by SunwayKid: Apr 30 2011, 10:31 PM
SunwayKid
post May 4 2011, 08:48 PM

95 posts

Heard from the Panasonic guys at HomeDec that the VT30 will be Thailand-made.
Likely delayed due to shortage of Japanese parts.
SunwayKid
post May 6 2011, 08:31 PM

95 posts

Anyone know how to remove the programme number / astro HD / logo on the Display?
SunwayKid
post May 7 2011, 08:34 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(desmondchong23 @ May 7 2011, 01:46 AM)
Kid from sunway, u should ask at ASTRO BEYOND THREAD smile.gif
Bruder, I am asking whether there is a function within the Pana plasma to remove such logos to prevent burnt in.
I recall my Sony LCD has one.
I am unable to locate the function with the Pana remote.

SunwayKid
post May 7 2011, 11:02 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ May 7 2011, 10:14 AM)
Wow really got such feature? I thought the Astro logo comes from the source feed? Can the tv itself removes them?
Using the zoom function is one way to hide it.
Just checking wthether pana has other function.
SunwayKid
post May 7 2011, 04:55 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(desmondchong23 @ May 7 2011, 01:27 PM)
Sorry bro,misunderstood smile.gif
No worries, bro, I am still learning the pana controls.
SunwayKid
post Jul 15 2011, 11:12 AM

95 posts

In today's STAR.
50VT30 at 9999 plus some freebies.
55ST30 also at 9999 and 50ST at 7999.
SunwayKid
post Jul 17 2011, 11:01 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 16 2011, 01:41 PM)
Dude, I don't read STAR paper.
Any pricing on 55VT30? Thanks
Dude -does not matter whether you read the STAR or not.
55VT30 was not launch in Bolehland.
65VT30 no pricing yet.
SunwayKid
post Aug 15 2011, 08:38 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Aug 14 2011, 12:17 PM)
Was at 1u best denki, they've revised their 50u30k selling price to 2999. Not bad at all considering only 300 bucks more than lyn hmm
First time I hear of someone happy paying RM300 more.
BTW, RM2999 is the new recommended selling price.
You go to some chain store - they will advertise at the old RSP RM4499 and big big put less 40%!!
That is an advertising gimmick - Courts and most of the chain stores are very good at this.
SunwayKid
post Aug 22 2011, 10:00 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 22 2011, 06:38 PM)
Good price for a 65in set in my opinion.
I think so too.
But there are some self-proclaimed experts who speculated that price would go below 7K.
Maybe in their dreams this year.

0.0340sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:28 PM