57 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

gdee
post May 27 2011, 11:10 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ May 27 2011, 10:35 AM)
So anybody can help me out here? Really annoyed by the problem. sad.gif
I have not experience this with my VT. How is your BD/DVD setup? via hdmi straight to your VT?
VeeJay
post May 27 2011, 11:23 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ May 27 2011, 10:35 AM)
So anybody can help me out here? Really annoyed by the problem. sad.gif
Try changing the Sound setting, under "user" or change the sound mode to "Voice or was speech"
tankiasu
post May 27 2011, 11:54 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(desmondchong23 @ May 27 2011, 11:06 AM)
u got a good tv + blueray player, so just invest to 5.1 or 7.1 HT system, what u need is a center speaker now , or sony 3.1 soundbar may help u, if u still insist to watch blueray by using built in tv speaker , then have to manual adjust the tv sound EQ lor, but just little bit improvement i guess smile.gif
I'm not an audiophile, so I'm not a very demanding user. Its not the quality of the overall sound that I have problem with now. It's just that I noticed the volume of the actor's voice is significantly lower than the volume of everything else. Don't think it's normal right?

Added on May 27, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(gdee @ May 27 2011, 11:10 AM)
I have not experience this with my VT. How is your BD/DVD setup? via hdmi straight to your VT?
Yea the BD player is connected to the VT via the HDMI provided. Hmmm

Added on May 27, 2011, 11:56 am
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 27 2011, 11:23 AM)
Try changing the Sound setting, under "user" or change the sound mode to "Voice or was speech"
Ok I'll try this later. Thanks.

This post has been edited by tankiasu: May 27 2011, 11:56 AM
echoesian
post May 27 2011, 06:12 PM

3,294 posts

yeah I think for 10-12ft viewing, 65" is the best for FHD materials
SUSOptiplex330
post May 27 2011, 06:22 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 27 2011, 06:12 PM)
yeah I think for 10-12ft viewing, 65" is the best for FHD materials
I want a Ferrari. I want a private yacht. I want a private airplane. I want a 102" Plasma. Only problem is, how to spend RM15K for a TV? That's some people's entire year's salary. Crazy.

MenInBlack
post May 28 2011, 04:24 PM

Hi, Im new to this forum.... I bought 42"Vseries in March..... can you guide how to check the working hours...
echoesian
post May 28 2011, 10:47 PM

3,294 posts

Panasonic 65" inch plasma how much nowadays ar?
iamsobloodysick
post May 28 2011, 10:59 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 28 2011, 10:47 PM)
Panasonic 65" inch plasma how much nowadays ar?
price remains stable.

nearly RM20,000 since january 2011
Mickey C
post May 28 2011, 11:11 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 25 2011, 11:30 PM)
I was told by HN sales man that for Plasma TV even sitting position is near... it will not strain our eyes like LED or LCD TVs...
due to the natural colour/soft tones... not sure whether is true or not...

my sitting position is about 10 feet... i am thinking to get 50" plasma  50U30k or 50 VT20K... but afraid is too big
Correct, Plasma HDTV produced natural colour, unlike LED which produced too bright colour, causing human not natural.
10ft 50" is perfect.. don't afraid too big..

I am using 50" plasma,, 18ft.. and I still enjoyed Plasma quality..
tankiasu
post May 28 2011, 11:14 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 28 2011, 10:59 PM)
price remains stable.

nearly RM20,000 since january 2011
No ah, I saw it selling at RM15999 few weeks ago.
Mickey C
post May 28 2011, 11:16 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ May 27 2011, 09:07 AM)
aiya...over a period of time 50" is small...i am using 50v now...for almost a yar liaw....getting smaller by day!!

Now aiming 65'' hehe...serious no joke!!
I agreed with you... I am using 50" Panny also.. If I have money I also want to buy 65" la......

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(xPC12x @ May 25 2011, 03:53 AM)
Hye.
I just bought a plasma tv. When google about keeping tips plasma tv, they suggest doing break-ins, what is the problem I have now still do not understand about what it was break-ins? is there a plasma tv let you in the open at long-term?
Talking about break in for plasma HDTV. Some expert said, new Plasma unit this day, no need to perform Break In, the reason is because the manufacture already performed the break in procedure.. But if you want, you also can do the break in....... no harm...

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(MenInBlack @ May 28 2011, 04:24 PM)
Hi, Im new to this forum.... I bought 42"Vseries in March..... can you guide how to check the working hours...
Talking about 42" V series Neo Plasma.. I did noticed something about this 42" V... Well the panel is good, but the panel seen hot if compare with other Panasonic non Neo model.. I not so sure why.

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(sunnyK @ May 18 2011, 03:06 PM)
LED is also LCD lah , both using backlight technology  except LED's LCD is brighter and with improvement on panels ,  much sharper images but less natural than Plasmas.

under controlled ambience , high end Plasmas has better detail in PQ as well.
Correct... Plasma have natural skin colour, natural black and white colour... My friend he very clever one, he go to buy 55" Sony, as we know Sony no Plasma tv, so the picture is totally out. Play Astro, show lot of boxes, colour also very bright,,,, how to watch, my eye also tired... Better don't watch..

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 27 2011, 06:22 PM)
I want a Ferrari. I want a private yacht. I want a private airplane. I want a 102" Plasma. Only problem is, how to spend RM15K for a TV? That's some people's entire year's salary. Crazy.
Ya, agree with you.. You so funny la.. I want 160" Panny Plasma la.... hahah... Who want 180"???? Who want 200"?????? haha..

Added on May 29, 2011, 12:11 am

Added on May 28, 2011, 11:31 pm
Talking about 42" V series Neo Plasma.. I did noticed something about this 42" V... Well the panel is good, but the panel seen hot if compare with other Panasonic non Neo model.. I not so sure why.

Go to shopping complex and compare, touch the V panel, then touch the X panel / U panel... you sure will notice the V series panel is much more hotter. X and U is normal. I think the V series have problem also, and the problem is "Panel Hot".....

This post has been edited by Mickey C: May 29 2011, 12:13 AM
DannyOP
post May 29 2011, 01:16 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ May 28 2011, 11:14 PM)
No ah, I saw it selling at RM15999 few weeks ago.
Above 10k for Plasma one must seriously consider AE4000 for Panasonic fans.. size matters smile.gif

neb
post May 29 2011, 01:22 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ May 28 2011, 11:16 PM)

it gets hotter because it uses more power
SUSOptiplex330
post May 29 2011, 08:23 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ May 28 2011, 11:16 PM)

Correct... Plasma have natural skin colour, natural black and white colour... My friend he very clever one, he go to buy 55" Sony, as we know Sony no Plasma tv, so the picture is totally out. Play Astro, show lot of boxes, colour also very bright,,,,  how to watch, my eye also tired... Better don't watch..
I ABSOLUTELY can not stand watching Sony's color. They are the most fake looking amongst the other brands. Whenever I looked at some red flower on Sony, I wanted to puke. Nowhere in any garden I see red flower of that color. And my eyes wanted to cry with tears flowing down with those harsh lighting. But that's just my own opinion.

Mickey C
post May 29 2011, 09:49 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 29 2011, 01:22 AM)
it gets hotter because it uses more power
but this model also hotter than 50"...... beside 50" used more power than 42"....

Added on May 29, 2011, 9:50 am
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 29 2011, 08:23 AM)
I ABSOLUTELY can not stand watching Sony's color. They are the most fake looking amongst the other brands. Whenever I looked at some red flower on Sony, I wanted to puke. Nowhere in any garden I see red flower of that color. And my eyes wanted to cry with tears flowing down with those harsh lighting. But that's just my own opinion.
My opinion also..... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mickey C: May 29 2011, 09:50 AM
neb
post May 29 2011, 06:44 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ May 29 2011, 09:49 AM)
but this model also hotter than 50"...... beside 50" used more power than 42"....
TH-P50U20K uses 320 watt
TH-P42V20K uses 350 watt, uses more power, sure hotter, if want cooler TV get a LED backlighted LCD TV

Mickey C
post May 29 2011, 06:58 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 29 2011, 06:44 PM)
TH-P50U20K uses 320 watt
TH-P42V20K uses 350 watt, uses more power, sure hotter, if want cooler TV get a LED backlighted LCD TV
oh!!!! now i get it.. I am using Panny 50" plasma..
irinachangf
post May 30 2011, 01:58 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 29 2011, 06:44 PM)
TH-P50U20K uses 320 watt
how about vt20? vt20 uses how many watt?

neb
post May 30 2011, 02:16 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(irinachangf @ May 30 2011, 01:58 PM)
how about vt20? vt20 uses how many watt?
http://panasonic.net/avc/viera/asia2010/pr...lasma_spec.html

wow almost 500 watts

but usual viewing condition should used much less power, because not all plasma cell is firing

This post has been edited by neb: May 30 2011, 02:18 PM
irinachangf
post May 30 2011, 04:48 PM

40 posts

Since BDT-300 player cant play some format of Bluray disc, thinking of getting a 3D media player.

Can anyone recommend a good 3D media player?

57 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM