AMD E-350

AlexLai
post Apr 14 2011, 06:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lchan @ Apr 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
malaysia asus distributor not bringing in 1215B?.....
1215B already in the market... sweat.gif
mitodna
post Apr 15 2011, 05:54 PM

14,039 posts

so anyone spotted Asus 1215B with E-350?
firelife1999
post Apr 15 2011, 10:05 PM

79 posts

anyone spotted asus 1215B in KL pc fair which started today?
watekeke
post Apr 15 2011, 11:00 PM

2,158 posts

hey guys..no news on this 1215B e350 on pc fair today?? hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Apr 16 2011, 01:52 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Asus recent product guide already listed 1215B wor. sad.gif
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2011, 02:00 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

It was listed since last month =P
smecksy
post Apr 16 2011, 02:47 AM

Guys .. there is no 1215B in the PC fair.. I went there to check it out.

They said they had stocks at HQ but not at the fair.

HP Dm1z was there though, 1499RM. 1569RM after the 4gb ram upgrade.

Pretty reasonable if you ask me, so I got one.

Plus it is upgradable to 8 gig ram.. which I will do so later.

However, there were other sweet amd-e350 laptops out there. MSI has a sleek 13.3"" variant and a 15.6"" variant as well. Even lenovo had a 14'' variant for 1399.

Although I do miss out the USB3.0 port of the Asus, I do have a laptop with a better design (imo), sleeker, more compact

I am typing on it right now ... and it feels awesome for its size. However, the processor speed is not quite as fast as I had hoped. It takes abit long to boot up. You will experience some lag here and there.. especially with all this hp bloatware. Despite that, I am quite amazed at how smoothly it plays movies, hd content, and less demanding games.

All in all for a netbook... I am quite pleased.
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2011, 03:17 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(smecksy @ Apr 16 2011, 02:47 AM)
Guys .. there is no 1215B in the PC fair.. I went there to check it out.

They said they had stocks at HQ but not at the fair.

HP Dm1z was there though, 1499RM. 1569RM after the 4gb ram upgrade.

Pretty reasonable if you ask me, so I got one.

Plus it is upgradable to 8 gig ram.. which I will do so later.

However, there were other sweet amd-e350 laptops out there. MSI has a sleek 13.3"" variant and a 15.6"" variant as well. Even lenovo had a 14'' variant for 1399.

Although I do miss out the USB3.0 port of the Asus, I do have a laptop with a better design (imo), sleeker, more compact

I am typing on it right now ... and it feels awesome for its size. However, the processor speed is not quite as fast as I had hoped. It takes abit long to boot up. You will experience some lag here and there.. especially with all this hp bloatware. Despite that, I am quite amazed at how smoothly it plays movies, hd content, and less demanding games. 

All in all for a netbook... I am quite pleased.
You can start posting pics in the dedicated thread =) another forumer also got it yesterday for rm1440 with no free gifts though..
Slow boot up is due to Bloatwares mainly.. Just delete all the useless ones should be ok.. Or do a clean install
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 16 2011, 02:05 PM

1,138 posts

becoz i'm so hook up to check this e-350
went to pc fair to check it out!!!
*first went straight to HP booth on level 3 conference hall...
to check out HP dm1z...
first look really doesn't impressed me much....
*then went to ASUS booth to check on eepc 1215b
and once again the design don't impressed me much....
and there's no E-350 processor available in pc fair...only C-50
*went to ACER to check on AO255...not available too...
*went to TOSHIBA to check if NB550 are in the market...
sadly only NB520 available right now!!!
*went to SONY booth...check on YB15...
price doesn't suit my budget
*then went to DELL booth to check out m101z...
and once again there's no E-350...only C-50!!

and finally this was the laptop i bought!!! rclxm9.gif

price i got was rm1440 with only free protective sleeve...

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Apr 16 2011, 02:08 PM
adie82
post Apr 16 2011, 02:31 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

hp DM1z battery can last long? how many hours?
JJKTP
post Apr 16 2011, 03:44 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Apr 16 2011, 02:05 PM)
*first went straight to HP booth on level 3 conference hall...
to check out HP dm1z...
first look really doesn't impressed me much....
*then went to ASUS booth to check on eepc 1215b
and once again the design don't impressed me much....
and there's no E-350 processor available in pc fair...only C-50
*went to ACER to check on AO255...not available too...
*went to TOSHIBA to check if NB550 are in the market...
sadly only NB520 available right now!!!
*went to SONY booth...check on YB15...
price doesn't suit my budget
*then went to DELL booth to check out m101z...
and once again there's no E-350...only C-50!!

price i got was rm1440 with only free protective sleeve...
I thought MSI (CR650X) and others have it.

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 04:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Apr 16 2011, 02:05 PM)

Why still the same photos? tongue.gif
Wow, I din't know the lid is black in color, more pics please laugh.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 16 2011, 04:22 PM

1,138 posts

right now my dm1 is at home....
will update more pic this night!!
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 04:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Apr 16 2011, 04:22 PM)
right now my dm1 is at home....
will update more pic this night!!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Looking forward to it~~

mitodna
post Apr 16 2011, 05:42 PM

14,039 posts

Received Asus e-mail, saying E-350 1215B is coming this month, even mentioned PC Fair, which is weird, as PC Fair don't have e-350 1215B
AlexLai
post Apr 16 2011, 07:04 PM

5,531 posts

I think I'm going to order a unit from them. Did not see a single 1215 model of any kind. Also, there was no 1015B there too.
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 07:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 16 2011, 07:04 PM)
I think I'm going to order a unit from them. Did not see a single 1215 model of any kind. Also, there was no 1015B there too.
sad.gif

TSSquallvalentine
post Apr 16 2011, 08:07 PM

53 posts

me also get this HP dm1z for pc fair today....
but sadly get a lot of unuseful free gift...n no sleeve o bag...T.T
the price cost me rm1499..but has extend to 3 year warranty lor..
so generally..still ok ba...buy at room 4 o 5 de HP

watekeke
post Apr 16 2011, 08:11 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 16 2011, 07:04 PM)
if order can get cheaper??
where / who u will order from?? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 08:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Squallvalentine @ Apr 16 2011, 08:07 PM)
me also get this HP dm1z for pc fair today....
but sadly get a lot of unuseful free gift...n no sleeve o bag...T.T
the price cost me rm1499..but has extend to 3 year warranty lor..
so generally..still ok ba...buy at room 4 o 5 de HP
RM1499 with 3 years warranty is worth it thumbup.gif

51 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:15 AM