PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

ukiya
post Apr 21 2011, 08:31 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

hey guys ... need some suggestion!!!

Should I take Saga FL Executive or just Standard which is good enough ?! Please let me know ya!!! Thanks! Wonder does the extra 2k+ worth my $$ ^^!
ukiya
post May 12 2011, 02:53 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Dear all sifus ...

Just got my Saga FL Exec last 2 weeks...

Third day I drove the car, it started giving me all this problem d:
- Air cond sometime cold, sometime not cold...
- Passenger seat that side, when airflow fully roam within, it's produce air leaking sound... (not sure how to explain this)
- The handbreak must lift up very high about 4 level to secure the car fully break at 30' degree hill slope.
- The back sofa gt a big hole, i m guess not sewing properly ...

Last week, send my car for first service at about 1100km mileage: the technician told me this:
- Air cond transmitter circuit issue, need warranty to claim and replace the item.
- Telling me the sound for Proton car generally is 1:7 while other like toyota, honda is like 1:9, ended up sound still exist...
- Handbreak not really fix, still have to lift as high as level4 sometime go even higher.
- Sofa ... just realise this hole yesterday...

For my 1st service, it cost me about RM165.00 just changing the engine oil (5000mileage), n filter n so on and not major services also. And its much more expensive than my services for Nissan Grand Livina 1.6. My Nissan Grand Livina usually service everything gao dim just for RM135 only (Semi Pro 7000 mileage).

Overall, I m still satisfy with the car icon_rolleyes.gif, at the very least, its FC didn't fail my expectation! ^^

Here's the issue:

- Any other parts or issue I'm need to alert on for new Saga FL? Like air cond - known issue.
- Handbreak, is this normal? Have to lift tat high?
- Air flow issue, can this be improve?
- Sofa? Do u think its cover under the warranty? Or what action do u think I should re-act?

And I'm notice there's no air flow control that blow towards our feet side or is there a button to trigger that?

Thanks!
ukiya
post May 13 2011, 12:30 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 12 2011, 10:06 AM)
I haven't heard of any air cond issue, before. I always thought one of the good things about the BLM is that their air cond is super cold. Maybe it's a new issue, with the latest batch, I guess. The only thing I heard about known issue is the needle in the IAFM breaking causing the infamous "tak tak tak" sound (but apparently resolved with new metal needles that are stronger and last longer) and the steering rack issue (which affected a few batches). Problems tend to be by batches.

I thought parking on a slope, it is only normal to need to pull the handbrake higher? Slope, mar. Other cars you've driven, no need to do this?

Air cond air flow noise, I'm not sure if I understand correctly, but this is a cheap car. The sound insulation is poor and air cond noise is loud. Can't be helped, I guess.

As for the hole in your sofa, it could be somebody or something accidentally ripped the hole recently. I suspect this because you said you only noticed it yesterday. Is it not sewn or ripped?

Is this a second hand car? Your first service should not cost so much. Engine oil + oil filter + drain plug gasket only, with free service, should be around RM112 only.

Just my 2 cents.
lol .... now you're making me feel inferior about my own saga .... laugh.gif
Yup, sound insulation is kinda annoying while radio turn off... No peace while driving, been thinking/paranoid what could be the problem again!?

QUOTE(sg999 @ May 12 2011, 10:18 AM)
ur fc how?
Testing now... Not yet fully testing it yet. But few days ago, I pump Primax 95Xtra RM30 plus a bit left back in the tank also Primax95 Xtra (1bar display blinkin in saga fl petrol lvl)= it can drive about 210km for city driving ... I m guess kinda good as compare to my Wira 1.5 Auto!

QUOTE(popiahbusuk @ May 12 2011, 11:04 AM)
ukiya,

issit that u feel the air-cond compressor jalan for a awhile then stop and jalan again, particularly on lower speed ride or lower rpm? I feels the same with my Saga FL in the beginning. But oddly after 2 months now, it seems to be gone. Test on my sis Saga FL, also the same.
Something like tat... But When I check with Proton Service Center, they told me is Air Cond Transmitter and the circuit open too much or something like tat, say need to claim warranty ... well, I m still waiting the item to arrive n I'll send my car to further services. They claim it was a known issue.

QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 12 2011, 11:54 AM)
aircond issue, its not cold for a while, when the kompressor kicks in, then the aircond starts feeling cold. i thought its like that?

handbrake issue, isn't 4 clicks the normal handbrake pull when you park the car? my FL can pull up to 6-7 clicks for max lock ( locks tyres completely ).

1st service issue, isnt your first service @ 1000km mileage? how come 5000 mileage? and 1st service yea, like +Newbie+ said, its around rm112.
Will post up my resit later! Resit refer my next post! =)

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ May 12 2011, 03:35 PM)
bro.. i think the hole u mean is for the seat belt la... the center seat belt, when u r not using it, u can tide up the seat belt n insert the belt+buckle into the hole, so no need to seat with the buckle below ur buttock...hihi...  nod.gif  if i get this thing right la..hihi

hmm...can u detail what r u paying for RM165? usually around RM130++ max... maybe ur engine oil exp? doh.gif   
Yup. Just clarify with Proton, is a compartment to put in the seat belt ...

For first services... Resit refer my next post! =). Thanks!

This post has been edited by ukiya: May 13 2011, 01:03 AM
ukiya
post May 13 2011, 12:47 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Here's my resit guys...

RM 162.70 and they told me is a standard services while I'm just requesting change engine oil only in the beginning.

Refer spoiler for my resit:

I also highlight the air cond issue, some time hot some time cold; and this is the part they will claim warranty for me - Thermister. I also phone up few branch, and they do advice me that this is a known issue, so far they had few Saga FL having this problem d. And the item will arrive at the Service Ctr bout around 1 week ... still waiting ... hopefully, it can solve my air cond issue ... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ukiya: May 13 2011, 12:49 AM
ukiya
post May 13 2011, 01:47 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 13 2011, 01:22 AM)
FUUU...what is engine flush doing there??
engine oil treatment also not needed...they should have ask u want or not
my SC always ask me want or not 1st
and what is injector cleaner...all add on until so expensive
so many unecessary
Thats y lo ... In the begining, I emphasize to them just change the engine oil enough d ... but ended up they still change this and that ... ended up telling me this is a standard services. haiz...
ukiya
post May 13 2011, 03:12 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(sairento @ May 13 2011, 01:50 AM)
i going to get a new Saga FL but a lot of my friend said DONT BUY cause got this problem and that problem lahh... (dont support malaysia car la) engine noisy . side mirror can went off easy. LOL? i think its a crap lo..

but since all here own a saga BLM or FL. got any bad review about it? i really wan to know overall review from u guys..
thanks guys.. biggrin.gif
Which car is perfect?

If there's budget limited, get local cars den...
Problem? Sure got one la... Depend on ya luck and how u utilise the car only.

Bad review? Well, honestly speaking; although proton cars have tiny mini problem here n there but overall performance it still serve me well.

Engine Noisy? Not really.
Mirror went off easy? How? Smashing it...?! So far, i think none of saga owner here have claim that in this thread...

ukiya
post May 14 2011, 12:14 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 13 2011, 09:56 AM)
Next time, when you hand over the keys to the "consultant", demand to see the list of services they're gonna give. Point out all these unnecessary things and ask to remove them. If they insist it is standard, tell them you will not pay for it if they do it.

The engine flush, oil treatment and injector cleaner is a con job. Never flush your engine or transmission for fun. These are the kind of things you should never do as they cause more harm than good. As a matter of fact, I recommend you change service center, if they continue with this behavior. Which service center did you send your car to?

Send back to my hometown punya svr ctr branch - Bentong, Pahang. - Q-Free
Yup, I was thinking changing service center too.

In the morning or the car off for a long time, usually when initiate the car, it require some time for the engine to warm up right?! Even if its warm up for awhile alredy, when i press the pedal, the engine doesnt goes smooth as it was warm up and accelerate as usual... Anyway to smoother that process?

This post has been edited by ukiya: May 14 2011, 12:17 PM
ukiya
post May 24 2011, 03:06 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Driver Seat on the left instead of right!?

0.0202sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:08 AM