PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family
synex
Apr 17 2011, 08:23 PM
hi guys... sorry for the interruption.. I just bought a Saga basic model... with the side mirror , handle and the plate at the boot un-paint. I wish to get all these item painted and i'm not sure how much it will cost. I'm staying at Ipoh. Any recommendation for the car painter here in Ipoh. Color is solid white. Thank you and please advice.
synex
Apr 25 2011, 05:07 PM
hi bro.. Do anybody know the actual size of the original front speakers for BLM? I bought a pair of 5.25" speakers but the technician said i need a 6" speakers for the front. Please advice. Thank you.
synex
Apr 27 2011, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Apr 27 2011, 02:04 AM) Why do you think your gauge is inaccurate? When the warning light is blinking you should be able to add 29-30 L, the rest is reserved and unrepresented on the gauge. I'd like to know exactly how synthetic oil can damage the engine. If it was so the SC wouldn't have given me synthetic on my request (15w50) during my 10k km service last month. Ouch, that's quite bad. Recently I've been hitting ~420 km on ~RM 60 (~33 L). Try and aim for at least 300 km after your car gets run in. That should be quite reasonable. And your problem is one of the reasons why I vow that for as long as I can I'd avoid owning an automatic. Too little control is left in the hands of the driver.  420km?? My 1st full tank only reached 240km and i'm driving a manual type. I noticed the car rev quite high or just maybe mine is still very new? Less than 2 weeks and haven't done the 1000km service. What is you guys car's rpm when then car is not moving?? Mine is at 1.8k and i think it is consider high. Can lower down? Please advice.
synex
Apr 27 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Apr 27 2011, 09:28 AM) i checked mine juz now... cold start at 1,100 rpm... normal temp idling at 800 - 900 rpm... 1.8k is really high... Think need to send back to the sc for checking later on..hmm  thanks omara
synex
Apr 29 2011, 12:37 PM
hi guys, I'm planning to do something with my car black door handle on either :- 1. Paint it with white color which match back the body color. or 2. Buy those chrome cover to cover it. But will it scratch the car body and if i wish to take it off, will it be easy and leave any marks? or 3. Buy the chrome handle and change the black one. But i donno where can get it and the price of the chrome handles. Please advice. Thank you.
synex
Apr 29 2011, 03:12 PM
Thank you ericmaxman & mr_alien, I think i will spray the handle to match back the body color.. worried that those chrome cover will fade after long term usage.. and the quality for the chrome handle. Thank you very much for your opinion and advice.  btw.. your HU is very nice popiah busuk. Mind to share how much is the unit? This post has been edited by synex: Apr 29 2011, 03:13 PM
synex
Apr 30 2011, 12:21 PM
[quote=SiuYi,Apr 25 2011, 10:31 PM] synex 6" or 6.5" both fit. im using 6.5" for the front.
hi siu yi.. How bout 5.25" speakers? Can it fit to the rear speaker compartment?
synex
May 3 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ May 3 2011, 09:21 PM) hellooo... to all sifu.... my blm manual mline.. lately, the fc become expensive then last 2 months records... normally i can easily get 320km with 55ringgit... now i tried for nearly 2 months, i only can get 280km maximum with 55ringgit... why arr??? Mine one..manual... only 3 weeks car... Pump in RM50 ..run for only max 242 KM.. = appx 20 cents/km.
synex
May 3 2011, 09:43 PM
Added on May 3, 2011, 9:29 pmRM50..i can go around 380KM her car is new...it's reasonable....service few more time thn it will improve this cars engine is weird and try using lighter oil [/quote] lighter oil means those normal engine oil but not semi sync engine oil?
synex
May 12 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 11 2011, 09:05 PM) kukakoko explain ar? practically coz our ride dun suit la.if u put in, u prepare to damage ur ride slowly lor. technically, i duno how to explain to u why dun use full syn. semi syn can? another 200km will do the st service.
synex
May 13 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 13 2011, 01:54 PM)  next trying to reach 400km Full tank and 100% highway?
synex
May 14 2011, 12:57 PM
[quote=sg999,May 14 2011, 05:46 AM] 393/31.5L=12.4km/L  is damn worse FC ur is AT? Mine Manual, 1 month car.. havent done 1st service yet..90% City drive ..Pump in RM50 max can only reach 240km till the petrol sign blinking..
synex
May 24 2011, 03:07 PM
driver eat on the left
synex
Jun 1 2011, 02:46 PM
Finished my 1st service..using Petronas Syntium 800. Then went to highway and break the engine. Running at 80km/s at first and the noise from the engine and the tyre is heard.. till 120 and i felt the steering was light. Have to hold it tight as turn little bit to left or right and the car will response sensitively. Then the sound from the engine, wind and tyre are damm noisy. I had asked my coll bout her car.. she said it is not that noisy as she did travelled at 120km and the noise is still acceptable.Hmm..at 120km really noise..  btw.. trying on the Petronas 95 primax, pumped in RM50 on last Sat till today still got 2 boxes indicated at the meter, but my meter only shows 146km only.. this real petrol sucker. This post has been edited by synex: Jun 1 2011, 02:48 PM
synex
Jun 1 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(pravred @ Jun 1 2011, 04:02 PM) bro u go at 120 it will consume more fuel,and my car also 120 it is abit noisy but still acceptable for better fc u need to wait after 5k service and also change to lighter engine oil.My car auto Rm30 can get around 160km speed abit lah.  I'm using 10-40W now.. and running at 120km is only for less than 10 min.Mine at 120km is very noisy