PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family
max_cjs0101
Mar 10 2011, 12:13 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Zenden at Kepong quoted me RM250(iianm) for Simota drop in filter including installation. Jasma is quite a famous brand especially for their lightened pulleys. When i was at his workshop that day to install the strut bars,it was like a BLM gathering as his whole workshop was packed with 3 blm's(including mine) and he pop open his bro's blm's hood to show me and another customer things to upgrade. His bro's blm was awesome with so much modifications inside. Im planning to change my cam pulley if i have the dough. Works engineering cam pulleys are RM480  !
max_cjs0101
Mar 11 2011, 09:17 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Shouldn't you consult your bank officer on this? Moreover i think majority of us here pays some downpayment for the car.
max_cjs0101
Mar 18 2011, 11:14 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(jacq330 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:10 AM) thanks for the reply btw i dunno bout car... what type of exhaust have to change? and how much? noob here.. and also wat is 4-2-1? fish gilled type bullet? s-type muffler? thanks for ur patience  There's tonnes of the same information if you google it. Once you've know the basics you can ask the mechanic which suits you better. QUOTE(babylck @ Mar 18 2011, 11:01 AM) After nearly 3 years since new car, my battery finally gave up. Changed to Bosch S3 Maintenance Free battery NS60S. =) Added on March 18, 2011, 11:05 amYou can try Falken Ziex-912. Been using this tyre now. Good tyre and price is reasonable too. Bought it at Sunway Tek Ming for RM135/pc made in thailand. How much is the battery?
max_cjs0101
Mar 29 2011, 09:40 AM
Tarp hater and detector
What is the other car? Waja?
max_cjs0101
Apr 7 2011, 09:59 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 7 2011, 09:21 AM) You wear very, very tight pants, right?  I put mine in my pants all the time. No issues, so far. My only concern is the button is no longer sensitive, so I have to press firmly in order to make it work. You bought you car after mine right? I got mine around May lasy year. But it only has 12K KM only la.
max_cjs0101
Apr 15 2011, 10:38 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:18 AM) bhp infiniti 2X show the best fuel efficiency for blm among various fuel Added on April 14, 2011, 10:22 amMichelin ps3 only for R15? According to what?
max_cjs0101
Apr 15 2011, 11:00 PM
Tarp hater and detector
If you guys vouch for BHP then i guess i'll try it tomorrow. The new Petronas is worst fuel ever-at least for me.
max_cjs0101
Apr 18 2011, 12:04 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(jetjet @ Apr 18 2011, 11:51 AM) Hi guys. Have been lurking here for quite some time.. i just got my Saga FL AT coffee latte last saturday at PJ. During that time it was raining and when i drove the car back to my home, i realized that there was water vapor inside both of the front light. i called my SA immediately and he told me he would bring me to SC to change the whole light. The next day i checked the water vapor was gone probably due to the hot weather. so is my light really having a leak somewhere? will my SA change the light for me since now the water vapor is gone already. maybe it will appear when washing car. thanks for everyone's help.  We wouldnt know but there might be a possibility. let the SA check it for you. Btw, i've tried the BHP fuel and its slightly better than Shell for mileage.The only downside is that BHP doesnt accept American Express cards so i cant get 5x points.
max_cjs0101
Apr 26 2011, 11:05 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 25 2011, 08:17 PM) gonna service 65K within this week gonna try torqNM T40 10w-40 anyone use this oil before? here selling RM128...he give me RM120 For that price i'd rather get pennzoil platinum fully synthetic 5W-30. And btw, sometimes my car is left for 5 days and so far there's no issues starting up my 1-year old car.
max_cjs0101
Apr 27 2011, 09:05 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(goohtj @ Apr 26 2011, 10:20 PM) 5-30w is pennzoil semi sync Pennzoil has a 5w-30 which is a Fully Syn oil.
max_cjs0101
Apr 27 2011, 09:42 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Im thinking of changing my meter lights to white color. I've seen this before but i dont want to risk doing it myself. Anyone knows which shop do i send to change the LED's? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Apr 27 2011, 09:43 PM
max_cjs0101
Apr 29 2011, 11:30 AM
Tarp hater and detector
I would want to know how much is the replacement spring for manual transmission also. Coz when i shift my gear i can sometimes hear the spring sound too.
max_cjs0101
Apr 29 2011, 10:30 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(omara86 @ Apr 29 2011, 05:16 PM) 10w-30 too thin for our engine, stick to 10w-40 & 10w-50 I have no problems even using 5w-30.
max_cjs0101
May 4 2011, 05:50 PM
Tarp hater and detector
How much is a pair of adjustable shock absorbers? Any brand will do as long as its not too expensive(below RM500/pair?) Adjustable shocks can be used again and again right?
This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: May 4 2011, 05:52 PM
max_cjs0101
May 12 2011, 02:22 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 11 2011, 09:05 PM) kukakoko explain ar? practically coz our ride dun suit la.if u put in, u prepare to damage ur ride slowly lor. technically, i duno how to explain to u why dun use full syn. I have heard people having problems where they would hear tappet noises when they use fully synthetic engine oil but there's no evidence that fully synthetic oils damages the engine. Synthetic oils are designed by engineers to enhance/improve the properties of the base oil.
max_cjs0101
May 13 2011, 03:26 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 13 2011, 01:25 AM) BLM and FL can use fully sync oil.. The problem is most of the fully sync oil in the market that shops will give u is 0W-30 / 0W-40 ( rarely). The problem with these oil is that when u do a cold start, the oil viscosity is very thin, this cause most of the oil to flow back into the oil pan. So while the engine is started the most amount of wear and tear will cause ur tappet to wear out very much faster. Therefore using a thicker oil of at least 5W-30 and above is highly recommended as the oil is not too thin when its cold, giving some good protection for the engine during cold starts. All this is wrong. Read the quoted paragraph below. Castrol Magnatec do give good protection from the start with its metal clinging oil effect. Thats y i would highly recommend Castrol Magnatec 10W-30 (fully sync) if u can get it in msia.. Its very hard to get but it gives good protection for ur engine. For oil that complies with the rating doesnt means that its good.. For example i have tested Shell helix HX7, Syntium 800, Castrol Magnatec, Edge, Caltex havoline and Eneos etc.. I would highly disrecommend u from using Helix HX7 or Ultra as it oxidise too fast.. have you did an oil test in the labs to know this or just your assumption? Causing ur engine to feel very heavy when u reach mid service life of the oil. For havoline its gives the best and smoothest performance so far but then towards the end of service life it is quite terribly oxidised too. The best i can say is Castrol Magnatec for Semi and Edge 5W-40 for Fully sync. Its stable for the whole life and it still feels as good as new towards the end of life. I used my magnatec semi for 6500km b4 my last service and it still felt around 70% as good as new.  QUOTE I have heard several people say that Porsche specifically prohibits a 0W-XX engine oil, that it is too thin. Now here is the partial truth I spoke of earlier. We will discuss multi-grade oils. Earlier we said that a straight 30 grade oil has a thickness of 10 at the normal operating temperature of your engine. The multi-grade oils 0W-30 and 10W-30 also have a thickness of 10 at 212 F.
The difference is at 75 F, your startup temperature in the morning.
Oil type... Thickness at 75 F...Thickness at 212 F
Straight 30...... 250......................10 10W-30............100......................10 0W-30..............40 ......................10
Straight 10........30....................... 6
Now you can see that the difference between the desired thickness your engine requires ( = 10 ) is closest to the 0W-30 oil at startup. It is still too thick for normal operation. But it does not have far to go before it warms up and thins to the correct viscosity. Remember that most engine wear occurs at startup when the oil is too thick to lubricate properly. It cannot flow and therefore cannot lubricate. Most of the thick oil at startup actually goes through the bypass valve back to the engine oil sump and not into your engine oil ways. This is especially true when you really step on that gas pedal. You really need more lubrication and you actually get less.
http://www.bobistheoilguy.com/cms/index.ph...w=article&id=82
max_cjs0101
May 17 2011, 11:16 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Resize the picture la.
max_cjs0101
Jun 3 2011, 10:33 AM
Tarp hater and detector
My manual can get around 320 km where most of the time its highway driving. Damn, i really wanna get the lightened cam replaced.