PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

zeone
post May 29 2011, 08:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 29 2011, 08:07 PM)
eyelid biggrin.gif
Yup, I did see them but thot yu changed the whole unit la! Cos earlier wan cld see orange lamp whereas other one not hv...

Paiseh...Need 2hv my eyes checked liao! Haha! rolleyes.gif

Added on May 29, 2011, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 29 2011, 08:13 PM)
rclxms.gif

took me a whole afternoon getting the shape right

sweat.gif
DIY? Using stickers or ...?

This post has been edited by zeone: May 29 2011, 08:15 PM
zeone
post May 29 2011, 09:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 29 2011, 08:26 PM)
Use sticker lo. if wan remove also not so messy
Good 4yu! Congrats on great DIY!! rclxms.gif

Orang lain? Sunday nite la... tongue.gif

zeone
post May 30 2011, 08:47 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 30 2011, 08:35 AM)
tiap kali balik kg must do this? aiyoo.... doh.gif 
beside BOLD option, myb can try tis

That's a GREAT suggestion! Esp this 2nd one!! rclxm9.gif
zeone
post May 30 2011, 09:08 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 30 2011, 05:00 PM)
yeah~ slowly mod ya brows.gif

btw, managed to get this done today

rclxm9.gif
Does this look familiar...mayb at least similar? Haha! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 30 2011, 09:25 PM
zeone
post May 31 2011, 07:19 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi! I'd accidentally triggered my FL alarm many times altho key in pocket.

So am thinking of cloning alarm in2 a new unit with protective cover. Then removing batt fr key 2disable orig alarm.

Will immobiliser still work with alarm as separate unit? If not wrong, Myvi sys works that way.

Anyone tried that? Pls... TQ.
zeone
post May 31 2011, 02:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 31 2011, 01:42 PM)
those balancing and alignment...better go other shop do
better and cheaper than RM50

Added on May 31, 2011, 1:44 pm
it's safe but unnecessary...when go SC service...they will ask u want or not
the answer is NO
becuz the 4L they pour in is already over the limit
so by pouring somemore of those X1R...it would be way over over the limit
AFAIK, all of 4L oil is not needed & NVR poured into engine wan...even by SC ppl... sad.gif

If any oil treatment additive (I used to use Bardahl 1) is 2b added, it is advisable :

1. to pour in a little new oil,
2. then add the additive
3. followed by topping-up of engine oil to correct max level in oil sump.
4. Run the engine for a few mins
5. then check the oil level after abt 5 mins via the dipstick.
6. Top up with engine oil if necessary.

ps. That's what I used to do... tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ May 31 2011, 02:26 PM)
what is the advantage of that?

will the ride be harder and uncomfortable?  hmm.gif
Ride wld feel more solid/steady most of the time and wld be more controllable at corners...had one but of different make in my old ride. Saved me fantastically once when I had to suddenly swerve cos I had better control @that split sec!

ps. my 2 sen nia. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 31 2011, 02:32 PM
zeone
post May 31 2011, 02:53 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 31 2011, 02:39 PM)
Personally, I never use engine oil additives.
I used Bardahl 1 in my old ride cos I was using simple mineral oil ie Petronas Mach 5...haha! I'd felt then at that time the engine oil was in its bare ingredients and any help wld be beneficial. Agreed? icon_idea.gif

Then when times were better & I cld afford Mobil 1, no more additives were used! Any additive wld be redundant, true? Haha! tongue.gif

Now with my FL & using Petronas semi-syn by Proton SCs, me am wondering if there is any such need...? What do yu guys think?

This post has been edited by zeone: May 31 2011, 02:55 PM
zeone
post May 31 2011, 03:25 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

I used Bardahl 1 previously cos was impressed by local tests run in presence of local journalists & AAM!

B 1 added to engine oil of test cars & then run for a short time and drained of all oil.

1 test was return trip fr KL to Bkt Kayu Hitam (hope correct). 2nd run fr KL return trip to Genting.

Cars in test made runs safely home! Dun think any other oil treatments did similar tests locally. Pls correct me if wrong. TQ.

Later I chose Mobil 1 full-syn cos of proven test of 1 million miles(?) then engine was stripped & immeasurable wear & tear on bearings!

ps. Now too poor 2afford Mobil 1... Times hv changed! Haha!

Added on May 31, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 31 2011, 03:04 PM)
my car doesn't autolock after being untouched for over 30minutes. new saga FL jan 2011.. hmm. is there any way to fix that?
Of course there is! Do take yr car to nearest SC & make a complaint/claim since still under warranty...

This post has been edited by zeone: May 31 2011, 03:35 PM
zeone
post May 31 2011, 05:45 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ May 31 2011, 05:19 PM)
You can try this

1. Lock your car using the remote control
2. Then unlock the car and dont touch it for 10-35 second
3. The car should rearm and lock back the car
4. If i doesn't not lock back, then is the problem already

Good luck  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yup, that's the way to confirm if that feature is working or not.

I'd assumed that our fren, Aishinka, had oledi tried it & it did not work... tongue.gif

Frankly every new car owner shld sit down for enuf time to read thru the User's Manual that is provided upon delivery of the new car. Then one shld try out each & every feature available to confirm all are in working order...except for the airbags, of course! Haha!

It's time very much worth spending....IMHO... icon_idea.gif

ps. One shld apply same to any new gadget one buys...hehe... tongue.gif
zeone
post May 31 2011, 06:35 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 31 2011, 06:13 PM)
Um, it won't lock automatically unless you disarm the alarm but don't open any doors / the boot. So, no surprise that the door did not lock by itself.

PS My alarm also won't lock automatically cry.gif
Yup, for the auto-lock to work, the car alarm must be armed first! Then disarm it.
If now you do not arm it and do not open any door, then the alarm sys will arm it automatically after abt 30 secs or so!

Simple nia. tongue.gif

If you've been driving arnd and open & close the door when you get down, the alarm sys will NOT lock the doors for you wan...hehe...
See the difference? rclxm9.gif
zeone
post May 31 2011, 09:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 31 2011, 08:58 PM)
none of the ppl had driven this car yet...

is mobil 1 engine oil a good choice?
Yup, it wld be...if yu can obtain the ...w/40 grade type since most BLM/FL owners hv found this grade most suitable.

I was using the 5w/50 Mobil 1 for my old ride. Very smooth quiet engine still with great compression after almost 20yrs!! And almost 300k Km on the clock!

If we go acc2 rec in User Manual, that grade still fits present BLM requirements too.

This post has been edited by zeone: May 31 2011, 09:06 PM
zeone
post May 31 2011, 10:41 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ May 31 2011, 09:25 PM)
Zeone.. u never try eneos Pro-Racing Oil right? No 1 oil in Japan.  smile.gif

It had more than 100 year’s history in the Japan car industry. In Japan, it also the bigger petrol station, up to 13000 petrol station over the Japan.
It also the OEM lubricant supplier to the DAIHATSU, HONDA, ISUZU, MITSUBISHI, NISSAN and TOYOTA

icon_rolleyes.gif
Nope. Nvr. Cos such brand not easily available arnd here...
Buying via Online not gud idea cos heavy item, etc.

I've oledi got 2x4L Castrol Magnatec & 1x4L Mobil 1 for future use! rclxms.gif In the meantime, services @Proton CS use their Petronas Syn 800 semi while under warranty. nod.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 31 2011, 10:34 PM)
so can I bring my own engine oil to SC for 1000km service?
Depends on yr SC T&C la...

This post has been edited by zeone: May 31 2011, 10:43 PM
zeone
post Jun 1 2011, 07:19 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jun 1 2011, 04:56 AM)
hi.. just wana check someone here said SC uses up all 4litre?

when i went to service, i asked them to use Syntium 800 SM 10W/40, but later im not sure if they used it also coz they did not give me the balance oil.....
is this common? is there any way to check if they really used semi-synthetic as i requested and nor the normal one? also is SC reliable? haha.... just asking coz who knows what they do as they dun allow u into the workshop!
SC @near my place uses same Petronas Syn 800. Not all oil is used. Saw mech open seal of new "bottle"!! SC kept bal of oil. Cust here free 2move arnd wkshop. rclxms.gif
Me din ask back cos new car not need top-up wan. This way SC ppl happy & me happy cos when go back nxt service they'll b happy 2C me cos no "bad" memories...haha! tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 7:22 am
QUOTE(kibs @ Jun 1 2011, 12:27 AM)
Huh...my mechanic told me not to use Castrol Magnatec. will cause serious injury to our cars. not a techy so couldn't get much information  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Mayb nxt time do ask yr mech for reason?
Kenot understand how a good branded oil of correct grade can cause serious damage to any engine... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 1 2011, 07:26 AM
zeone
post Jun 1 2011, 05:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jun 1 2011, 04:57 PM)
just got my 1st car, Saga FL about 2weeks..

wiper din function when i switch it to lvl1, but ok for lvl2 n higher...
besides, the door lock behind my driving seat cant come up.. sigh...

is it cos i'm unlucky, or bcos most of them got this kinda probs?

[oh ya, may i know what is the petrol usage in milage of u guys? mine was about rm10 for 50km..]
QC of new cars unpredictable esp for local makes cos very dependent on QC Chk ppl's mood? Haha!

Fyi step 1 of wiper ctrl is "intermittent" ie it does NOT wipe all the time but at reg intervals. tongue.gif

Door "buttons" for rear doors do NOT go up as high as front doors. Is that wat yu observe? If so, it's normal. tongue.gif

As for FC, yu kno the FC oledi stated in flyers/brochures b4 purchase. Anything better is a BONUS!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 1 2011, 05:22 PM
zeone
post Jun 2 2011, 06:51 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 2 2011, 02:17 AM)
i know it's the abs because i just changed my abs recently
after change..the car is back to feeling brand new
going 120KM/H that day...feels nothing at all...soo good
How many Km travelled b4 abs changed? Rec type of abs to change to? Can share? TQ!
zeone
post Jun 3 2011, 11:11 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi...

Feel our ways if testing FC not really correct. Different service stations & different pumps operate differently when using the auto-stop feature of their pumps!
At most, our figures are only a very ROUGH guide. tongue.gif

As long as the figures/stats don't suddenly dip so much on refills, feel it's ok... nod.gif
zeone
post Jun 3 2011, 02:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 3 2011, 12:59 PM)
Yellow color at  Kangar Perlis.
Fuel put 20 ringgit
Yellow color at Sungai Petani
Using : Caltex
Car : Auto
Driving Mode :  50 to 60..

Year Buy 2011
KM :20,000
Wat's this abt? rolleyes.gif

zeone
post Jun 3 2011, 05:35 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 3 2011, 05:10 PM)
jetjet
grease?
Best news is... Nothing wrong with the car!! rclxms.gif

It's DIRT... Dirt = oil, grease, dust, anything yu dun wanna see on car paintwork...haha! And like k_eyezax & sa10 said : looks more obvious & worse on White/light-coloured car!!
Owner needs 2b more hardworking @washing/cleaning new car! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 3 2011, 05:38 PM
zeone
post Jun 3 2011, 07:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

In my case, i've found my 1.3 FL Exec Auto FC lots better than my ole PS 1.5I Auto in more ways than one!
As is now, my FL fc is as good as my ole ride (if not better...at times)!!
And best of all, I can use RON95 w/o any fear of pinking! And this oledi saves me RM1/L !! So for every 2L for my FL, I get an xtra 1L to use!! Isn't that "BETTER" fuel consumption? Being positive la...Haha! wink.gif
zeone
post Jun 3 2011, 09:31 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jun 3 2011, 08:53 PM)
should be. each time i wash it away, it will reappear again..  doh.gif
no choice. have to hardworking at washing..  doh.gif

and 1 thing, its hard to wash this car. duno its the paint work or wat. after i wash 1st time using sponge, the dirt sure still sticks onto the car. i have to wash it with sponge 2 times only it become clean..  doh.gif 
nvr had this problem when washing other cars. rclxub.gif
This prob is common for solid colour paintwork. Metallic paint got xtra clearcoat over paint colour. tongue.gif

Suggest yu wash car clean clean first. Then use good quality wax. I use PG Polymer Sealant. After that, shld b easy during future washes with good car shampoos as dirt, etc will not stick to paintwork so strongly.

A good quality wash&wax type wld b better than ordinary detergents/car shampoos cos also adds protective wax coat on drying...

Hope that helps... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 3 2011, 09:34 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0258sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:57 AM