*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!
stormlcc
Mar 10 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 10 2011, 05:49 PM) that's only benchmarking le, not so important to think about.. @stormlcc LeeDroid kernel previously create custom kernel that can OC to 2Ghz.. mine is BUZZ 1.9Ghz only, the dev fixed the kernel for MIUI rom.. any links available for this? i thought it's for desire z? can't seem to find it in google anyway buzz 1.3.7 bug fix is out already, anyone tried it yet? i tried 1.3.6 but can't browse internet with wifi. wifi can connect but can't seem to get any data through, hope this new version works
terry3386
Mar 10 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:03 PM) any links available for this? i thought it's for desire z? can't seem to find it in google anyway buzz 1.3.7 bug fix is out already, anyone tried it yet? i tried 1.3.6 but can't browse internet with wifi. wifi can connect but can't seem to get any data through, hope this new version works u meant 1.3.7 or bug fix for 1.3.7?
napoli26
Mar 10 2011, 10:08 PM
tonite really slow, how to chase galaxy s?
syuki
Mar 10 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:03 PM) any links available for this? i thought it's for desire z? can't seem to find it in google anyway buzz 1.3.7 bug fix is out already, anyone tried it yet? i tried 1.3.6 but can't browse internet with wifi. wifi can connect but can't seem to get any data through, hope this new version works which link do you want...?
Ghostblind
Mar 10 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(napoli26 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:08 PM) tonite really slow, how to chase galaxy s?  Galaxy S or S II ?
angrysnail
Mar 10 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:03 PM) any links available for this? i thought it's for desire z? can't seem to find it in google anyway buzz 1.3.7 bug fix is out already, anyone tried it yet? i tried 1.3.6 but can't browse internet with wifi. wifi can connect but can't seem to get any data through, hope this new version works i never experience like yours..from 1.3.0 till now still no probs with kernel..CPU issue?..
Ghostblind
Mar 10 2011, 10:13 PM
it seems that the shootme app can't be used in stock ROM it hang in the middle
This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 10 2011, 10:19 PM
syuki
Mar 10 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 10 2011, 10:13 PM) seems like shoot app can useful in my stock ROM hang in the middle ...????
winter-X
Mar 10 2011, 10:17 PM
rooting...hope everything goes fine...T.T thanks for every1 that answer my question ytd...i have no time to reply u all coz the thread move too fast...=.= instead i straight pm koinibler for help...and he is kind enough to help...^^
root finished...!!! checking... Is that okay i DL android terminal emulator instead of terminal emulator... i think its the same... izzit in blue screen? i type su and permission denied... means i root failed???!!!
stormlcc
Mar 10 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:05 PM) u meant 1.3.7 or bug fix for 1.3.7? 1.3.7 is a bug fix for 1.3.6. it was just launched not long ago (maybe 1 day only, didn't see when it was launched) QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 10 2011, 10:08 PM) which link do you want...? of course the insane 1.9ghz kernel for dhd, call me gila kuasa, i'm a sucker for fast stuff. in my phone and also in my car as well
Ghostblind
Mar 10 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 10 2011, 10:14 PM) @syuki.. typo.. sorry This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 10 2011, 10:20 PM
stormlcc
Mar 10 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Mar 10 2011, 10:13 PM) i never experience like yours..from 1.3.0 till now still no probs with kernel..CPU issue?..  i have no issues with anything before 1.3.5. after i restore back previous versions of the buzz kernel, everything went normal, don't know why, still scratching my head on this
ykc
Mar 10 2011, 10:22 PM
guys, if wanna backup stock ROM, use ROM Manager to backup? I saw u guys saying use nandroid to backup, is it the same?
stormlcc
Mar 10 2011, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:22 PM) guys, if wanna backup stock ROM, use ROM Manager to backup? I saw u guys saying use nandroid to backup, is it the same? its the same. rom manager has clockwork mod which does nandroid backup
syuki
Mar 10 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:19 PM) 1.3.7 is a bug fix for 1.3.6. it was just launched not long ago (maybe 1 day only, didn't see when it was launched) of course the insane 1.9ghz kernel for dhd, call me gila kuasa, i'm a sucker for fast stuff. in my phone and also in my car as well  errr, that 1.9Ghz kernel was build for CyanogenMod...~ or maybe.... you can check from here.. (Lee's DB). find nutter kernel.. nutter kernel can go max 2Ghz.. Added on March 10, 2011, 10:30 pmQUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 10 2011, 10:20 PM) you are using Stock ROM, but did you root it..? shootme are for rooted phone only.. This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 10 2011, 10:30 PM
ykc
Mar 10 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:25 PM) its the same. rom manager has clockwork mod which does nandroid backup hmm, abit confused liao clockworkmod means reboot to Recovery and do backup? but i see there's an option to backup current ROM directly from ROM Manager there.
napoli26
Mar 10 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:19 PM) 1.3.7 is a bug fix for 1.3.6. it was just launched not long ago (maybe 1 day only, didn't see when it was launched) of course the insane 1.9ghz kernel for dhd, call me gila kuasa, i'm a sucker for fast stuff. in my phone and also in my car as well  HKS GT3037 inside ur dhd ?
tabs
Mar 10 2011, 10:34 PM
which kernal that better on battery now? currently i on leedroid 2.2.2 very itchy on update to 3.0 but worry
TSAtsutane-Shirane
@stormlcc
You upgrade to 1.3.6 from 1.3.5 manually or by flashing a new rom..? Coz i nvr had any problem with wifi and at first i tot you router make that problem...
billy_overheat
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:33 PM) hmm, abit confused liao clockworkmod means reboot to Recovery and do backup? but i see there's an option to backup current ROM directly from ROM Manager there. it will lead you to recovery.