15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!

syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 02:11 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@tarbana90
let say if you use 3rd party home replacement i.e LauncherPro, you can change the dock's shortcut and icon.. say you change shortcut to People and use dialer icon, if you tap dialer icon it will go into People.. smile.gif but if you're using Stock ROM, i'm not so sure because i forgot how Stock ROM look like.. shocking.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 02:16 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@monza84
really can't downgrade using ROM Manager..? ok, nvm.. smile.gif because i just know using adb method to push recovery image.. i just tot maybe got other easier way.. brows.gif

@lunatique
that one not sure.. but i think cannot.. i forgot where i check maybe XDA, someone flash recovery image just like you said but phone hang.. sweat.gif

EDIT:
yup, 3.0.1.0 are the latest one.. nod.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 02:18 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 12 2011, 02:15 PM)
ya it is, and have the superuser permission as well,
i also tried to use 2.5.1.3 the same screen appear...
have you done Radio S-Off and ENG S-OFF correctly..?

EDIT:
wah, sifu monza really fast in helping newbie.. laugh.gif glad to have person like this in this thread. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 02:18 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 02:36 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 12 2011, 02:31 PM)
i tried but it juz turn on again, no bootloader screen

i thought backup nonit do s-off eng-off
eh, how come you didn't have bootloader.. i think you make some mistakes before.. do you have quickboot..? install quickboot, open it and tap bootloader.. see can go into bootloader or not..
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 02:41 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 12 2011, 02:39 PM)
Anyone got nice wallies to share for DHD? laugh.gif
tons here.. like there is no ending. laugh.gif

WARNING: 18SX user only. brows.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 03:12 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@winter-X
DL sfjuocekr DHD and extract to my phone (got 2 folder dhd smart and dhd smart)...and rename dhd smart do dhd (now my sdcard got 2 dhd folder,stuck here)..

hmm.gif hmm.gif i never know this is a part of root / flash..? didn't even know what is this.. hmm.gif

@OWS
no, we mean go into bootloader, not clockworkmod.. from bootloader also can go into CWM.. have you tried to pull out battery, then long-press volume down and power on at the same time..? press until got bootloader (white screen).

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 03:15 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 03:18 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@winter-X
have you try this one..? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=855403 more easier i think..
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 03:37 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Mar 12 2011, 03:21 PM)
izzit means i can restart/turn my hp and redo???
thanks for the link...

Added on March 12, 2011, 3:23 pmmust do s-off only can use rom manager (clockwork recovery)???
that link i attached it with my rooting guide on post #5 no.3 ... sweat.gif i tot you already check it..

that's y earlier i questioned you whether you do Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF correctly.. try reboot or switch on your phone back can or not..?

after successfully done ENG S-OFF then you can dl ROM Manager and flash CWM..

EDIT: if cannot turn off, then you need to pull out battery..

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 03:38 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 03:43 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@winter_X

it's ok, no need to sorry.. just trying to help you.. icon_rolleyes.gif

i'm confused with these "DL sfjuocekr DHD and extract to my phone (got 2 folder dhd smart and dhd smart)...and rename dhd smart do dhd (now my sdcard got 2 dhd folder,stuck here).." and i think mostly DHD user here also don't know what is that. hmm.gif

can you try to pull out battery and switch on back.. it stuck or something..?

Added on March 12, 2011, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Mar 12 2011, 03:25 PM)
need some help here...
i hav installed the cowond3 clock widget...
but when i use it...it hardly show the "am" or "pm" after i set as 12hour
any solution?
you use 3rd party home replacement..? laucherpro, ADW, GO Launcher..?

actually if you said hardly show meaning you need to resize the widget more.

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 03:49 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 05:40 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Errr..., anyone who confuse about rooting and flashing step can click on my signature.. donno whether it help or not.. just want to help.. tongue.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 06:07 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 12 2011, 06:04 PM)
sorry a stupid question here
if i juz plan to back up, do i have to radio s-on and ENG s-on back ?
any affect on phone ?
which backup did you mean..? basically no need to s-on thingy back..

@tarbana90
to restore back to Stock ROM (s-on etc), i also need to learn because never had in mind to restore back.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 06:08 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 06:13 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 12 2011, 06:09 PM)
oh i mean i juz wanna back up by custom rom
not going to flash other rom yet at the monent...
just do Nandroid backup. boot into CWM and choose backup&restore.. then backup. smile.gif

EDIT:
no need to off or on process anything.. but of coz you need to switch on your phone. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 06:14 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 06:26 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Mar 12 2011, 06:20 PM)
owh.. meaning we dont need to S-OFF to enter CWM recovery mode?

Btw.. if lets say i want to restore my stock rom and  radio, etc.. i just need to restore back my nandroid backup then everything will be back to normal just like when i had my phone before i flash a custom rom?(with stock kernel,Radio and S-ON) hmm.gif
if you already done Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF, it will remain forever in your phone.. nod.gif until you do S-ON process back. smile.gif

1 thing, i never do S-ON yet, so i did not know how the phone look after S-ON process.. but what i know if you restore back the nandroid backup, it will change back your stock ROM, kernel etc.. for S-ON, you need to do it manually.. it will not auto change after restore nandroid.. smile.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 06:28 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
Anyone experienced my problem before? sad.gif
i guess you already tried to pull out simcard from phone and put it back properly.. is it..?
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 06:39 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 12 2011, 06:30 PM)
so for my case here
wat i wan is juz a custom rom backup
wat i did is below
install visionary- temp root- attempt perm root
install rom manager-flash CWM and backup current rom
but when reboot- the exclamation sign came out....

is it my step correct for juz back up custom rom..?
wait, i didn't get you.. you said you want to backup custom ROM, which is i assume you already do permroot, Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF is it..?

meaning right now your phone already been flashed custom ROM..? rclxub.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Mar 12 2011, 06:32 PM)

oh.. so my radio will be back to default? only difference will be S-OFF?
Sorry for so many questions haha really wanna make sure before i flash  biggrin.gif
yes.. and S-ON you need to do manually.. can find the guide in XDA.. no problem, helping each other to gain more experience.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 06:43 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 07:01 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@OWS
oic.. so your phone now still on Stock ROM but you already do Permroot.. sorry. tongue.gif

errr, you not planning to flash custom rom is it..? i guess you need to do Radio S-OFF. you try doing Radio S-OFF then try to backup back. nod.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 12 2011, 06:57 PM)
Celcom is not available. Only digi and maxis..
Try this one

CODE
Celcom APN
1) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
Name : Celcom 3G
APN : celcom3g
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.net.my
MMS Proxy : 10.128.1.242
MMS Port : 8080

Added on March 12, 2011, 7:07 pm @tarbana90
i'm not so sure about whether got bugs or not on 3.1 because i'm on MIUI now.. smile.gif

but it seems mike already fix a lot of issues on 3.1 ROM.. ARHD ROM itself are well-known for battery saver ROM.. just flash recommended radio and see how your phone make it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 07:09 PM
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 08:07 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Mar 12 2011, 08:02 PM)
Hey it help thanks.

Also, stupid question but better be safe then sorry, the backup of the settings/contacts/etc. should be done before both root and flash right?

→ If you want a clean install, choose wipe data / factory reset (you can find it inside
  CWM Recovery).
Does this sentence mean I can install the custom rom with my current data intact?
your welcome.. glad it help..

contact, settings, sms, mms etc should be done before you root and flash.. smile.gif

that sentence meaning if your don't want any issue i.e FC or something error, so should wipe all (data, cache, system etc)
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 08:19 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 12 2011, 08:14 PM)
Haha. Flashed stock Rom to hd 3.1 . Going to try to install the new radio now. Apn settings for celcom is correct but still no hsdpa signal. Will try the recommended radio later. Radio s off done. How to verify radio s off is actually done to phone. And yeah.. 3.1 really save the battery.. significantly...
check my signature.. link for rooting & flashing. smile.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 08:25 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@raven143
cannot. shakehead.gif
syuki
post Mar 12 2011, 08:47 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 12 2011, 08:45 PM)
@syuki,

i'm planning to flash MIUI, for the I/O patch * battery drain fix, can provide the info/url?
waaa...!!! i got 1 gang now. laugh.gif wait wait. smile.gif

this one is the link for IO Performance Patch.

and this one for Battery Drain Fix #5
MD5# for battery drain f7c7b01a47266b26b8a01f2fc853cfbe

EDIT:
i think if you wanna flash new MIUI update v1.3.11, the developer already added battery drain fix. so no need to flash patch anymore.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 12 2011, 08:57 PM

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:23 PM