what is GB?
Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!
Aug 5 2011, 05:12 PM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
what is GB?
Aug 5 2011, 05:44 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Aug 5 2011, 06:06 PM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
oo.....
Aug 6 2011, 06:47 PM
916 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Merlimau, Melaka Status: Single |
anyone know which case out there is the best for this model??
Aug 6 2011, 07:46 PM
541 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Technically not from Lebanon |
Aug 7 2011, 04:09 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
but still can have AOSP stable froyo custom rom mah
Aug 7 2011, 02:17 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:41 AM) Go apn there delete maxis wap n maxis mms,just left the maxis 3g internet.go into it,set APN type to 'mms' only,not 'internet+mms' or 'internet'.then tick ur packet data.after sending n receiving the data will auto on n off.no need to monitor. thanks mate, i will try this out soon! (coz usually I won't use MMS as well but on that day my friend sent me a picture and I can't received it...)use auto mode gsm/wcdma(3G) sometime will failure sending n receiving.just change to gsm(Edge) mode,work perfectly.so far no prob for me(maxis line too).u can try it out. when u use data(buy internet time) only u change back to 'internet+mms' n use wcdma mode(dun use auto mode,will cause line keep dc). |
Aug 7 2011, 03:50 PM
162 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I've got SL for 3 weeks. Love it.
Last night, I tried Galaxy Plus at Seng Heng. Hmmm, speed is really good |
Aug 7 2011, 04:17 PM
42 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anybody experience problems trying to change a contact's name? i changed a contact name that i have saved earlier in the phone, and it did not want to change to the new name. Saw the notification 'Contact Save', but still bear the old name..
only this particular one contact that got problem... |
Aug 7 2011, 05:58 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Just got my Galaxy SL!
Where can I get themes for this phone? Or better, is there a website where I can learn more about customizing the SL? |
Aug 7 2011, 08:23 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Guyz, which one should i get ? Galaxy Sl (RM 1130) or Galaxy S (RM1200).
It differ only rm70 only~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry43570573 |
Aug 7 2011, 08:30 PM
526 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kay-El |
QUOTE(mrvenusia @ Aug 7 2011, 08:23 PM) Guyz, which one should i get ? Galaxy Sl (RM 1130) or Galaxy S (RM1200). needless to say of coz Galaxy S le bro..It differ only rm70 only~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry43570573 |
Aug 7 2011, 10:45 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
envy the KL guys who can get S at 1.2k, in Penang I can only get RM1.4K~but after experiencing both S and SL from 2 colleagues I personally chose the SL's screen but would have gone for Hummingbird + sgx540 if the price was right
Aug 8 2011, 02:23 AM
313 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 5 ★ Hotel |KAyHeLl| |
anyone here playing modern combat 2 hd on ur galaxy sl ? finding kaki to play online :/
Aug 8 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(evee_luca @ Aug 7 2011, 04:17 PM) Anybody experience problems trying to change a contact's name? i changed a contact name that i have saved earlier in the phone, and it did not want to change to the new name. Saw the notification 'Contact Save', but still bear the old name.. i got some kind of a problem like this.only this particular one contact that got problem... update contact but does not reflect during smart dialing search a clear bug |
Aug 8 2011, 03:04 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Anybody can help me on how to lock my GPS on my SL? I have Ndrive app as the GPS app, is this NDrive app any good? My main problem is that I can't get it to lock so I can't use the NDrive! I've already done the setting in the GPS setting, but to no avail. I think my setting is messed up already. I need a full spec for each setting if possible. Somebody help me..... thanks...
Aug 8 2011, 03:33 PM
975 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
Anyone having this problem ?
I can browse internet but my apps couldn't go online |
Aug 8 2011, 03:50 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(captainVJKanth @ Aug 8 2011, 03:04 PM) Anybody can help me on how to lock my GPS on my SL? I have Ndrive app as the GPS app, is this NDrive app any good? My main problem is that I can't get it to lock so I can't use the NDrive! I've already done the setting in the GPS setting, but to no avail. I think my setting is messed up already. I need a full spec for each setting if possible. Somebody help me..... thanks... Steps.Go to Dialer Dial *#*#3214789650#*#* you will navigate to new screen called. LbsTestMode. First for fun just go outside of your home and Click on GetPosition Test. you will see it shows some sattelites with an accuracy which will be more than 100 m. Now follow these steps. Select the Applications Settings and Change the Operation Mode from standalone to Ms Based, For some devices Ms Assisted will also work. Start Mode to Hot Start GPS Plus ON. Accuracy 100. Time Out(s) 120. Press back button. In LbsTestMode. Click againSUPL/CP Settings. Server FQDN Type -> Custom Config. Server -> supl.google.com Server Port -> 7276 Supl Secure Socket -OFF AGPS Mode -> SUPL. Press back button. you will navigate to LbsTestMode Home screen. Click on GetPosition Test. Be sure that you stay outside of your house to test the different sattelites locking. You will now see the difference in number of satellites, it is increased and also the accuracy changing to 10m. also check with Ms Assisted in Operation Mode to note the difference. note down the different satellites and accuracy and select the appropiate one. If you are unable to do this just downlaod the GPS Aids Free version from the Market. In that click on Codes/Tools. It will Open a screen with differnt buttons. Click on GPS Test (LBSTestMode) and do the complete process. For some devices the settings has to be changed depending on the location where you stay so just keep changing and check the maximum sattelites locking. or try go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1032034 Hope it helps. This post has been edited by helmi_smart: Aug 8 2011, 03:55 PM |
Aug 8 2011, 04:00 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(helmi_smart @ Aug 8 2011, 03:50 PM) Steps. Wow, awesome tips, I'm aware of the LbsTestMode but don't know what is the setup of each of them, your tip help me alot, I will try it later after my work finish Go to Dialer Dial *#*#3214789650#*#* you will navigate to new screen called. LbsTestMode. First for fun just go outside of your home and Click on GetPosition Test. you will see it shows some sattelites with an accuracy which will be more than 100 m. Now follow these steps. Select the Applications Settings and Change the Operation Mode from standalone to Ms Based, For some devices Ms Assisted will also work. Start Mode to Hot Start GPS Plus ON. Accuracy 100. Time Out(s) 120. Press back button. In LbsTestMode. Click againSUPL/CP Settings. Server FQDN Type -> Custom Config. Server -> supl.google.com Server Port -> 7276 Supl Secure Socket -OFF AGPS Mode -> SUPL. Press back button. you will navigate to LbsTestMode Home screen. Click on GetPosition Test. Be sure that you stay outside of your house to test the different sattelites locking. You will now see the difference in number of satellites, it is increased and also the accuracy changing to 10m. also check with Ms Assisted in Operation Mode to note the difference. note down the different satellites and accuracy and select the appropiate one. If you are unable to do this just downlaod the GPS Aids Free version from the Market. In that click on Codes/Tools. It will Open a screen with differnt buttons. Click on GPS Test (LBSTestMode) and do the complete process. For some devices the settings has to be changed depending on the location where you stay so just keep changing and check the maximum sattelites locking. or try go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1032034 Hope it helps. By the way, NDrive app, is it good? Have you used it before? I'm not using data plan on my phone so I just rely on GPS alone, no data, any way I can use navigation (AGPS) without data? NDrive support this or even Maps does support it? Thanks in advance. |
Aug 8 2011, 04:11 PM
I called M'sia Samsung Customer service for 2.3 OS. She told there is NO specific date when the OS will be out. That's all I can share.
BTW, what's after 2.3? I know 3.0 is for Tablets? No? So, 2.3 is the last update for all android phones? |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 AM |