134 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!

mVd
post Aug 1 2011, 10:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Aug 1 2011, 07:16 PM)
yo guys, anyone done cwm to ya phone?
i like to try but not quite understand the process.
do i have to use odin to flash cwm?
anyone can guide me....
unfortunately there is no universal cwm for i9003 model tongue.gif ..it base on fw type
so which fw do u use?

for those who are waiting to update fw through kies, take care maybe the update is not far2 away
latest samfirmware tweets "Lots of Android Gingerbread updates this month"
sounds tricky is it? hehe i think this gb mass update should including sgsl too, lets wait n see
if the fw is official, time to grab ur kies or anything else, please use odin (make sure to update latest kies)..so happy kiessing =)

p/s:personally i dont like kies, if not about the driver, who cares about it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mVd: Aug 1 2011, 10:57 PM
grumpywhites
post Aug 1 2011, 11:43 PM

30 posts

there's new update for kies smile.gif

seanlimys
post Aug 2 2011, 06:34 AM

2,751 posts

downloaded, but nothing new to update
noswear
post Aug 2 2011, 08:41 AM

1,050 posts

since started using from March....

it was ok till recently....

1) phone sometimes auto restart...

2) hang (have to remove batt) to restart...

3) sometimes lag....so have to restart...then is ok again....

practically above are minor problems......

but yesterday....my phone speaker...start to have problem....looks like have to send back to factory...to fix...it...

anybody....gone thru the procedure?? usually took how many days for them to repair??
dahool00
post Aug 2 2011, 09:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Aug 2 2011, 08:41 AM)
since started using from March....

it was ok till recently....

1) phone sometimes auto restart...
2) hang (have to remove batt) to restart...

3) sometimes lag....so have to restart...then is ok again....
practically above are minor problems......
but yesterday....my phone speaker...start to have problem....looks like have to send back to factory...to fix...it...
anybody....gone thru the procedure?? usually took how many days for them to repair??
1. did u install any app after u purchase this?
2. is your phone ori or AP?
3. when do u usually experience the above?
4. maybe you would like to do a factory reset, to see phone still have issues

hope the above helps
ilman_ltf
post Aug 2 2011, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:41 AM)
Go apn there delete maxis wap n maxis mms,just left the maxis 3g internet.go into it,set APN type to 'mms' only,not 'internet+mms' or 'internet'.then tick ur packet data.after sending n receiving the data will auto on n off.no need to monitor.
use auto mode gsm/wcdma(3G) sometime will failure sending n receiving.just change to gsm(Edge) mode,work perfectly.so far no prob for me(maxis line too).u can try it out.

when u use data(buy internet time) only u change back to 'internet+mms' n use wcdma mode(dun use auto mode,will cause line keep dc).
wah thanx!dats help
dahool00
post Aug 2 2011, 10:08 AM

162 posts

you consider the incoming ringtone speaker soft? the ringtones provided by samsung in the phone is quite loud, but when use downloaded MP3, sounds soft, NO?
shazryna_puffs
post Aug 2 2011, 01:13 PM

hey guys, the internal memory of this phone cannot be expanded like the external sd memory is it? not a techie person, wud appreciate if someone could help me. my phone currently has a 4gb internal memory.

one more thing, anyone having problems with the offical twitter app - twitter for android? i stopped getting notifications sad.gif
tmtmnut
post Aug 2 2011, 02:03 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mVd @ Aug 1 2011, 10:51 PM)
p/s:personally i dont like kies, if not about the driver, who cares about it  laugh.gif
+1. i use myphoneexplorer to backup my sms and contact

QUOTE(shazryna_puffs @ Aug 2 2011, 01:13 PM)
hey guys, the internal memory of this phone cannot be expanded like the external sd memory is it? not a techie person, wud appreciate if someone could help me. my phone currently has a 4gb internal memory.

one more thing, anyone having problems with the offical twitter app - twitter for android? i stopped getting notifications sad.gif
u need to root first b4 swapping

how to root : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=987169
Instruction on how to swap :read Post #857

rocks&bones
post Aug 2 2011, 05:10 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kancilpintar @ Aug 1 2011, 10:49 PM)
Yeahh, have to agree with you. I also only use Kies to download the drivers for my phone, huhu.
Yep, have to Odin to use CWM. Just flash the file in PDA of Odin and you are good to go. But also beware that you need to flash the right CWM with your current phone firmware.
Settings >> Sound >> Volume >> Incoming Call Volume

Don't really have any idea for the Wifi problem, sorry sad.gif
No man. Thats to adjust overall volume. Lets say i set it to 10. When ppl calls in, the ringtone rings at volume 9 first then only go to volume 10. Anyone with this problem?

What else can be done for its over consumption of battery? This thing eats batteries like crap. Anybody with this problem too?
tunchin
post Aug 2 2011, 05:21 PM

wah lao eh........ download backtrack 5 in my samsung de.... but... extraction of the file take ages......

some more phone very hot... like boiling water....... haiz... is it normal???

dahool00
post Aug 2 2011, 06:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(tunchin @ Aug 2 2011, 05:21 PM)
wah lao eh........ download backtrack 5 in my samsung de.... but... extraction of the file take ages......

some more phone very hot... like boiling water....... haiz... is it normal???
yes it's normal. you can use ur phone to boil water and cook egg.

samsung - apa pun BOLEH
JinXXX
post Aug 2 2011, 06:43 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:29 PM)
yes it's normal. you can use ur phone to boil water and cook egg.

samsung - apa pun BOLEH
too bad its not water proof else can put it into my drink to keep it warm and nice.. tongue.gif
tunchin
post Aug 2 2011, 08:07 PM

guy.... can anyone help me in this??? this is what i get when i try to run bt in my samsung

export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH

$ $su <---- command
#cd /sdcard/bt5 <---- command
#sh bt <---- command

the output is

mkdir failed for /data/local/mnt, File exists
Loop device exists
losetup: /dev/block/loop7
mount: Device or resource busy
mount: No such file or directory
net.ipv4.ip_forward = 1
bt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf: directory nonexistent
bt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/hosts: directory nonexistent
Ubuntu is configured with SSH and VNC servers that can be accessed from the IP:
eth0: No such device
chroot: can't execute '/bin/bash': No such file or directory
Shutting down BackTrack ARM
failed.
failed.
failed.
failed.
losetup: /dev/loop7: Device or resource busy

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

anyone can help me??????

rclxub.gif
fiqqq
post Aug 2 2011, 08:47 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(rocks&bones @ Aug 2 2011, 05:10 PM)
No man. Thats to adjust overall volume. Lets say i set it to 10. When ppl calls in, the ringtone rings at volume 9 first then only go to volume 10. Anyone with this problem?
I think everyone is experiencing this. Can't do anything about it. sad.gif
JinXXX
post Aug 3 2011, 08:17 AM

2,516 posts

i want my GB official ROM....
dahool00
post Aug 3 2011, 08:18 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(rocks&bones @ Aug 2 2011, 05:10 PM)

What else can be done for its over consumption of battery? This thing eats batteries like crap. Anybody with this problem too?
fren, it is normal and if i am right if happens on all samsung phones. it's not a bug or faulty.

IMO, 2 reasons why samsung did this:

(a) don't wanna scare the user when the phone rings all of a sudden - take it as increasing ring tone mode

(b) usually, this low-> high volume is good for the speaker. same as ur amplifier-speaker at home, you don't place ur amp at highest level as this will spoil/burst your speakers. you slowly increase the volume

hope this helps
shazryna_puffs
post Aug 3 2011, 10:04 AM

thanks! smile.gif
dahool00
post Aug 3 2011, 11:23 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 3 2011, 08:17 AM)
i want my GB official ROM....
i too am waiting smile.gif will d/load from KIES smile.gif hope this month lar

c'mon samsung, even old HTC Desire also have 2.3 already!!!
ar_zaem
post Aug 3 2011, 12:27 PM

402 posts

How to use papago x5 ? Right now im in wangsa maju,,, but it says that im in setapak,,,

134 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 PM