6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Popcorn Hour - Full HD Networked Media Player, A-410 - ESS Technology Sabre 24-bit DAC

TSgo4pch
post Mar 7 2011, 05:12 PM, updated 9y ago

162 posts

Popcorn Hour is the consumer electronics brand of Syabas Technology, a pioneer in wired and wireless home entertainment, digital electronics and P2P mesh network broadcasting. The company's Popcorn Hour line of groundbreaking digital home entertainment devices is opening up a new era of unlimited streaming media possibilities. Breaking down the barriers between TV, personal computers, digital storage devices and the Internet, Popcorn Hour gives individuals unprecedented control over how they source, manage and experience video, high-definition movies, digital photos, music and more.

The New Popcorn Hour A-410 !!

The A-410 is based on successful A-400, re-engineered and improved. Now bosted with 1024MB DDR2 memory and on-board ESS Technology Sabre Audiophile class DAC. Powered by latest Sigma Designs (Dual Core) CPU, its support 3D Blu-rays and enchanced video performance with the VXP Video Processor.

1. Power by Sigma Design Dual Core processor

2. Enhanced video performance with the VXP Video Processor

3. with Much anticipated Blu-Ray 3D Movies

4. New NMJ Navigator companion screen interactive Apps for iOS & Android OS.
(Movie Jukebox on your iPad, browse your collection with ease and interact with your TV in a new way)

5. Powered by ESS Technology Sabre 24-bit DAC with sampling rate of 192khz

Features:
Chipset: Sigma Designs SMP8911 Dual-Core 800Mhz with 512KB L2 Cache with VXP video processing
Memory: 1024MB DDR2, 256MB SLC NAND Flash
Audio/Video: HDMI, Component, CVBS, Stereo Audio, S/PDIF, Digital Optical
Network: Ethernet 10/100/1000Mbps
Power: 12V DC, 3.5A Max
Dimension: 182mm (W) x 158mm (L) x 56mm (H)
Casing: Designed by Silverstone Aluminium Case, Fanless Operation
Other Interface:
-Power/Standby LED
-2x USB 2.0 Host
-1x USB 3.0 Slave
-1x eSATA
-Quick Dock mounting for 2.5" or 3.5" SATA HDD
-Infra-Red Remote Control
-SD Card Reader
-IR-Receiver Port

For more information please visit our website @ www.hdm.my
Popcorn Hour Malaysia Facebook: Popcorn Hour - Malaysia

This post has been edited by go4pch: Aug 16 2014, 11:09 AM
TSgo4pch
post Mar 7 2011, 07:58 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Mar 7 2011, 06:18 PM)
SYABAS FTW!

Boss, do you bring in the Aluminium casing for A-200 series?
Yes. The A-210 is aluminum casing.
TSgo4pch
post Mar 8 2011, 09:47 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Mar 7 2011, 10:29 PM)
What I meant was, do you sell only the casing?
Oops.. Sorry we didn't bring in. When available will let you know.
TSgo4pch
post Mar 8 2011, 06:11 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 8 2011, 12:58 PM)
After so many years it finally POP in Malaysia! laugh.gif
And now when the market is saturated with cheap China media player? hmm.gif
Hope you can still support lo.... brows.gif
TSgo4pch
post Mar 9 2011, 01:33 PM

162 posts

thanks geforce.

startship1, am PM to you already the price.
TSgo4pch
post Mar 9 2011, 11:17 PM

162 posts

Welcome all Penang People

We are having ICT@Komtar Fair, Penang. From 10-13 March, 2011.

Vanue: 3rd Floor, ICT Digital @ Komtar, Penang
Time: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Booth: No. 1 & 2

Added on March 17, 2011, 12:53 pm[NEWS]
New firmware update available for C-200, NOW!! with MKV 3D Support. Please visit Networked Media Tank website for more information.

This post has been edited by go4pch: Mar 17 2011, 12:53 PM
TSgo4pch
post Apr 1 2011, 06:03 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Apr 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
for A210 with 799 what do i get? is it just a player with no storage? if it comes with storage, what size? is it already wifi enabled or need to buy separate dongle?
Sorry, the price only for the player without the HDD and WiFi dongle.

I would recomend you to buy C-200 if you have the budget as its support:
1) 4+1 USB port (mean you can attached more storage).
2) Full BD Navigation.
3) Internally can support 2 HDDs (one 2.5" & one 3.5")
4) Support BluRay ROM.
5) LCD Display.
TSgo4pch
post Apr 3 2011, 12:38 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(khoodennis @ Apr 3 2011, 12:23 AM)
I'm new at this...

What is Popcorn Hour? I can see that it's a device that allows us to watch movies from the internet.

The question is that after buying this unit the it's just click & watch?
The provider is like Astro which we gotto pay monthly or like Microsoft just buy 1 time & buy again for a higher version???

If it's the case like Microsoft that need to keep on getting higher/better OS then would the same version that I'm buying can still works fine(watch all movies).
Popcorn Hour come with free firmware update regularly. No additional charges.

Popcorn Hour
Popcorn Hour is the consumer electronics brand of Syabas Technology, a pioneer in wired and wireless home entertainment, digital electronics and P2P mesh network broadcasting. The company's Popcorn Hour line of groundbreaking digital home entertainment devices is opening up a new era of unlimited streaming media possibilities. Breaking down the barriers between TV, personal computers, digital storage devices and the Internet, Popcorn Hour gives individuals unprecedented control over how they source, manage and experience video, high-definition movies, digital photos, music and more.

Features:
1. Support Full BD Navigation.
2. Apps Market.
3. Rich UI Media Jukebox
4. Built-in NAS function.
5. Ability to play multiple format & codec media files without lad.
6. Support MKV 3D now.
7. Web Services (Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, News, Online TV & etc.....)
8. Support BitTorrent, Usenet, NZB Download.
... and more.

TSgo4pch
post Apr 5 2011, 11:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(khoodennis @ Apr 3 2011, 01:45 AM)
Thanks for the answer...
Know that there's free update already.
Thank you for the answer

I'll just get to the point.
Most importantly I don't wanna pay anything else after buying that.
Buy it & gotto pay to watch ><"

Just play & watch. No need download.
Wanna watch it like You Tube. Streaming.
Does it works this way? Yes then I'm going for it.
I mean a dedicated server. Turn it on sees a movie, click & watch...

Honestly I'm comparing this to HTPC + PPS/tom365.
Can this out do it...
Sorry, miss out your post. Just notice.
Yes you can do streaming + downloading like Youtube.
May be can you describe a bit on the configuration that you want and what HTPC do for you?

TSgo4pch
post Apr 5 2011, 04:21 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 5 2011, 11:28 AM)
Can the C-200 output 1080i signal through component out when HD audio is sent out using HDMI?
Are you going thru any Receiver ?

TSgo4pch
post Apr 8 2011, 11:31 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 5 2011, 04:29 PM)

Why don't you used Digital Output/SPDIF to your AVR for audio ?
BTW, what is to purpose to get uncompress audio?

TSgo4pch
post Apr 8 2011, 12:43 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 8 2011, 12:00 PM)
Uncompress audio = DTS-Master / Dolby TrueHD at 2-5Mbs
if using digital out/SPDIF only can get the core of the DTS/DD at max 1536kbps
see the losses in quality if I am not getting the uncompress audio? sweat.gif
Can I know which Model of AVR you using?

[This is personal]
Heard that you got AV Room, rite? Wanted to share share? or you can email to me @ go4pch@hotmail.com. Thanks.

TSgo4pch
post Apr 8 2011, 10:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 8 2011, 02:07 PM)
the pic in HT setup thread...feel free to browse.
I am using Onkyo TX-NR808....
U still have not answer my question....
Sorry for keep delaying you as my technical still checking and working on it. Once got result will let u know.

Added on April 10, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 5 2011, 04:29 PM)
My setup :-

BD/Media Player (Video) - Component - AVR - Component (My AVR can output HD video through component) - Projector (The projector capable of 1080i signal through component but without HDMI connector)

BD/Media Player (Audio) - HDMI - AVR (to get uncompress audio)

Currently my Dune Prime BD 1.0 can do that

Is the Pop corn Hour capable of that?

Also, any BD-ROM will work with Pop Corn? can play original BD without problem?
If after adding a BD-ROM, can I still fit in internal HDD?

The C-200 price are cheaper than the Dune Max and I have an extra BD-ROM lying around, and the Dune Prime 1.0 loading is very very slow, so am looking for alternative now......

Good news for you! C-200 able to do what you want. smile.gif

This post has been edited by go4pch: Apr 10 2011, 09:36 PM
TSgo4pch
post Apr 18 2011, 11:52 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(johnlimsk @ Apr 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
hi, is popcorn hour support for 3D movie?
Yes we do. Perhaps, we are world's No. 1 Media Player that can support 3D movies.

TSgo4pch
post Apr 19 2011, 11:54 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(lordsbm @ Apr 18 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hi. The player support full 3D MKV (1080p+1080p)? Thx

Edit: Also does it have HDMI 1.4 port?
Thanks for your enquiries. I already submit your question to my principal. Now waiting for the answer.
From the information I have while waiting for the answer, I heard that it may need fast/Good HDMI Cable to play full 3D. Anyhow let me clarify with them again.

Thank you.

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:58 am
QUOTE(johnlimsk @ Apr 19 2011, 09:40 AM)
tat is great if could support 3D
A210 or C-200 ? how much is the cost?
You got PM.

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(xpilon @ Apr 19 2011, 11:03 AM)
Just bought the player recently during PC Expo. Very sactisfy with the player. Good rclxms.gif
But no chance to try 3D yet. No money to buy 3D TV la....
By the way where to get 3D movies? This is important. Not bad la at least have the features. Can used it for the future.
Thanks for you support!

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(lordsbm @ Apr 19 2011, 11:27 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong.

based on "Tested with MKV, AVI, TS (MPEG)" from the update I assumed it's 1080p (720p+720p SBS/TAB). I'd tested half SBS on Sony NX710 TV using normal 1185 chipset player, then activate the 3D function on TV and set SBS on TV. I'm able to view real 3D.

if popcorn player can play full 3D 2160p (1080p+1080p SBS/TAB) and decode it like 3D bluray player, please let me know cause I'll be interested^^

edit: if popcorn really can play full 3D, will like to know if the port is HDMI v1.4 too, else it won't be fast enough.
Yes, the C-200/A-210 HDMI port only 1.3a. Anyhow I'm still waiting for the answer from my principal.

This post has been edited by go4pch: Apr 19 2011, 12:04 PM
TSgo4pch
post Apr 20 2011, 12:59 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lordsbm @ Apr 19 2011, 05:36 PM)
Ya, quite troublesome, even when search for bluray player also need to find one can support 3D-_-

The issue with real full 3D (not those red/blue or 2D to 3D) on 3DTV is achieved by 2xfull hd 1080p vids. So older HDMI ports/cables or chipset cannot transfer the data fast enough. like my himedia hd600a (1185) cannot play full 3d sbs mkv file. So I am quite happy to see popcorn might be able to support 3D.
Hi bro,

So sorry to inform that, we do not support full-resolution 3D MKV, only half-resolution and only side-by-side and top-and-bottom 3D modes.

We can do HDMI 1.4 signaling to automatically switch to 3DTV to the correct 3D modes, such as, side-by-side, top-and-bottom. Currently we do not support frame sequential 3D. In order for this HDMI 1.4 signaling to work, the TV and any AVR connected need to support HDMI1.4 as well.

TSgo4pch
post Apr 20 2011, 01:20 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lordsbm @ Apr 20 2011, 01:12 PM)
Thanks a lot for the honest reply smile.gif Think I'll need wait another generation of chipset. Thanks again thumbup.gif
You are welcome.

Doing biz must be honest. Why con people leh?
Hope the engineer can break thru in near future. brows.gif
TSgo4pch
post Apr 20 2011, 04:57 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 20 2011, 04:27 PM)
i think getting the wd live HD better. RM300 only and can do what popcan can as well... looks nicer smile.gif
Hi bro, you should compare apple to apple.

Added on April 20, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(arremie @ Apr 20 2011, 04:29 PM)
the player expensive for a reason bro. u wouldn't know until u try smile.gif
Cheers arremie.

This post has been edited by go4pch: Apr 20 2011, 04:59 PM
TSgo4pch
post Apr 25 2011, 11:01 AM

162 posts

Sorry guys for late reply. I'm outstation.

QUOTE(xpilon @ Apr 20 2011, 11:46 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu,

Are there any function that I can surf internet through the media player or any 3rd party applications which I can install from? Quite covenient if I can surf net without switching on my PC.

Thank you.
Hi xpilon,

As I understand there are already apps like facebook, twitter, youtube & etc... for you to go on net. Do you mean search engine like google/yahoo things, right? Let me check for you. Will get back to you want I got it.

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(johnlimsk @ Apr 21 2011, 10:32 PM)
hi, where could get the A210 at Puchong? any reseller here?
You got PM.

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Apr 20 2011, 06:00 PM)
Yes, nicer on the outside... I agree haha

I still love my A-200 since day one... works so well with my 2.1 Home Theater system. I think I should upgrade to C-200 soon...  drool.gif
Thank you bro for you great support. When you gonna to upgrade ?

This post has been edited by go4pch: Apr 25 2011, 11:10 AM
TSgo4pch
post Apr 29 2011, 05:28 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(xpilon @ Apr 25 2011, 05:48 PM)
OK, waiting for you good news.
Did you come across any player in the market with web browsing feature?
For the moments the player unable to support web browsing. But don't worry from time to time Popcorn Hour will add the apps market like Facebook, Youtube, Twiter & so on.

Added on April 29, 2011, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Apr 27 2011, 11:40 PM)
Not sure boss, my A-200 never failed me so far...  wink.gif [that's why i cant upgrade, haha]

One thing I respect about PCH... that they really care for their customers' request (below)
Upgrade A-200 to A-210
thumbup.gif
For your information, Popcorn Hour going to slash some price starting from May, 2011 with free gifts. The annoucement going to make very soon.

This post has been edited by go4pch: Apr 29 2011, 05:31 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:24 AM