Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Poslaju Agent Charges, for item confiscated with customs

corallinkz
post Mar 7 2011, 01:18 PM, updated 15y ago

1,387 posts

how much usually pos laju charge for pos laju which now being held with customs, item is iphone 4.
and the total charges including customs fees

corallinkz
post Mar 7 2011, 06:20 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(ericongq @ Mar 7 2011, 06:03 PM)
= =
iphone 4 can kena held ka?
interesting. . . . . . . . . . . .
yeap sad.gif

from the tracking it says item in PPL JB, high-value item.

OR this thing is not a taxable anymore for the 2011 tax update?
corallinkz
post Mar 8 2011, 01:47 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 7 2011, 08:59 PM)
if kena tahan usually the phone need to have permit aka a.p
thats another story sad.gif
QUOTE(ericongq @ Mar 7 2011, 10:48 PM)
= =. . . 1st time hear. .  iPhone got tahan. . 
bad luck bro ,
How now
yeah, before this also got this case. but u know going to JB and do the talks etc. its ridiclous. thats why im thinking to appoint agen only,
corallinkz
post Mar 9 2011, 04:37 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 8 2011, 08:44 AM)
charges for poslaju agent is 49.50 if im not mistaken, but that's not including/exclude all the taxes and permit cost.
thanks for the heads up.
much lower compared to the fuel and tiredness if myself go to PPL JB kastam

QUOTE(ericongq @ Mar 8 2011, 12:49 PM)
Good luck bro!
Hope u get ur iPhone!
thanks.
*crossed finger* smile.gif

QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
yes....that the agent price for poslaju that have not included tax yet if your parcel got tax...
if your parcel not taxable,then u loss rm49.50....

so its advice to go and claim yourself if u are confident tht your item wont have tax....
my personal experience,i always got letters from pos custom regarding the parcel  ..
so i normally op to go there myself .....
so i manage to safe many time for the pos agent fees:P

i still prefer to use courier service compare to ems

Added on March 8, 2011, 10:10 pm
u need to get sirim  if not mistaken for importing phone to our country
thanks dear for helps.

well, in the end, when i called up the pos laju JB kastam, they told me the taxes is no more, only sirim which cost me around RM100-300 depends on model for each phone sad.gif

well, i think ive to go to the custom JB to claim and do some talk. again.

thanks guys for concern

0.0133sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:28 PM