Lets talk salary v4

NeoMnemonic
post Mar 13 2012, 05:01 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(ultraman29 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:35 AM)
actually i dont knw what they earn, just that they appear to be doing much better. maybe they dont save much? most of us dont jump that often. perhaps 3 jobs since graduation is the norm...

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:36 pm

accounting and finance.    smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:40 pm

maybe i am just lucky. i dont know, dont normally like to discuss with my peers how much they earn, but i really dont think i m esrning a lot honestly speaking.
Who in the world will say his/her salary is enough?
NeoMnemonic
post Jul 4 2012, 12:40 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(shenngau @ Jul 2 2012, 01:39 PM)
anyone know what is the salary range for graphic designer, art director n creative director?

I always heard from my friends, their salary is low. Even art director only earning 4k.
Design or Creative industry is not so good in Malaysia. I would say it depends on your age and working experience.
A good range of designs in your portfolio should get you a better salary. If you had knowledge in web design is way
much better and can get much higher salary.

If you look at jobstreet salary report for graphic designers, a clerk with spm qualification also can get that salary range.
NeoMnemonic
post Jul 11 2012, 05:29 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(oxygen_ @ Jul 11 2012, 03:19 PM)
Job Title : junior programmer
Job Desciption : system maintainance, development & testing
Years spent in company : 2+
Company : glc
Industry : it / finance
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : err..junior? the lowest level lah right?..
Experience before joining : freelance (1 yr)
salary : RM 1.4k
benefit : medical, ot (rm9/hr), bonus (4 months salary)

for a diploma holder, underpaid or not..??
Definately underpaid, a store clerk can earn more than yours now with just SPM.

Added on July 11, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(nielland @ Jul 10 2012, 12:52 AM)
I going talk with direct manager, see how the outcome.. at least clear my doubt first.  hmm.gif
Not sure does every person going to resign, especially those management will give you sweet talk, talk about strength you are or promotion. I regret to listen this too sweet thing
Yes, those upper management always use the sweet talk out of the juniors. That is how people who can sweet talk can get to upper management very fast.

Added on July 11, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(anechoic @ Jul 10 2012, 12:11 PM)
hi guys,

want some of ur opinion.. IT field.

current package: 24 days leave, unlimited medical, 17% EPF , permanent, 2.5 months bonus..

new offer: 48% more salary, no bonus, 12 days leave, standard medical, yearly contract renewable, foreign bank

job scope and level is similiar.
worth taking new offer?? hmm.gif
If your new offer 48% more salary can cover your : Current salary + 2.5 months bonus + 12 days leave. Then it's ok.
Medical nothing much unless u fall sick once a week.

This post has been edited by NeoMnemonic: Jul 11 2012, 05:37 PM

0.0455sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:04 PM