178 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Lets talk salary v4

Frostlord
post Jun 30 2011, 04:39 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 AM)
Job Title : presales (but do everything)
Job Desciption : support sales in terms of technical issue. sometimes have to go onsite for technical issue as well.
Years spent in company : 1
Company : listed
Industry : IT Disti
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : fresh
salary : RM 2.4K + 550 allowance
Benefits : fully cover for clinic on panels and normal epf 
Bonus: sole discretion of top management sweat.gif
can anyone let me know how am i doing?
in 1 year time i got 2times 5% increment. i find the increment % quite low

i got around 20+ specialist and champion certification for this
i also have another 3 certified technology associate and certified professional certification

Thanks smile.gif
hellremix
post Jun 30 2011, 10:11 PM

201 posts

Hi guys,

Job Title : project Engineer
Job Desciption : In Charge of project planning, costing, meeting with client, sometimes go site survey and installations, and some engineering jobs.
Years spent in company : 8 month
Company : Sdn Bhd oni.
Industry : Energy
Experience before joining : 2.7 Years
salary : RM 3k plus car aloowance RM200 + milage claim+site claim
Bonus: sole discretion of top management

Btw, i got another job offer, project and service engineer in a singaporean company. Salary 3k + car allowance rm500 + petrol card once confirm (not know how much)..But i am worried about the prospect..The singaporean company specialized in enviromental and process solution..more to environmental thing i think...wut do u guys think?
senyii
post Jun 30 2011, 10:59 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Jun 30 2011, 10:11 PM)
Hi guys,

Job Title : project Engineer
Job Desciption : In Charge of project planning, costing, meeting with client, sometimes go site survey and installations, and some engineering jobs.
Years spent in company : 8 month
Company : Sdn Bhd oni.
Industry : Energy
Experience before joining : 2.7 Years
salary : RM 3k plus car aloowance RM200 + milage claim+site claim
Bonus: sole discretion of top management
Btw, i got another job offer, project and service engineer in a singaporean company. Salary 3k + car allowance rm500 + petrol card once confirm (not know how much)..But i am worried about the prospect..The singaporean company specialized in enviromental and process solution..more to environmental thing i think...wut do u guys think?
for same 3k salary?i think no point hopping if u think the co doesn't give u growth opportunity since salary is similar..jus my 2cent
Maximillian88
post Jul 1 2011, 12:17 AM

52 posts

Hi guys,

Job Title : Internal Audit Executive
Job Desciption : In Charge of ensuring internal controls of company working correctly.
Years spent in company : Going to start this job soon
Company : Local Bank
Industry : Banking
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : 2 Years
salary : RM 3.5k
Benefits : 24 days annual leave + 30days paid MC + other normal bank benefits
Bonus: based on performance (thats what they always say)

Is this considered underpaid or ok?? blink.gif rclxub.gif
hellremix
post Jul 1 2011, 01:00 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jun 30 2011, 10:59 PM)
for same 3k salary?i think no point hopping if u think the co doesn't give u growth opportunity since salary is similar..jus my 2cent
Yup, the basic salary is the same. Just the allowances will increase (RM300). Actually, my current company counter offer me the same salary as the new company is giving, and dats why the basic salary is the same. I just dont know is it ok for my career growth if i go to the singaporean company. They are doing something more to environment i think (enviromental and process) and at the same time, i dont think that my current company is growing any bigger, based on the market trend. Maybe i should stay for at my current company for a few years more, and see how it goes rite? If still not ok, then i just hop again...
jacktai
post Jul 1 2011, 12:16 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Maximillian88 @ Jul 1 2011, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys,

Job Title : Internal Audit Executive
Job Desciption : In Charge of ensuring internal controls of company working correctly.
Years spent in company : Going to start this job soon
Experience before joining : 2 Years
salary : RM 3.5k
Benefits : 24 days annual leave + 30days paid MC + other normal bank benefits
Bonus: based on performance (thats what they always say)
Is this considered underpaid or ok?? blink.gif  rclxub.gif
You are overpaid with just 2 years experience only.

Actually its all depends what is your job scope & your responsibility. Some may highly paid, but work for >12 hours a day.

Some may low paid, but most of the time are free & no stress...

Its all about give & take.
jonuslee
post Jul 1 2011, 02:34 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Hi guys,
Job title: Design engineer
Job Description:Design leadframe
Company:local company
Industry:manufacturing
Tenure :permanent
Employment level:executive
Experience level:1 1/2 years
Salary:3.2k
Benefit: medical benefit cover family,insurance,12 days annual leave,birthday leave, 14 days public holidays,dental benefit,car loan interest Subsidise
Bonus:base on company performance.
senyii
post Jul 1 2011, 02:55 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Jul 1 2011, 01:00 AM)
Yup, the basic salary is the same. Just the allowances will increase (RM300). Actually, my current company counter offer me the same salary as the new company is giving, and dats why the basic salary is the same. I just dont know is it ok for my career growth if i go to the singaporean company. They are doing something more to environment i think (enviromental and process) and at the same time, i dont think that my current company is growing any bigger, based on the market trend. Maybe i should stay for at my current company for a few years more, and see how it goes rite? If still not ok, then i just hop again...
Environment aso still can learn!n mind u sing dollar getting larger n frm there u can hop to bigger spore co!n working spore can save more $$ than in Msia the living cost there is lower!but it's up to ur decision!gd luck bro
babytensai
post Jul 1 2011, 05:31 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:46 AM)
Why do a currency conversion? You are working in NZ, earning in NZ and spending in NZ so everything should be compared using NZ dollar not converting it to RM. You only convert to RM if ure a tourist or when u bring back your NZD to Malaysia. But for comparison of salaries the currency doesnt matter. Always compare apple to apple.

Your over RM 300K per annum salary is equivalent to over NZD$ 122K which adds up to about NZD$10K per month. This is the same as earning RM10K per month in Malaysia which is normal for a person with 9 yrs experience. Plus u dont get yearly bonuses which is a minus. Your benefits are about the same as any Malaysian company here. MAny MNC companies in Malaysia actually offer better benefits.
Erm... I'm too looking at future prospect rather than short term. Sad to say, consultancy will never reach 10k unless u open ur own firm. If I can reach 25k in 5 years, I really dun mind starting off with 1.5k.
smart_30
post Jul 2 2011, 12:25 AM

Hi everyone, i am a new member here but have been following the forum for quite some times

Job Title : Mortgage sales executive
Job Desciption : Mobile sales in mortgage loan for bank
Years spent in company : 3 years ++
Experience before joining : nil, jump from customer service field
salary : average income RM 13k to 20k
Benefits : 14 days ( i think coz hardly apply as we in mobile sales, we can arrange our own time to do personal things no need to apply leave )
Bonus: Based on own yearly accumulated sales - in the rage of RM 25k to RM40k

I guess sales is the most wonderful job, no regret changing field
nod.gif
xander
post Jul 2 2011, 12:37 AM

Finally
836 posts

Hi ppl,

What do u all think?

Job title: Consultant
Job Description: Requirements gathering, built and design
Years spent in company : 1 and a half year
Industry:IT
Experience level:1 and a half year
Experience before joining : 0
Salary:3.7k, increase to 4k++ with allowance on mileage, parking
Benefit: medical only and dental

jonuslee
post Jul 2 2011, 01:25 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jul 2 2011, 12:37 AM)
Hi ppl,

What do u all think?

Wow. Your basic very high .where do you work?KL?
max-oasism
post Jul 3 2011, 01:41 PM

417 posts

Job Title: Reporter
Job Description : General news of certain area
Years spent in company : 1 year
Company : Tribune
Industry : media
Employment Level : none
Educational Level: Bachelor Degree (Hon)
monthly salary : 1.8k
benefits: 300 annual medical, outstation claim, petrol claim for out station, each night function rm20, translation of each news rm5, feature news rm25 id published.
annual salary increment: not at all.
Currylaksa
post Jul 3 2011, 01:53 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(smart_30 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:25 AM)
Hi everyone, i am a new member here but have been following the forum for quite some times

Job Title : Mortgage sales executive
Job Desciption : Mobile sales in mortgage loan for bank
Years spent in company : 3 years ++
Experience before joining : nil, jump from customer service field
salary : average income RM 13k to 20k 
Benefits : 14 days ( i think coz hardly apply as we in mobile sales, we can arrange our own time to do personal things no need to apply leave )
Bonus: Based on own yearly accumulated sales - in the rage of RM 25k to RM40k

I guess sales is the most wonderful job, no regret  changing field
nod.gif
just joined?

anyways you must be some super eagle shocking.gif
xander
post Jul 3 2011, 03:12 PM

Finally
836 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jul 2 2011, 01:25 AM)
Wow. Your basic very high .where do you work?KL?
yup. in KL. but still quite hard to survive even tot i m not payin for my car installment

This post has been edited by xander: Jul 3 2011, 03:13 PM
debbieyss
post Jul 3 2011, 03:17 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jul 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
yup. in KL. but still quite hard to survive even tot i m not payin for my car installment
you have only 1 and a half year of working experience but earning RM3.7k per month, quite a high salary you have smile.gif
Many of Malaysians are still earning barely RM3k per month at your age.
smart_30
post Jul 3 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 3 2011, 01:53 PM)
just joined?

anyways you must be some super eagle shocking.gif
no , been with my bank for 3 years plus rolleyes.gif our basic is low we all go all out to hunt for sales.. smile.gif
as u know, I am in mortgage sales, & the property market is so hot now.... i think is just right job at the right time thumbup.gif
escargo75
post Jul 4 2011, 10:12 AM

630 posts

After working for more than 10 years, I can say that there are no such thing as market salary. What exist is the market salary range. Market salary and market salary range are two different thing. So when a company say that they are paying you market salary it simply means that they pay you within that range. But the question is who know where is that range be as salary is P&C.

The range can be few hundreds to few thousands and whenever your company are not paying you the salary that you want or the one that you are worth and use the "market salary" as an excuse, then you know you are not being appreciated. Put it another way, YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU WANT, so move on.....
gen_tiger
post Jul 4 2011, 11:57 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jul 2 2011, 12:37 AM)
Hi ppl,

What do u all think?

SAP consultant?
ytle2010
post Jul 4 2011, 09:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:12 AM)
After working for more than 10 years, I can say that there are no such thing as market salary. What exist is the market salary range. Market salary and market salary range are two different thing. So when a company say that they are paying you market salary it simply means that they pay you within that range. But the question is who know where is that range be as salary is P&C.

The range can be few hundreds to few thousands and whenever your company are not paying you the salary that you want or the one that you are worth and use the "market salary" as an excuse, then you know you are not being appreciated. Put it another way, YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU WANT, so move on.....
Good Point! Agree! notworthy.gif

178 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:48 AM