QUOTE(P.YAN @ May 18 2011, 05:13 PM)
Title : Account Assistant
Job Desciption : Fullset of account, AP & AR
Years spent in company : 4years
Industry : Timber Company
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Junior Executive
Experience before joining : working for past 3years but not in account field
salary : RM 1.8k (RM100/mth-parking allowance, 1mth Bonus, Increment based on company profit)
Working Hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-5.30pm

Wondering I'm underpaid? Cant get to see much here in account field. Feel like going to seek for other company which can pay me RM2.3k+
if theres other company thats offer better salary just jump ship~
u spend quite long time working there~
doing accounts for the same company for too long u wont learn much things unless u go for account / audit firm
but account / audit firm may pay lower compare to this~

accounts really depend on working experience~
more experience, the higher the salary~

btw, how long are u in the accounting field and do u have any diploma and degree?

DreaMeRz-
post May 18 2011, 10:26 PM

Is THERE any Architect here?????? I really wanna know the salary. Anyone?
senyii
post May 18 2011, 11:24 PM

519 posts

now i am thinking of resign because I cannot accept all their ridiculous reason for not allowing claims and leave.....
Selectt
post May 19 2011, 04:17 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 18 2011, 10:02 PM)
doing accounts for the same company for too long u wont learn much things unless u go for account / audit firm

btw, how long are u in the accounting field and do u have any diploma and degree?
account assistant on a company for 4 years. How much can she demand outside at this level? If shes handling whole set of account, what is account executive is doing?

gj on mod to cleanup lopo90's rubbish post.
furryfluffy
post May 19 2011, 08:48 AM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 18 2011, 11:24 PM)

now i am thinking of resign because I cannot accept all their ridiculous reason for not allowing claims and leave.....
Example of ridiculous reason? Some might be reasonable on certain situations
senyii
post May 19 2011, 09:56 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ May 19 2011, 08:48 AM)
Example of ridiculous reason? Some might be reasonable on certain situations
i have replacement leave when i work on public holiday and weekends...recently i went for one week holiday and they tell me this cannot be taken from replacement leave and have to deduct my salary based on the day of leave i've taken!

few days ago got an mc because im having high fever but i was force to go to work in the afternoon till night!
P.YAN
post May 19 2011, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 18 2011, 10:02 PM)

Diploma & only 4years in accounting field, may be i should seek for other company who willing to pay more =)

Added on May 19, 2011, 11:28 am
QUOTE(Selectt @ May 19 2011, 04:17 AM)
account assistant on a company for 4 years. How much can she demand outside at this level? If shes handling whole set of account, what is account executive is doing?

gj on mod to cleanup lopo90's rubbish post.
I dunno how much i can demand, but my sis can get RM1.8k as account assistant when she just grad (without any working experience)
My company actually got few related parties in our group, so acc exe is doing for the group accounts.

This post has been edited by P.YAN: May 19 2011, 11:28 AM
andoril
post May 19 2011, 01:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 19 2011, 09:56 AM)
i have replacement leave when i work on public holiday and weekends...recently i went for one week holiday and they tell me this cannot be taken from replacement leave and have to deduct my salary based on the day of leave i've taken!

few days ago  got an mc because im having high fever but i was force to go to work in the afternoon till night!
let me guess.. ur working in a typical local company?? employee rights is very rare in local construction line. from your experience i would say d pay is normal. anyway, i suggest u cabut early since many jobs available. there are still better companies around.
senyii
post May 19 2011, 02:18 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(andoril @ May 19 2011, 01:38 PM)
let me guess.. ur working in a typical local company?? employee rights is very rare in local construction line. from your experience i would say d pay is normal. anyway, i suggest u cabut early since many jobs available. there are still better companies around.
yalor normal pay n little benefits...i already tender letter lor..now looking for jobs..anyone wan intro me??
Penangnitesz
post May 19 2011, 03:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ May 18 2011, 08:47 PM)
you are bonded 10 years for RM 400?
it is rm 480 a month for 10 years.

If u leave the company <10 years time frame, u need to return back every penny they gave u. =_=

If u work within the company for 10 years then u dont have to repay back

This post has been edited by Penangnitesz: May 19 2011, 03:04 PM
debbieyss
post May 19 2011, 03:25 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 19 2011, 02:18 PM)
yalor normal pay n little benefits...i already tender letter lor..now looking for jobs..anyone wan intro me??
Yesterday baru 'thinking' to resign, today already resigned? tongue.gif
ed1torz
post May 19 2011, 03:27 PM

Обучение на протÑжении вÑей жизни ï
1,061 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 19 2011, 03:25 PM)
Yesterday baru 'thinking' to resign, today already resigned?  tongue.gif
even the company not paying you right, doesn't mean you need to resign and thereafter start looking for job. bad planning.

if you have a very bad work environment, then its ok. otherwise, your on the losing side.

interview can be afterworking, lunch and etc, if you want a professional job
jitshiong
post May 19 2011, 03:32 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ May 19 2011, 03:02 PM)
it is rm 480 a month for 10 years.

If u leave the company <10 years time frame, u need to return back every penny they gave u. =_=

If u work within the company for 10 years then u dont have to repay back
This is a tricky situation u r getting urself into...when u wanna quit after a certain amount of years...u will think of this money that u have to payback...
hahaha, be careful...

i'm in some kind of shit like this...but not exactly the same...
Penangnitesz
post May 19 2011, 04:28 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 19 2011, 03:32 PM)
This is a tricky situation u r getting urself into...when u wanna quit after a certain amount of years...u will think of this money that u have to payback...
hahaha, be careful...

i'm in some kind of shit like this...but not exactly the same...
yes.. exactly bro.. which is why i took up a flexi home loan plan.. i can dump in extra each month to reduce my principle loan amount which will reduce my interest and i can take out the additional amount i dump in each month anytime i want.

THinking to take the home subsidy and dump in my house.. simply take it out and return to them if i wanan resign.

cheers
Liuism
post May 19 2011, 04:39 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(tntdiablo @ May 16 2011, 10:47 PM)
Job Title : Senior IT Executive
Job Desciption : IT Support...new warehouse implementation
Years spent : 1year 2months
Education: Diploma in IT
Company: MNC Logistics company
Employment Level : IT executive then promoted to senior
Experience before joining : 2 yeara
Gross salary : RM 3.6k + RM300 petrol card
Working Hours: 9am-6pm

A competitor offering me RM4.6k for senior system engineer..should i accept???
if u leave, let me know so that i can apply for ur position
if u dun leave oso let me know so that i can apply for that position
hehe biggrin.gif
enmavel
post May 19 2011, 04:41 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 19 2011, 09:56 AM)

few days ago  got an mc because im having high fever but i was force to go to work in the afternoon till night!
1) replacement leave - tat is ridiculous... but do u need to inform them when u apply for the leave whether u want to deduct from replacement leaves or annual leaves?

2) MC - tat's very inhumane too...

i think u better resign then smile.gif
eugenecctan
post May 19 2011, 04:43 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ May 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
Job Title : Senior RnD Engineer
Job Desciption : To integrate new chips into packages.
Years spent in company: < 1 year
Company: OEM/MNC, LED semiconductor
Employment Level : Senior Executive
Experience before joining : 3 years as NPI Process Engineers in subcon.
Current basic: 4.3k
benefits: 1 month contractual bonus, car loan subsidiary ~ RM180 a month, house subsidiary ~rm 400 a month(bond for 10 years). 3 months Performance bonus.
Working Hours: flexi.

I am wandering if anyone in Penang/ malaysia working in a semicon field having better or equivalent pay as i am with equivalent working experience? I am just surveying and see how to go about my career path. smile.gif. Im okay with my current pay but i wish to do better.
bond for 10 years??? :S
Do you think contractors that earning 10K a month, their salary is very high?

This post has been edited by eugenecctan: May 19 2011, 04:48 PM
Penangnitesz
post May 19 2011, 05:21 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ May 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
bond for 10 years??? :S
Do you think contractors that earning 10K a month, their salary is very high?
haha yeah sucks lo... but i didnt apply yet.. biggrin.gif..

if u leave before 10 years u juz have to pay back whatever amount they given u =D
littleprawn
post May 19 2011, 10:19 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ May 19 2011, 04:17 AM)
since she's stated she's handling full set acc, AP & AR, acc exec maybe doing some reporting or costing stuff, stock or payroll?
i believe she can demand for higher pay outside~
my colleague always told me that if u want higher paid, go change your job~ thats the only way~
faster than staying in the same company for years waiting for increment~

QUOTE(P.YAN @ May 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
Diploma & only 4years in accounting field, may be i should seek for other company who willing to pay more =)
diploma & 4 years in accounting field u can get higher than your current salary~
previously i equip with diploma & degree & 2yrs plus experience, a company in KL offer me rm2.4k as salary~
so, u can use that as a "benchmark"~

DreaMeRz-
post May 20 2011, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(DreaMeRz- @ May 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
Is THERE any Architect here?????? I really wanna know the salary. Anyone?
any friends of yours? any estimation? T_T

178 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM