Anyone Having Lag ?

soitsuagain
post Mar 8 2011, 04:12 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Better to get a Singapore server. I love WOW trade chat and not being able to read that totally sucks.
gaeria84
post Mar 8 2011, 04:45 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 8 2011, 04:12 PM)
Better to get a Singapore server. I love WOW trade chat and not being able to read that totally sucks.
I hate tradechat with all the gold/troll/anal spam vmad.gif
Junior83
post Mar 9 2011, 09:02 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

Play wow tw as well, 93ms/173ms(world) biggrin.gif
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 12:20 PM

34 posts

Give up hopes on EU WoW liao. The lag is getting worst day by day.

My game time gonna expired on april so im quitting =(

Why WoW Taiwan all communicate using chinese words sob sob wuwuwuw T.T
ChcGamer
post Mar 9 2011, 12:35 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Yesterday night went for 25man raid and my ms went up to 1.3k

My usual ms without tunnel is around 300-400

Any idea how to solve this issue when i go for 25man raid?
gaeria84
post Mar 9 2011, 12:54 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Mar 9 2011, 12:35 PM)
Yesterday night went for 25man raid and my ms went up to 1.3k

My usual ms without tunnel is around 300-400

Any idea how to solve this issue when i go for 25man raid?
Solution: Opt for 10 man raids instead. tongue.gif
ChcGamer
post Mar 9 2011, 01:15 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:54 PM)
Solution: Opt for 10 man raids instead.  tongue.gif
Was actually a 25man BH pug raid
Grif
post Mar 9 2011, 01:37 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
I hate tradechat with all the gold/troll/anal spam  vmad.gif
Dude, trade chat is awesome. The lulz u can get is like Kopitiam, but on steroids. tongue.gif
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 01:46 PM

34 posts

Grrrrr very angry with the lag now. Just apply for a Unifi 5 Mbps today hope this will solve my lag problem.
gaeria84
post Mar 9 2011, 01:56 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Derrecklim @ Mar 9 2011, 01:46 PM)
Grrrrr very angry with the lag now. Just apply for a Unifi 5 Mbps today hope this will solve my lag problem.
No, it won't rolleyes.gif
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 01:58 PM

34 posts

omg really O_O but why ? i heard that many people after changing to Unifi there WoW dont lag that much
gaeria84
post Mar 9 2011, 02:01 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Derrecklim @ Mar 9 2011, 01:58 PM)
omg really O_O but why ? i heard that many people after changing to Unifi there WoW dont lag that much
My guildie is using unifi and still complaining about lag laugh.gif
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:01 PM)
My guildie is using unifi and still complaining about lagĀ  laugh.gif
Wow Thx gaeria for the info lucky still can be cancel phew~. Would you suggest if i get a tunnel service ?
Have you or your friends try any tunneling service.

Currently im having latency like 5k ms to 15k ms maximum -,-

This post has been edited by Derrecklim: Mar 9 2011, 02:10 PM
gaeria84
post Mar 9 2011, 02:14 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Derrecklim @ Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
Wow Thx gaeria for the info lucky still can be cancel phew~. Would you suggest if i get a tunnel service ?
Have you  or your friends try any tunneling service.

Wah, you have serious lag issues there.

Normally, when I play wow, I don't have any downloads running in the background/housemates who hog your bandwidth, my latency would be around ~300ms without tunneling service.

With tunneling service, I can get ~220ms.

TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 02:33 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:14 PM)
Wah, you have serious lag issues there.

Normally, when I play wow, I don't have any downloads running in the background/housemates who hog your bandwidth, my latency would be around ~300ms without tunneling service.

With tunneling service, I can get ~220ms.
Ya it just started few weeks ago. before that my line is very smooth same like you without tunnel i can get 300-250 ms but i dont know what is happening zzzzz. Now i cant even do daily quest dont talk about raid or heroic T.T i miss boss fighting
gaeria84
post Mar 9 2011, 04:16 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Derrecklim @ Mar 9 2011, 02:33 PM)
Ya it just started few weeks ago. before that my line is very smooth same like you without tunnel i can get 300-250 ms but i dont know what is happening zzzzz. Now i cant even do daily quest dont talk about raid or heroic T.T i miss boss fighting
In before the TW WoW promoters start posting here. tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365

/cough

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Mar 9 2011, 04:26 PM
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 04:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Mar 9 2011, 04:16 PM)
In before the TW WoW promoters start posting here.  tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365

/cough
Dont know how to read mandarin ler boss. If i know i early also join WoW Taiwan already =(

Trying out Wtfast tunneling service tonight one of my friend using hopes i have a good result =)

SUSPerunding
post Mar 9 2011, 05:25 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Derrecklim @ Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
Have you  or your friends try any tunneling service.

have u done the register fix? if u not that will be ur first solution

5k - 15k ms look like the register problem.. hehe

here.

http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info...LatencyFix.html

use this to solve the registery fix. im sure ur latency will drop down to below 1k and then u can get a tunnel service to enhance ur latency

download. install tadaa. just follow the instructions

usually new player havent done the registry fix laugh.gif
TSDerrecklim
post Mar 9 2011, 05:29 PM

34 posts

willl try it tonight thx for the info bro
XPS
post Mar 11 2011, 12:17 AM

322 posts

Get onto something like Streamyx 4MB service. Its a lot different from the 1MB or 2 MB package - routing to US seems a bit different. Typically see around 300ms to 500ms in 25m raids. Caveat - past 2 weeks WoW seems to be a lag-feast since patch 4.06 was deployed on live servers. Plenty of posts all over including players in SEA about this on the official forum.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0225sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:28 AM