Btw, i just bring 1 hoodie there. Hopefully i can survive the cold before i buy jacket there. Don't think there will be cherry blossom with this kind of weather:(
Travel South Korea V2
Mar 29 2011, 12:38 AM
443 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Haha...seem like quite a few people going Seoul this week. I'm flying this sunday, anyone with me?
Btw, i just bring 1 hoodie there. Hopefully i can survive the cold before i buy jacket there. Don't think there will be cherry blossom with this kind of weather:( |
Mar 29 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(fraulein @ Mar 29 2011, 03:43 PM) khchong81, I'm departing this sunday too. Have you checked the seats they had assigned to you via web check in? My husband and I were assigned 3 rows apart. Now thinking whether to pay RM35 or not to get side by side seats. I face this problem too. I was placed at C row but my gf was at H row. So, i have to pay RM70 to get better seat because beside me already got people sitting.Airasia marketing strategy really great. Force us to buy seat. But anyway, my air fare is only RM650 (with luggage) for 2 persons! |
Apr 1 2011, 09:04 PM
Apr 5 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(fraulein @ Apr 5 2011, 11:06 PM) Agreed! I went Dongdaemun today and it's a big dissappointment. A simple shirt's price starts at 6000 won while some ciplak jacket is around 60K and above. For that price i might as well buy jacket from Zara in Msia. I am at Seoul too. Staying at Insadong. Nice place to hang around with easy access to food. Yesterday is my 1st day in Seoul. Walk to GeongBukGong after breakfast at hotel, spend few hours there and walk to SamCheongDong for lunch & tea break. Both side of the road is full of nice cafe. Very relaxing. Walk to Bukchon Hanok Village after that & continue to Dongdaemun in the night.BTW, is there any VAT for stuffs purchased at Faceshop, Innisfress, Nature Republic etc? I don't understand their receipt lah.. Same feel as Fraulein, very dissapointed with DongDaemun, most of the complex is full with fake item. So becareful. Have a good Kimchi dinner at Doota complex 7th floor foodcourt. As for today, went to Nami Island & spend almost half day there cycling. Very nice weather to hang out. Went to Ehwa University area for shopping and dinner in the evening. This area full with cafe & shops for women stuff. My wife feel so sad because the Charlie Brown a.k.a Snoopy Cafe is close down for renovation. Tomorrow will spend my day MyeongDong, Namsan Tower & Teddy Bear Museum. Probaly will go to the fish market in the morning for lunch. |
Apr 11 2011, 11:30 PM
Just back from Korea yesterday. Amazingly i was in same flight with Rain...hahaha...quite a good trip except heavy rain on Thursday when we were at Everland. Definately will visit Korea again if AA got promo tickets.
Apr 12 2011, 02:51 PM