Travel South Korea V2

ciahcra
post Aug 23 2011, 10:54 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Aug 22 2011, 02:20 PM)
hi guys, i'm going to seoul in 2 days time, anyone knows how's the weather there?
don't even know how much KRW I'm supposed to change..hmm
i brought 700k KRW. not enough..... tongue.gif
ciahcra
post Aug 23 2011, 02:25 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Aug 23 2011, 01:52 PM)
KRW700k is about RM2100. How many days you stay in Korea??

Can you give the breakdown on what you had spend?
urm...i stayed there for about 10 days i think. the money are mostly used for accommodation and food. as i'm a muslim, i can't simply eat anywhere, and those halal foods are quite expensive relative to other foods available there. I went to Seoul and Busan. Travelling to Busan on train cost me about 70k return. entering nami island and soraksan, you have to pay also, but that doesnt take much of your budget. I also use the money for some shopping.

i'm sorry i couldn't give you detail breakdown of my spending as it was quite awhile already. i just can say most of it was spend on food and accommodation, and since it was winter, somehow we feel hungrier all the time, so eat all the time also lah. haha.

edit: actually, i do have the itinerary of my trip, with some rough estimate of the expenses. if you like, pm me your email and i'll email it to you.

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Aug 23 2011, 02:29 PM
ciahcra
post Aug 23 2011, 11:42 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Aug 23 2011, 06:07 PM)
thanks for the feedback.

i'm going for 4D3N with my boss, for only 2 hours meeting. flight/hotel already covered, so left makan, transport and some shopping. i dun expect to do mega shopping, cos intend to go SG for personal trip during Raya when i come back...

just concerned that may encounter certain interesting things to eat/buy/go, then need to spend abit, cos i totally have no idea what to expect going to Seoul, and too busy with work to do research, since not really a personal trip...

do i sound too silly?
How can that sounds silly? So you're on business trip, probably you wont go too far from seoul. Lots of interesting places/things to do in seoul as well. You can google 'things to do in seoul if you have only 24 hours'

0.0177sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:25 PM