Travel South Korea V2

bonjourmerci
post Feb 7 2012, 05:27 PM

overall is a good experience..just do enough homework otherwise u will lost..but i think thats the best part..anyway, i have been twice there before with total of 40days spending there...it is a nice country...

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 31 2012, 05:13 PM)
May I know whether is it really tough for backpackers to go South Korea due to language problem? How's their english or even mandarin, is it somewhere near hong kong?

I don't actually like to go with travel tour. Prefer go by myself, but worry language barrier.

Added on February 7, 2012, 5:34 pmvery nice place to drive, believe me...no traffic jam at all...seogwipo will b the city...jeju city im not sure..but, overall not much life night in jeju

QUOTE(bluefries @ Jan 20 2012, 03:35 PM)
Wana check with u all,

In jeju where is best place to stay?
North or south ? Will driving there

Night time which area more happening ?

Added on February 7, 2012, 5:40 pmcan try to go udo island and phonix island. both attractions r not well known by the foreigner...but this 2 place really do amaze me...go there if u have extra time.

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 25 2012, 11:49 AM)
Most forumers here have not been to Jeju during winter, I think. But for me, I'll take the risk to visit Jeju during winter because Nami is actually quite near and reachable by train from Seoul and you can do the tour in a day whereas Jeju u need to fly from Seoul. I am sure the Sunrise Peak still in Jeju during winter.
This post has been edited by bonjourmerci: Feb 7 2012, 05:40 PM
bonjourmerci
post Feb 9 2012, 03:04 PM

Budget like how much? I been twice. First time 5k for 20 days which include some days spend in taipei, moderate shopping. Second visit 20 days purely in Korea. I only spend 2.7 k include airasia but with minimal shopping as that time was winter not much to buy..
Anyway since u have 8 days in Korea I recommend spend at least 3 to 4 days in jeju is a must..

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 8 2012, 08:51 PM)
hi everyone ,

Im going to korea on 26th March - 2nd April (8days).

Anybody can help me list down those popular place that I should go? And from what i know, is been snowing right now. I hope during my trip, the snow is all over.

Btw, anyone can intro budget good hotel for two pax?

bonjourmerci
post Feb 9 2012, 11:14 PM

yes eastarjet or aseana(the name some sort like that) 5k is alot for 8days..i can recommend things n hotel in jeju n attractions. just tell me what u expect from jeju..museum? hiking? scenery..?i have done all sort of thing in jeju...i even done one of the ole ole route which is about 17km by walking in jeju. and there r islands that most foreign dont gowhich i thinkis quite impressive.in seoul i not an expert cause i dun really like seoul except shopping cosmetic.other than that it is just a city, nothing much.. maybe u can spend a night in sokcho and next day morning hike the mt seroksan and visit nami island. if u have an exratime maybe u can visit busan which i like more than seoul.

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 9 2012, 08:26 PM)
I estimate budget of 5k but hope could save up more. Right now, I just spent rm800 on airasia.

Hotel and the rest are not yet been plan. and yes, I plan to go Jeju however koreaair is out of tix. Any other domestic plane can intro?

Sorry but I'm totally busy with stuff and just got a lil time to plan about it. So asking any of you all would be much better than researching myself.

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:20 pmi strongly recommend taek gong gak hostel. lovely pplace and owners. owners speak well english n vey helpful.the area s in seogwipo area very neat to restaurants n other attraction.hiking inn only suitable for those who wanna hike for hallasan. yes u can drive, driving there is more relax than malaysia .i sure u will enjoy it..but i not sure u can have an english GPS there, otherwise will be very hard to find a location.regarding recommendation for car rental company i have no idea, cause i never drive there before..most of the time i rent a car with driver n take bus..
QUOTE(loving_u @ Feb 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
can i know any recommended guesthouse to stay in jeju? should i stay near the airport or which area to be near to tourist attractions? i founnd hiking inn rates is very good but its 1hour++ from airport(im not sure if the gimpo airport is in outkirt area or in city. can anyone help?). btw, plan to drive around jeju, ady got the international licence. Just looking for good companies to rent a car at a good rate. Anyone got recommendations? Thanks q!
This post has been edited by bonjourmerci: Feb 9 2012, 11:20 PM
bonjourmerci
post Feb 13 2012, 11:03 PM

yes sylvia n peter are always very helpful..hi same here,they send me to the starting point of ole ole route, heydid u manage to done the whole journey..?
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Feb 13 2012, 09:31 PM)
I second Tae Gong Gak hostel!!! The rooms are clean, the price is affordable and the breakfast's greeattt! E-mail them and get them to arrange a taxi for your tour. The owner Sylvia will be very glad to help you out. smile.gif

In fact, we went trekking on one of the days and she even sent us to the starting point.

http://www.lepotel.kr/
bonjourmerci
post Feb 13 2012, 11:50 PM

yes me too.. yea, wind was so strong...i nearly get lost..hhhah..nice one btw..

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Feb 13 2012, 11:32 PM)
Nope, the whole journey would take a few weeks right? I managed to finish Route #7, not too bad but at certain points the wind was so strong that we were freezing like hell.

Which route did you take? biggrin.gif

Also, I went to their website just now. I noticed they put up all the photos and drawings they received frm the visitors. Managed to find ours. thumbup.gif
whistling.gif

0.0414sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:18 AM