Travel South Korea V2

ONGEDWIN
post Jul 18 2011, 04:08 PM

257 posts

Hi guys, my girlfriend & I are going to Seoul for 6 days 5 nights, from 3rd August 2011 (Wednesday) till 9th August 2011 (Tuesday). Will be staying in Seoulwise Guesthouse at Hongik University area. We plan to only go Seoul + Nami island smile.gif Anyone kind to inform us some of your past itinerary?smile.gif
ONGEDWIN
post Jul 31 2011, 10:42 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 31 2011, 09:17 PM)
2) Still in Seoul now. My Samsung Galaxy Tab and HTC HD2 can roam automatically with my postpaid Celcom sim cards.
Sadly, both my Wife's and my iPhone 4 with Celcom sim cards can't detect the network... A bit bodoh I might say... sad.gif
So, only using our iPhones' to surf using free Wifi network at the hotel and some cafes or malls... wink.gif
3) Any universal adapter would do. No converter needed... smile.gif
Bro, can I know how is the situation now in Seoul? I mean the flood and rain. My flight to Seoul is on 3rd Aug till 9th Aug sad.gif I am very worried when seeing tv news & newspaper reporting Seoul heavily rain non stop for many days d... is it true? Can I know also which area is affected with flood? And how is the public transport situation now? Is it working on time and no delay or etc.. ? I have book a guesthouse in Hongik University area, and plan to only move around Seoul and Nami Island. So which part is flooded? or everywhere of Seoul? The rain is it still raining nonstop til now? and any warning issue by Seoul government?

Hope you can please reply me as soon as possible as I am very very worried about the current weather & flood in Seoul sad.gif
ONGEDWIN
post Aug 2 2011, 08:33 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(lexy @ Aug 1 2011, 11:24 PM)
Hi ONGEDWIN, I just came back from Seoul on Sunday smile.gif Dont worry, the flood is at Gangnam area ( bottom of Seoul, south of Hangang river), just avoid going to Gangnam area will do. Which means, dont go to Coex Mall, Express Bus Terminal, Apgujeong...

MyeongDong, Gyeongbukgong, Nandaemun, Hongik Universities areas are fine. Just remember to bring umbrella or rain coat. If you have rain boots, even better..

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:27 pm

Hi Miyoko, if you like clubbing/pub etc, Hongdae has a lot of this kind of place, you can find it at Hongik Univ. Stn exit 9. If you like shopping, you can stay in Nandaemun, it is walking distance to Myeongdong, the shops in Myeongdong opens until 11pm. Nandaemun market is just like Petaling street, but it is a great place for shopping dor sourvenirs.
lexy, thank you very much for your precious info smile.gif I will avoid gangnam area:) Hopeefully Seoul weather will be more better & cheerful tongue.gif Hope less rain or even better no rain tongue.gif

0.1741sec    1.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:09 PM