Travel South Korea V2

EightPhantomz
post Jan 4 2012, 10:23 PM

1,766 posts

Oh this is nice. Didnt know theres thread for South Korea. Planning to go there around April 2012.

Now trying to read the whole thread. Fuh. sweat.gif

Kamsahamida!!!

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Jan 4 2012, 10:24 PM
EightPhantomz
post Jan 6 2012, 01:22 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
Same here  tongue.gif  My sisters take AA and I take MAS. Both airlines depart at the same time. 1130pm and arrive Seoul 7am the next morning. We are going on 20/4/12 and return to KL on 28/4/12.

Added on January 5, 2012, 11:57 amDate of travelling?? My sisters and I are going to Seoul & Jeju in April too.
Change of plans. Going in May 2012 instead. Have to attend cousin's wedding in April 2012. Luckily havent book the tix.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 8 2012, 11:57 AM

1,766 posts

Anybody going in July this year? Booked tix for July last night. I wonder how is the weather around that time. I've been told its the start of summer.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 9 2012, 05:25 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ryosue84 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:49 PM)
Ah, i went July last year, 17-26July2011... (i cant believe it..seems like last week i went there..XD)

the weather was not bad even tho it's summer.. i believed that Malaysia is hotter..
Ah I see... What worries me is that monsoon also happens during Summer. I read that the rain and wind can be very nasty.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 10 2012, 05:17 PM

1,766 posts

Guess I'm addicted to this thread. Finished the whole 109 pages and suddenly want to browse again from first page. FML! tongue.gif
EightPhantomz
post Jan 10 2012, 10:18 PM

1,766 posts

Looking for accommodation in Myeongdong. Below is what I gathered so far. Please comment or/and add more. Kamsahamida! wink.gif

1. Namsan Guesthouse (Myeong-dong)
2. Seoul Backpackers (Myeong-dong)
3. Travelers A
4. Zaza Backpackers (Myeong-dong)

EightPhantomz
post Jan 11 2012, 08:07 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jan 10 2012, 10:18 PM)
Looking for accommodation in Myeongdong. Below is what I gathered so far. Please comment or/and add more. Kamsahamida! wink.gif

1. Namsan Guesthouse (Myeong-dong)
2. Seoul Backpackers (Myeong-dong)
3. Travelers A
4. Zaza Backpackers (Myeong-dong)
Can I have short survey on who stayed at these GuestHouses before. Appreciate with reviews. wink.gif

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
H20 Guesthouse.
Kamsahamida! But I found alot of complaints on it. Still, appreciate your suggestion. smile.gif
EightPhantomz
post Jan 11 2012, 11:53 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(crysis08 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
How about Residence EO?http://www.residenceeo.com/

My friend stayed here before.friendly owner and nice place as well.
Thanks! Looks nice.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 18 2012, 10:54 PM

1,766 posts

Wow most I see go/went for 7 days, at least. I will be there for 5 days only. So have to skip Jeju Island and even Nami Island. Will post my planned itinerary.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 30 2012, 03:18 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jan 30 2012, 03:13 PM)
I saw money changer in Masjid India (opposite Mydin) selling KRW1000 for RM2.79.
Thanks for sharing. Many recommends there aswell.

For some reason, I'm becoming more and more obsess with Korea, Koreans and Korean culture.
Now learning Hangugo with Korean colleagues and TTMIK.
EightPhantomz
post Jan 31 2012, 08:39 AM

1,766 posts

Just found out about study tour in Korea at Kyung Hee University. Organized by Korean Language Class KL. http://www.koreanlanguagehouse.com/?p=317
In case if anybody interested. It does sounds cool.

EightPhantomz
post Feb 6 2012, 01:22 PM

1,766 posts

Not really a fan of banana drinks but I will try those in Korea during my trip. Still a long wait tho.
EightPhantomz
post Feb 7 2012, 02:51 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(profdra @ Feb 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
if i don't read d forum i won't b here.

yes u lived there in some place for some months & not d WHOLE of Korea for MOST of your life as i can deduce from yr "i never been there" in most of your replies.

if u considered that as having lived there, then i have lived in MANY parts of the WORLD!

my 6 incher is still massive compared to yr puny 6mm

i asked for android preferably SII if yr puny brain still can't comprehend
Why so offensive? I dont think his reply was that harsh. He's just playing. Please read back and check, fights/rudeness never happened in this thread. Do keep it that way.
EightPhantomz
post Feb 7 2012, 04:04 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(profdra @ Feb 7 2012, 03:27 PM)
its just very annoying when one just wants some simple answers to some very simple questions. not everyone got time to talk nonsense. if the answer u're going to give is not going to get anyone anywhere then its best to keep silent.

ashcrimson may think its cool but its just so darn annoying when it keeps happening.

ppl come to specific forums for constructive discussions & sharing not blabbering. there's a lot of planning to do before we leave & we got no time for all these.
Thats LYN.

Hard to say, really. Each threads has its own characters. If its technical thread, mostly ppl will be serious.

As for this thread, it has family theme to it. Korean enthusiasts can just come in and chitchat, even if its "nonsense".
Like I said, its hard to justify. Family theme, rojak lor.

We have alot of informative Korean enthusiasts here, need to be patient. Some of them is still away. You'll get your answer eventually.

ashcrimson have been to Korea and he thought maybe any phone will do, cant really use phone as we use it here since the service is different. If you disagree with his opinion, you can just ignore him and wait for others.

Seriously, relax. I'm planning for my first trip too. Feel both anxious and excited until headache. Need to chill also.

Back to your question, its Korea afterall. I'm sure they have Galaxy SII for rental. Can try find at the airport.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Feb 7 2012, 04:09 PM
EightPhantomz
post Feb 8 2012, 03:15 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 8 2012, 11:18 AM)
hahaha bcos last time got people buy dvd player and game consoles in korea and bring back to malaysia, where they instantly became junk
back to your Q, if the chargers are from malaysia, then you just need to bring an adapter. no need the transformer and the complicated stuff smile.gif

try to look for WA-9 or WA-9C. these guys can take almost every plug
inb4 i know how to embed youtube but not picture doh.gif
So its not advisable to buy their electrical appliances then? I have no plans to buy any, but just in case I stumble on some useful and cheap ones.
EightPhantomz
post Feb 10 2012, 05:19 PM

1,766 posts

Guys, pls learn how to use [quote][/quote]. Every [quote] must end with [/quote] and every [/quote] must start with [quote]. Thanks! 감사합니다!
EightPhantomz
post Feb 13 2012, 03:26 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2012, 07:31 PM)
Went to myeongdong see the jacket... 240,000 for the jacket...wa...over my budget...duno can combine myr or not...msia I duno sell how much...
240,000won??? Wow! Which jacket is this? Got pics?

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Feb 13 2012, 03:27 AM

0.0490sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:43 PM